• Replies 4.5k

Model: Aprilia RS 125

Year: 2006

Category: Sport

Rating: 73.9 out of 100. Show full rating and compare with other bikes

Engine and transmission

Displacement: 124.80 ccm (7.62 cubic inches)

Engine type: Single cylinder

Stroke: 2

Compression: 12.5:1

Bore x stroke: 54.0 x 54.5 mm (2.1 x 2.1 inches)

Fuel system: Carburettor. Dell’Orto PHBH 28 BD

Ignition: CDI capacitor discharge electronic

Lubrication system: Separate mixing with variable displacement volumetric pump

Cooling system: Liquid

Gearbox: 6-speed

Transmission type

final drive: Chain

Clutch: Multiple disk in oil bath

Physical measures

Dry weight: 185.0 kg (407.9 pounds)

Overall length: 2,015 mm (79.3 inches)

Wheelbase: 1,345 mm (53.0 inches)

Chassis and dimensions

Front suspension: Upside-down hydraulic action telescopic fork, 40 mm Ø inners.

Front suspension travel: 120 mm (4.7 inches)

Rear suspension: Cast aluminium swing-arm with asymmetrical members, thin walled structural shell, single hydraulic monoshock, adjustable spring preload.

Rear suspension travel: 120 mm (4.7 inches)

Front tyre dimensions: 110/70-17

Rear tyre dimensions: 110/70-17

Front brakes: Double disc

Rear brakes: Single disc

CHECK IT OUT. lol @ j00

bro, the old models and new models of the Aprilia RS125 weighs only 114kg (dry). According to various sources over the internet, the weight varies only from about 110-125kg (dry or loaded I dunno).

Only the RSV1000 weighs 185kg.

http://img264.imageshack.us/img264/7227/ownage3wh.jpg

I'm not doubting you but I might have the feeling that there was a typo by your source. Anyway, it hardly seems logical that the RS125 is 180kg since I've pushed my friend's GSX400R and it definitely IS heavier. The GSX cannot be hitting close to 200kg, can it? And a CBR1100XX Blackbird only weights about 230kg.

Hahaha Brandon, funny lah u....

Hmm...dont noe wat to say oso but then nev mind, why respect noob p-plater....

You come out SSDC straight away no need use p-plate, 1 wk ltr alreadi allow to enrol 2A rite? And come to think of it, the weight is kinda heavy, like hayabusa like that....

WR200"SM" Rockstar, X1R "BumbleBee", R "Lek Chek" 135, "Ah Pee La" RS 125

http://i1217.photobucket.com/albums/dd397/Mandonut/ff514f46.jpg

Were you sitting on the bike or? Cuz it might be due to the ride height cuz the RS125's is quite high.

I am a poser cuz I had 2 RS125s. Now left with one. I like fast. I like money. I like girls. I am a poser hehehe.

Eh your pms come alreadi??? Hahaha...

The deal arh? Don't know leh, ltr you angry i buy poser bike...but on the other hand i checking out 2nd hand 06 aprillia right now...see how lor?

WR200"SM" Rockstar, X1R "BumbleBee", R "Lek Chek" 135, "Ah Pee La" RS 125

http://i1217.photobucket.com/albums/dd397/Mandonut/ff514f46.jpg

Eh your pms come alreadi??? Hahaha...

The deal arh? Don't know leh, ltr you angry i buy poser bike...but on the other hand i checking out 2nd hand 06 aprillia right now...see how lor?

check out lycan's. :)

of cause sitting on the bike.if not how i pull back!? cause ure my fellow aprilian , no lol @ j00 ok!?

wong u talk rubbish in this thread, u only pass ur lic just 3yr+ and yet u just rode this aprillia, u have been left so far from viruz n latino we been riding aprillia extrema since u in pri school lol dont need to teach us anything bout bike we know it b4 u do haha lol

peribahasa malayu: org dah makan garam dulu sebelum engkau dilahirkan wakakaka!! budak hingus:pity:

ITS NOT THE SIZE OF THE ENGINES IN THE RACES BUT THE SIZES OF THE BALLS IN YOUR TROUSERS

time to go hope , let's hope i meet some r125ians on the road , let them smell my remaining 2T before changing to a new brand! lol @ j00 all r125s!

dare u to try wit me on the track!! LOL

ITS NOT THE SIZE OF THE ENGINES IN THE RACES BUT THE SIZES OF THE BALLS IN YOUR TROUSERS

typo - 'everybody knows'. :) and if i do challenge a r125 on the track or whatever , then it'd be called bullying. im not trying to say HOW GREAT A RS125 IS. GET THIS POINT. imma tryna say r125 4 stroker 125cc SPORTSBIKE is a WASTE OF MONEY as you pay 13k for THE FRAME AND THE FERRING OF THE BIKE , BUT NOTHING WORTH A SPORTSBIKE INCLUDED IN A R125! geddit?!?! man , so hard to explain to the thick skulls in here.

for a start, r125's brake is a brembo and aprilia's is just... aprilia. and r125 suspension works well with the frame to improve riding comfortability. as quoted below,

Complementing the race-bred Deltabox frame is a cast aluminium swinging arm. By keeping unsprung weight low, this high quality swinging arm allows the link-type rear suspension system to operate more efficiently and deliver more responsive handling qualities.

High build quality is evident wherever you look on the new R125, and the front braking system is another example of Yamaha’s commitment to using only high-specification components. As well as ensuring that the unsprung weight is minimised in order to enhance the front and rear suspension performance, the distinctive 10-spoke alloy wheels give the R125 a unique look. The lightweight wheels are fitted with some of the widest rubber in the class, with a 100/80-17 tyre at the front, and a massive 130/70-17 tyre at the rear.

So, i wonder if rs125 provides good stuff as good as this. as i heard from fellow aprilians, that the stock suspension is so-so and needs to change to at least bitubo to meet the standards. just like husqvarna 125sm. it's bloody ex for a 125 scrambler but ppl rather pays more for quality and the looks.

man , did i not say r125 is a nice pretty bike yea? you should wear green and join the green movement for enviromental purposes. no one gives a **** to that my friend. if what i say isn't true. people here won't be so eager to ask me to go to the track to prove otherwise. imagine a cbr 400 ask a 1000cc to go track. do you think the 1lit would even be bothered? everyone knows the outcome yeah?of cause im not talking about rossi on the 400 and hayden on the 1litre given 2 equally skilled riders on r125 and rs125 , whats the outcome? don't even need to waste the time man. lol caught ya again! lol @ j00. must have felt the hurt of paying 13k for such a useless bike and wanting to prove me other wise. lol.

that i have to agree with you, r6 is nothing but rossi makes it looks good when clearly other bikes are better than r6. and pls respect other people's views. ppl like you actually hinders the world's progress. do you know if every person do their part to save the world, we can actually make a big difference. it's all becos of ignorant ppl like you who thinks that 1 person don't make a difference and it's an 'uncool' thing to be part of the green movement.

hey fellow aprilian , lol nah , not to diss people in this forum , but posers who bend low at 130km. lolol. if r125 is 5k i'd have gotten it myself , not at a sportsbike price tag of 13k, can easily get a 06 r6. in other words , 13k for a lao ya pok bike. lol , did u see a post where he said his 13k sports bike smoke a spark 135 5-6 lamppost? lol wth , he bully such kap kiaps , but weakest among class 2B sports bike , if you'd call his a sports bike , i'd call it a lao ya pok. lolol.

actually i agree with you on this.. what i think of r125 is a souped up version of sparks. quality-made r125 with sportsbike fairing with good accessories and technology. that's why i think it's fair to compare sparks with r125. fyi, a modified sparks can actually beat a stock r125 on a straight. but then, you pay more for quality, don't you think so?

anyway , i see your signature pic. the right hair strand like what only sia. cannot stop laughing at j00. i mean it! lololol

so, now starts the personal attack? how low can that be?

Lol nth to say abt bike and u start personal attacks on the rider worx, but its ok, as long as u r nt emo-ing about ur regretful decision, its good to see u laugh =DDD

agree with you la bro.. we can debate for as long as we like. but for personal attacks, that's revolting.

eh wtf , lol it's not that i don't have anything else more to comment on the lao ya pok. but it's just that strand. i can ****ing picture THAT Strand COMMING OUT OF URE HELMET. my freaking colleague just said , eh brandon youre very sick. can you stop laughing. LOL

i think your colleague means stfu.

U see while every1 is getting pissed off n angry, im not, its hw u guys look at things. Its not like his words will make my bike spoil the next day wat. To me he is helping me pass my time at work. With him ard, my work hours fly by so fast, and at 5pm when he goes offline, i kinda feel abit sad n that last hour before off work seems like a year to pass lol

ppl like him WILL make your bike spoil. just like those green eyed fellows who sabo-ed your bike. sigh....

time to go hope , let's hope i meet some r125ians on the road , let them smell my remaining 2T before changing to a new brand! lol @ j00 all r125s!

u say u don't initiate drag race? then now u want r125 riders to smell your 2T? make up your bloody mind can? don't just say blow2 is 3 years ago thing just to satiate a fellow rs125 rider's feeling. then now, u wanna beat r125 riders? what if a hayabusa rider who's beside the r125 rider ride relek2, does that mean he also have to smell your 2t? how rude can that be.

anyone knows if cbr 125 ever sells in singapore? i wonder how many ppl buys cbr 125. cos for everyone's info, cbr 125 is much more expensive than cbr 150. based on singaporean's mindset of product as cheap and value for money, clearly cbr 125's market will die in Singapore. at least loois motor have the balls to cater to a niche market where quality prevails over value for money.

and if anyone needs a further comparison, an r15 will always beat r125!! and it cost around $6k machine price. so how brandon? wanna upgrade to r15? can save fuel, some more 25cc more than your bike. question is u willing to downgrade from an italian bike to an indian bike? if you still don't get why r125 is bloody ex, you should ask our dear LKY to manipulate the world currency such that Euro is cheaper than rupees, baht, ringget. then, maybe rs125 can be cheaper than a sparks 135.

there's only 1 reason why some 2b bikes cost more than 10k and some cost less. KTM from Austria, Husqvarna from Italy. And sparks, cbr 150 from thailand, Bajaj from India. if you tell me r125 is not worth it and it's made from Asia, then i'll agree with you. the day r125 is no longer produced in Europe, that's when the price will drop.

just like psp(japan made and china made) got a lot of difference in price. think about it. and before replying, please2 read through and THINK first. engage brain before putting mouth into gear.

peribahasa malayu: org dah makan garam dulu sebelum engkau dilahirkan wakakaka!! budak hingus:pity:

hahahahahaha

nice one.

thought of browsing tis thread fr more info, but suddenly become soo redundant...

how come "you" become "joo"? retarded cannot pronounce the word "you"?

hehh~

perangai dog.

dear STALKER on SGBikes.com ,

YOU CAN SUCK MY MIDDLE FINGER DEEP DEEP !

yours truly.

so wrong latino. when the 2 strokers lays off , value of 2 strokers will increase and they'd be a demand for it. eh go back to school la! lol @ j00 ignorance x2 step up! lolol.

haha u are wrong if ur saying 2 stroker value is very high

seem to me is not that really high for 2nd hand aprillia lol

n i think u r the one who should go to school or suck ur mother nipple haha!!:thumb: