anyway, r125 is made in europe for european market. r15 is made in india for indian market. just like kawa 250 with carb is made for euro markets while kawa 250 with EFI is made for US market. got a lot difference la. that's why r125 is as pricey as rs125.

• Replies 4.5k

mojokravin: for u shd be 13k or less otr, unless coe higher or they out to chop ur carrot head, currently loois motor brought in, its a parrellel import bike, nt meant for release in asia YET. downpayment min. $1500 as quoted to me last time. Instalment can choose to pay up to 5 years. 55 Kaki Bukit Place, go ask urself bah, =)

R15 SUCKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! paiseh, personal vendetta against that bike =x if u guys know me since... err the beginning LOL!

R15 =/= R125

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y196/ChelseyDoll/FBDSig.jpg

ndy: if last time i so harding

alamak bro. that's r15 la.. got different.

anyway, r125 is made in europe for european market. r15 is made in india for indian market. just like kawa 250 with carb is made for euro markets while kawa 250 with EFI is made for US market. got a lot difference la. that's why r125 is as pricey as rs125.

it's a r125 confirm. my fren sat on it ... :cheeky:

http://www.nea.gov.sg/cms/mss/gif/rainloc0.gif

"Riding a slow bike fast is always more fun than riding a fast bike slow."

different is ... if it is from europe or from india.

maybe originally assembled from india -> shipped to europe -> then to sillypore -> machine cost shoot up to $13k.

direct from india -> machine cost $8k.

in other words, both european market n non european market r125 are both assembled in indian is it? just tat singapore's first batch of r125 was ordered from european market, which makes tat the middleman, hence the increase in price. therefore, if the batch in showroom is from india, it is actually not any different from the ones from european market is it? if it is, i think 8k mc price is more affordable than 13k.......... LOL

mc is not 13k la, its 10.5k ard there. 13k is for me OTR, includes road tax, insurance, COE, I/U unit installation, al all the bla bla fees

ok ok.. so mayb the ones at showroom would cos about 10k otr... given the drop in coe now..

OTR includes insurance mah, unless old rider downgrading, if not shd be ard 12k otr bah

still not happy ah new r125 cost $8k machine price?? lol...

hmmmmm... this will means about $10.5k-$11k OTR, considering COE is $900, insurance about $1k and the rest blah3 about $500+. that's cheap!

haven u been reading thru this thread b4 u ask? =.= i've been doing the review for so long alrdy =x

OTR for 11k... =_=iii can get a cheap car liao... very nice bike... but price "too" nice liao...

Over 10 yrs car or a car left wth 1 yr coe maybe:lol:

Go Slow,Move wth D'Flow:thumb:Viruz66

M2B & FRIENDS

4th Makan Makan Lepak Lepak Outing.

Date: 31-01-09 (Saturday)

Time: 2200hrs

Venue: Marina Barrage

Fees: F.O.C (Damn why do i even bother to put this option anyway?)

What to bring: Your bike, Your Wallet, Your Girlfriends (no girlfriend, sisters and female cousins also can, weight cannot be over 50KG, height cannot be over 168cm), Your Maid, Your helmet, Your clothes, Your condoms, Yourself, Mas Selamat, Osama bin Laden.

What not to bring: Gay porn, Guy friends (unless approved by me =P), Your parents, BBQ Pit, Sofa, Spoon, TV, Your bed, Yamaha YZF-R15

I know this is kinda last minute but its how our outings are always like, hahahha Hope to see more ppl turn up! ^^

With love from your favourite neighbourhood mafia reckless riding suppose to die only at 200km/h boss,

Foxie77

Interested Please Register @ http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=216451&page=31

Any rider had purchased the new R125, care to share your experience on this bike so that more people would know more bout this bike...

good bike tested and proven and endorsed and loved and kissed and cherished and and and and and... JUST BUY LAR!

2008 July - 2010 March: Daelim Roadwin R 125 (FBC 8363 K)

2010 March - 2011 September: SYM GTS 200 (FBD 7445 J)

2011 September - 2013 April: Yamaha Fazer fz6s2 (FBB 5824 Y)

2013 March - now: Honda NC700XD (FBH **** D)

LOL nudge, u tested my bike b4 meh? =x tml let u test bah XDD

haha as in tested by u all, r125 riders! see all those own r125 face so happy means the bike of course good!

so cool to have outings

haha as in tested by u all, r125 riders! see all those own r125 face so happy means the bike of course good!

wat sia, tml let u try la, dun say boss dun dote u =DDDDD

Thank you Foxie..But is it possible to find any late 08 model which is available in white??

Where did you get your bike from??Which shop carries R125?? I would like to drop by to check it out.

Thank you Foxie..But is it possible to find any late 08 model which is available in white??

Where did you get your bike from??Which shop carries R125?? I would like to drop by to check it out.

Chk out Looi"s moto at kaki bkt pl,there's 1 yellow color park outside but already taken.Next shipment will be on march looi's is bringing 20 pc 2009 color.:goodluck:

Go Slow,Move wth D'Flow:thumb:Viruz66

Happyracer: Yea its possible but i tink u may have to wait few years more when ppl sell them off 2nd handed. We all got our R125 from Loois Motor at 55 Kaki Bukit Place.

gotta master the cornering with this bike man. hahaha