So coincident ley. Bottlecap & me cfm with the dates to departs for Hatyai on 8 - 9 July, BUT didn't realize until now u mentioned the bike week. ha

I think most most probably will drop by see see, look look depend if time is right. ha

oh..that makes 3 S10 up at Hat Yai during that weekend.

want to ride up together ?

http://img841.imageshack.us/img841/7007/sbfs101.jpg

RIDE it while u can.....NOT when u want !.

• Replies 3.4k

are you guys resting a night at jb hotel bo or at novotel?

may stay at B&B place call "be my guest".

Address: 75 Sanehanusorn Road, Hat Yai, Songkhla, 90110

Telephone: +66 (0)74 239231-2 ext. 100

Mobile: +66 (0)89 658 9990, +66 0(89) 197 8811

Fax: +66 (0)74 239618

E-mail: morn008@yahoo.com

Rate: Bt450.

*beside BP Grand Suit

http://phil.uk.net/hatyai/maps/map3.html

wah, I guess it gonna be a scenic scene for this trip with for 4 s10 with different color. Very looking forward for this ride.

Anyway just to double comfirm the dates of departures and arrival back to SGP.

Bottlecap / Ramen71 / Ah Hock - Please give some comment on this program,

1. Departures on the 7th July 2011 - Night (Tentatively night ride, Unless otherwise)

2. Subsequently arrival on 8th July 2011 - Day 1 @ hatyai, Songkhla (Hotel to be confirm) + (Hatyai bike week look look see see)

3. Activities Day 2 9th July 2011 (Roaming around / look look see see hatyai bike week)

4. Activities Day 3 10th July 2011 Checkout Hotel morning - RTU - SGP

Please feel free to give any comments for the above mentioned program, I'm trying to workout the days required so i can plan my leave appropriately. Thank you.

Edited by richard_hi

With regards to the 'hotel' stay.

There is two option.

B&B type - be my guest B&B - S$19/night

Or

JB/BP hotel chain - S$69/night.

As for the departure. Night ride is fine with me.if we depart at 10.30pm GP esso.maybe reach hat yai at 6am with rest/custom etc.

As for the return.either 9/07 1pm return from HY & maybe reach Sgp 11pm with rest/meals in MY or a slow relax RTU on Monday 10/07.

Either way is fine with me.

Indeed ,a grand view of 4 S10 during that week.

Why not in novotel? Last trip i spent the night there and it was not bad. I would ride back most probably on Sunday.

http://i295.photobucket.com/albums/mm138/Sulphur81/Picture006-2.jpg

just wanna ask hor. Is there a big power difference when you change the slip on? Honestly i am abit sian of the stock pipe power liao haha :angel:

IMHO, the difference is minimum in city riding except for crisp pickup & backfire noise.

For highway at ahem speed...the top end makes a difference especially at the high range...make it sounds like a single piston bike.haha

Stinger : How are u ? Saw ur post in Advrider ,what actually happenned ? Hope u r ok ...http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3029/5746179067_7d2e7a4a52_b.jpg

http://farm6.static.flickr.com/5026/5746727800_b8cd7695f0_b.jpg

Edited by FastForward
I'm fine with any hotel so long as the price is right (no more than $80 SGD / night)

I have did a little of research base on the given location by a moderator in the following web link, The place (B&B or BP or Novotel area) are approximately 6km away.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/calendar.php?do=getinfo&e=142

Golden crown hotel is famous among sg bikers.usually most bikers stay in this hotel as near to Lee garden,it's about 5-7 min walking distance.the price quite reasonable at 750-850baht.

Stinger : How are u ? Saw ur post in Advrider ,what actually happenned ? Hope u r ok ...http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3029/5746179067_7d2e7a4a52_b.jpg

Wa bad damages to box. Hope u r ok.

Stinger : How are u ? Saw ur post in Advrider ,what actually happenned ? Hope u r ok ...

Wow....it looks bad on the 2nd pic however the 1st pic shows that the bike is intact.

Hope the rider is ok.

Golden crown hotel is famous among sg bikers.usually most bikers stay in this hotel as near to Lee garden,it's about 5-7 min walking distance.the price quite reasonable at 750-850baht.

I am fine with any hotel...

Just for your info, Novotel rooms are all occupied on the 3 days. I just check it online via their main page.

The rest I'm still sorting out the figures. Also can I assume the following,

- The four of us will share room ? = (2 pax / per room total 2 rooms?)

- Get the best deal for the rooms ? = Standard rooms

Please enlighten if got any other request. It seem that the rooms are moving fast due to the bike week. We may need to act fast.

hmmm i wan a room to myself... :)

just received these levers at $55 inclusive of shipping.

http://i295.photobucket.com/albums/mm138/Sulphur81/Picture.jpg

Doesn't look good. Hope he's fine

Wah , u still rode it back .... That shows how tough the Tenere is , and that includes the rider too. I'm really surprise how it ended like that ... Are u trying off road or off the Cliff ? anyway , glad that u escape with minimal injury.

I'm doing fine. Felt at Cameron, after I got my bike back rode all the way back to SG. Next day did X-ray, left elbow fractured. Spent two days in SGH for the surgery. Left elbow is reinforced with metal screw now :)

Bike damage: H&B box and MRA windshield + few scratches here and there.

Speedy recover bro.

I notice the Tourance EXP was more a street orientated tire.