Just ask a bikeshop yesterday the XT1200 cost ard $31.5k... Wow! didn't know its quite ex. But really tempted to get it.

http://i3.squidoocdn.com/resize/squidoo_images/-1/draft_lens5271672module39663012photo_12448116942008-BMW-R1200GS-Adventureb-small.jpg

What's an ADVENTURE??

EVERYTHING!!

• Replies 3.4k

Just ask a bikeshop yesterday the XT1200 cost ard $31.5k... Wow! didn't know its quite ex. But really tempted to get it.

Ya...even the kawasaki concours cost 35 OTR!!!

Any S10 bro has fix up acumen DGV gear indicator with volt combo successfully?

Waste half a day(most of the time on waiting) of my life today at a bike shop today but the mech is unable to get it up & running.

If so, can share the shop & price ?

Anywhere but unique.

not every shop can do..

if not sure, at supertenere forum got ppl post photos and steps even schematic diagrams on the installation..

Can DIY if you follow it thru..

Bro, acumen is rumoured to be quite problematic. Why not get healtech instead? Already got for your bike.

http://www.healtech-electronics.com/

Acumen DGV is a nice product that combine both a gear indicator & a volt meter however it just don't work with the S10.

Either the installer or it just the product.

Looks like healtech is the next best option then.

I notice mOtivation accessories is listed as Sgp dealer.

http://img841.imageshack.us/img841/7007/sbfs101.jpg

RIDE it while u can.....NOT when u want !.

Ya...even the kawasaki concours cost 35 OTR!!!

2011 kawa concourse14 is really a cool tourer.if not the most powerful an corner friendly model out in the market.with the keyless ignition it user friendly too.

Got a quote at S$35k in mid April and was told no stock & no known delivery date that's when I book the S10.

Abit of regret not getting it but there is always next time.lol

HL quote at mid April is S$31.2k OTR w/o insur. With the COE at almost same $$. The pricing was on the high side.

For a 1200 Para twin engine peak at 110PS at 261kg doing shaft drive ,fly by wire throttle,3 mode traction control,2 T-mode choice,ABS that runs hot on the left rider theigh during day.it

a hot & heavy bike for city communate however it a S$10k saving from a K1200GSA.

Consider as an excellent alternative choice of the GSA. :)

not every shop can do..

if not sure, at supertenere forum got ppl post photos and steps even schematic diagrams on the installation..

Can DIY if you follow it thru..

DIY? Too big a task for me....lol

After watching a 1mth old 900km traveled S10 been strip down in such manner.I will go back to my regular place.not the most value for $ venue but I felt more pleasant dealing with them.haha

DIY? Too big a task for me....lol

After watching a 1mth old 900km traveled S10 been strip down in such manner.I will go back to my regular place.not the most value for $ venue but I felt more pleasant dealing with them.haha

haha.. bo bian one..

next time i DIY on my own S10, i jio you..

search for the photos for installing gear indicator and speedo healer, i saved the photos.. see liao really headache!!

haha.. bo bian one..

next time i DIY on my own S10, i jio you..

search for the photos for installing gear indicator and speedo healer, i saved the photos.. see liao really headache!!

Speaking which....how's ur recovery & when will u clear the test?

By time u had the S10....the gear indicator would have work fine on my S10 Liao.

I do understand that S10 may be new in SGP scene however care can be taken while in search of the correct path.maybe it just managing my expectation beh however I am after all the paymaster & owner....so I do deserve to have such rights worr...lol

Speaking which....how's ur recovery & when will u clear the test?

By time u had the S10....the gear indicator would have work fine on my S10 Liao.

I do understand that S10 may be new in SGP scene however care can be taken while in search of the correct path.maybe it just managing my expectation beh however I am after all the paymaster & owner....so I do deserve to have such rights worr...lol

haha.. just pass my prac 3 today.. prac 1, 2 and 3 all 1 time only.. but cant book TP yet as I got something on in Aug, once confirm the date then book..

i need to sort my priorities.. like mentioned, should be getting only in Dec..

i do understand your frustration.. no worries, the S10 community is getting bigger!!

anyone see any overseas forumer selling their black/sliver side panels, let me know.. project project.. :cool:

Acumen DGV is a nice product that combine both a gear indicator & a volt meter however it just don't work with the S10.

Either the installer or it just the product.

Looks like healtech is the next best option then.

I notice mOtivation accessories is listed as Sgp dealer.

Mate, from what i have heard. The 2 in 1 function is causing some of the technical problem as these function werent made well in the first place. Imo, both volt meter and gear indicator is a delicate product that provide precise electronic function and both should be install as two different product instead of one entity. You see if the voltmeter bogus, it may affect the gear indicator function as well. Or vice verses. Healtech gear indicator is solid as it provides plug and play harness. Zero headache! Yeah, i bought mine from motovation

If you are into saving money, can buy from ebay....

On the side note, these seats cover in ebay sure look comfy too!!!!!

Edited by ohayo
anyone see any overseas forumer selling their black/sliver side panels, let me know.. project project.. :cool:

ebay ? or advrider forum maybe? however US has yet to collect thier S10...so maybe have to wait for a few mths 1st.:cheeky:

Mate, from what i have heard. The 2 in 1 function is causing some of the technical problem as these function werent made well in the first place. Imo, both volt meter and gear indicator is a delicate product that provide precise electronic function and both should be install as two different product instead of one entity. You see if the voltmeter bogus, it may affect the gear indicator function as well. Or vice verses. Healtech gear indicator is solid as it provides plug and play harness. Zero headache! Yeah, i bought mine from motovation

If you are into saving money, can buy from ebay....

On the side note, these seats cover in ebay sure look comfy too!!!!!

motivation has reply my queries...will look into the ebay option too. thx

Also, do u need the gps bar mount to mount gps on e middle of the handlebars? What r the options? I currently haf 2 set of ram mount arms, n im jus thinking in advance of how to mount it.

Just saw the GPS thinggy on S10.

Currently there is SW Motech & touratech vibration-free GPS mount for S10.

SW Motech is at handle bar center piece while touratech has two option.1-at GPS bar that comes with the windscreen adjustor or handle bar centerpiece.

RAM mount at speed will vibrate if correct.so it depends how u want the GPS to works. :)

anybody wanna meet up tmr night from some impromptu petrol refilling?

Fri night u mean? Have to check my schedule.sat more firm is ok...lol

Just saw the GPS thinggy on S10.

Currently there is SW Motech & touratech vibration-free GPS mount for S10.

SW Motech is at handle bar center piece while touratech has two option.1-at GPS bar that comes with the windscreen adjustor or handle bar centerpiece.

RAM mount at speed will vibrate if correct.so it depends how u want the GPS to works. :)

I see. I've seen the touratech one, and seems like they are built specifically for only a few models. I'm using the Garmin Nuvi 300, and I don't think they have a mount for it. :(

Anyway, just a question for running in. Do I need to vary the gear and throttle beside staying below 3900 rpm? Sorry for the noob question, this is the first time buying a bike new...

haha.. just pass my prac 3 today.. prac 1, 2 and 3 all 1 time only.. but cant book TP yet as I got something on in Aug, once confirm the date then book..

i need to sort my priorities.. like mentioned, should be getting only in Dec..

No worries dude....when the time come...ur S10 will be ready.:cheeky:

Should had 2 more new S10 soon....1 from loois & 1 from Albert motor.

S10 is growing.:p

I see. I've seen the touratech one, and seems like they are built specifically for only a few models. I'm using the Garmin Nuvi 300, and I don't think they have a mount for it. :(

Anyway, just a question for running in. Do I need to vary the gear and throttle beside staying below 3900 rpm? Sorry for the noob question, this is the first time buying a bike new...

Not sure abt nuvi300, as I'm using nuvi500 which touratech has made for it.

Had u try sw motech case type? It waterproof & more universal to suit other gps model.

Regarding run-in, 3 camp of supporter.

1- follow the user manual(soft run-in)

2-dyno run-in( hard run-in)

3- manual semi-hard run-in for engine & smooth gearbox run-in(mild)

I below to the last camp supporter.

Oops. Mine is nuvi500 too. My bad.

Bro, can elaborate more one last type of running in?

Nuvi500? Then no worries.touratech has a lockable holder for your GPS

http://www.touratech-usa.com/Store/PN-065-0015/Touratech-Nuvi-500-550-and-Zumo-220-mount-Lockable

The next question is "mount where"

Either on handle bar.

http://www.touratech-usa.com/Store/3315/PN-046-0601/GPS-Handlebar-Bracket-Adapter-Yamaha-XT1200Z-Super-Tenere

Or windscreen adjuster

http://www.touratech-usa.com/Store/3316/PN-046-0622/Windscreen-Adjustment-Bracket-with-GPS-Mounting-Bar-Yamaha-XT1200Z-Super-Tenere

Mine is on the adjustor since I had it then dun waste.lol

hmm. does it means u can lock the GPS to the bracket? I.e, never need to remove the gps liao?

Also, by mounting to the windscreen, is it too far away? I find it might be hard to access the gps leh. however, u r right, if u have that windscreen adjustment, of cos dun waste