Ok so right now.

1) Bottlecap

2) Richard

3) Hock

already bro...let's ride....S10 :)

http://img841.imageshack.us/img841/7007/sbfs101.jpg

RIDE it while u can.....NOT when u want !.

• Replies 3.4k

Is Altrider side stand big foot cheaper than Touratech ?

base on usa-S10 forum.

Touratech big foot- USD$39

Altrider Big Foot : USD$59.

so altrider more EX. ;p

so far , we have 5 guys interested in the Rox Riser , do u think we can get a better price for group purchase ....

Stick aat 3 sets is the best.. 5 sets with discount will sure overshoot the $400 GST cap..

Hi, I would like to purchase st12 and I m curious to know abt the crusing speed the bike can take at it max and wats the top speed it can go? Can anybody advice me . Tks

This has been discussed before. some where page on page 10.

1. Cruising Speed (Full Load (left, Right panniers & Top Case) = 130kph - 140kph (according to my 85kg weight)

2. Top Speed according to this mathematical freak was =

Quoted from another forum:

I screwed up on my calculation! That's what I get for watching the Super Bowl and at the same time, doing math. I didn't double the tire aspect ratio dimension and add it to the wheel diameter. I just added it once which resulted in a smaller tire circumference, and a lower speed number.

The true speed at 3900 rpm is 77.577 mph!

There are several on-line calculators that you can use, but here's the math nerd version:

You need to know the circumference of the drive tire in ft., the drive ratio through the driveline, and the engine RPM's (which we are setting at 3900).

To get tire circumference in ft.: 150mm (tire width) x .7 (aspect ratio of tire) = 105mm. (105mm x 2) divided by 25.4 (mm per inch)= 8.268"

8.268"+ 17" (diameter of wheel)= 25.268". 25.268" x 3.1416 (this is Pi) = 79.382" or 6.615'.

To get drive ratio: Transmission 6th gear ratio is .929, Final drive ratio is 4.068. .929 x 4.068= 3.779

To get speed: Multiply 3900 rpm x 6.615' (tire circumference). Divide this result by the product of multiplying 3.779 (drive ratio) and 88 (this is a calculated constant, derived by dividing 5280 ft./mile by 60 minutes/hour).

The final calculation is: 25,798.500 divided by 332.552= 77.577 mph (or 124.899 kph for metric speedos).

Using the 7250 rpm red line gets a number of 144.214 mph (or 232.184 kph).

quite interesting facts.. this guy is definitely a nerd..

so top speed for S10 is abt 232kph..

But words of advice, This is a Adv Tourer, Not like those (STX, FJR, ConCourse, SMT) can cruise at enormous speed.

Hope this help

Like u....I was looking into the S10 just not too long ago however I had collected my ride last Friday.

Speed is not the main focus ability of the S10.

Highway cruise speed of 140-150kph is ok for a stock S10 w/o any box.

Top of actual speed is abt 160-170kph however it feel kind of uncomfortable.maybe the engine to loose up yet.

The ability to go soft-road or more hardcore off road with proper tires like TKC80 will display the beauty of this S10.

See it as the japs version of the K1200GS.

This bikes has tons of add-on & suck the wallet dry faster then u spell 'hecpo & becker'....lol

Hope it helps.

Hi! This bike sure is full of poison... Have been salivating bat this bike for a while, saw one blue one today at TPY and I was hooked! I wonder if there any white one coming? What is the best deal in town? Any kind soul care to advise pls..

Collected my bike today.

Fixed hepco rear box. Thanks to ah hock.

Headlight protector.

Throttle rocker.

Bike is very powerful and feels stable n comfortable for rider n pillon. Bikes feel very hot though if stranded in traffic jam. Wonder if it's the weather recently.

http://i295.photobucket.com/albums/mm138/Sulphur81/Picture006-2.jpg
Like u....I was looking into the S10 just not too long ago however I had collected my ride last Friday.

Speed is not the main focus ability of the S10.

Highway cruise speed of 140-150kph is ok for a stock S10 w/o any box.

Top of actual speed is abt 160-170kph however it feel kind of uncomfortable.maybe the engine to loose up yet.

The ability to go soft-road or more hardcore off road with proper tires like TKC80 will display the beauty of this S10.

See it as the japs version of the K1200GS.

This bikes has tons of add-on & suck the wallet dry faster then u spell 'hecpo & becker'....lol

Hope it helps.

Lots of accessories. You will definitely get broke trying to get accessories. It's scary haha.

Hi! This bike sure is full of poison... Have been salivating bat this bike for a while, saw one blue one today at TPY and I was hooked! I wonder if there any white one coming? What is the best deal in town? Any kind soul care to advise pls..

accordingly the next shipment in june "may" have limited of white. *dun quote me hor.

the "official" agant price is S$31.1k NETT NETT w/o rider insurance.all things inclusive and abit wee wee more(depends how u ask for it).

tmr i will be going to agant svc ctr...will check out the "update" pricelist. :)

Collected my bike today.

Fixed hepco rear box. Thanks to ah hock.

Headlight protector.

Throttle rocker.

my bike feel so stock.....lol

no worries bro...no point i "hold" on to the H7B plate when i not even in town nor TC are ready to mount.u got urgent need then u go ahead 1st..as long chan must replace 1 unit for me from the new shipment. haha

throttle rocker? was it the thick plastic spoon lookalike stuff? PM me price..ok? keke

Haha. Ya the spoon thing lo. Haha.

Anytime can meet up lo. Can go petrol run together this week? Hehe go kulai eat tze char.

Haha. Ya the spoon thing lo. Haha.

Anytime can meet up lo. Can go petrol run together this week? Hehe go kulai eat tze char.

when? when?.....after 23/05...can bo?...keke

Ah hock np. Back Liao let me know lo. We go kulai eat tze char lo. Haha.

Haha John my hepco from previous Fazer haha.

Ah hock np. Back Liao let me know lo. We go kulai eat tze char lo. Haha.

Haha John my hepco from previous Fazer haha.

i will be back tomorrow...but will head to HL str...then thues will fly away.....:(

after 23/05..i will be avail...Yes...lets Ride...S10. :)