Main Stand & Side Stand Issues

ooniq

• Replies 278

Originally posted by louis21@Mar 2 2006, 08:26 PM

hi..wanna ask spec 3 main stand how much...is it useful...how they install it?

i fit mine at Looi's motor. 55,kaki bukit place. Original $250./ with installation.

http://i229.photobucket.com/albums/ee215/yeong59/DSCN1079-1.jpg

http://i229.photobucket.com/albums/ee215/yeong59/YEONG.jpg

Originally posted by yeong59@Mar 3 2006, 01:14 AM

i fit mine at Looi's motor. 55,kaki bukit place. Original $250./ with installation.

why so expensive for the main stand... :giddy:

http://i264.photobucket.com/albums/ii193/khookahkiat/DSC00352-501.jpg

Missing my Super 4 Bold'Or FBA1859D always... (22nd Feb 2006 ~ 17th Feb 2009)

Hi bros..

i got my main stand for spec 3 at ahboy for only $120..

i dun think its original but heck who cares..it works fine..

ask the mechanic to fix as its not easy..ah boy will insist u fix it

urself for lesser..but not worth..

so far no problem wif the main stand..easy to clean rims also..hehe

Originally posted by khookahkiat@Mar 3 2006, 09:54 PM

why so expensive for the main stand... :giddy:

It's getting even more expensive...out of stock everywhere. I finally went to Looi's at Kaki Bukit as recommended by our bro yeong59 and guess what? Too late, out of stock. According to the guy new stock will be coming in a week or two but price don't know yet...most likely higher. He said the last one they were already charging $280.

Anyway I finally went for second option, ie I bought a paddock stand. I use it only when cleaning and servicing my bike and keep it away when no needed. In a way better cos less attachments to the underside of the bike so easier to keep clean.Also carry around less weight, and it cost only $120. But guess it won't be for everyone cos a little inconvenient storing it.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-25996.jpg

Originally posted by gssiong@Mar 13 2006, 12:00 AM

wah?! Klang? 1 trip there already how much...

hehe...

but good to clear carbon lah....

Actually I was thinking more of MO from the guy and share the delivery cost, but as you can see I have gotten my already from Chong Aik.

Originally posted by keiyong@Mar 14 2006, 01:33 AM

Actually I was thinking more of MO from the guy and share the delivery cost, but as you can see I have gotten my already from Chong Aik.

can i know how much it cost u for the stand from chong aik?

thanks!!

http://i264.photobucket.com/albums/ii175/yancurly8/SIGNATURE2.jpg

Originally posted by cherns@Mar 18 2006, 01:26 AM

Hey guys! I just got my spec III yesterday and I'd like to get the paddock stand for it - where can i buy it from?

what is a 'paddock stand' anyway?? :giddy:

http://i264.photobucket.com/albums/ii193/khookahkiat/DSC00352-501.jpg

Missing my Super 4 Bold'Or FBA1859D always... (22nd Feb 2006 ~ 17th Feb 2009)

Originally posted by khookahkiat@Mar 18 2006, 10:18 AM

what is a 'paddock stand' anyway?? :giddy:

See piure son.

Hey guys! I just got my spec III yesterday and I'd like to get the paddock stand for it - where can i buy it from?

I got mine from Chong Aik.

With Main Stand always park your stand straight instead of slanting one side on to the vehicle on left or your side mirror crashing next ....anything left on the seat wont slide or fall easily.

Originally posted by keiyong@Mar 14 2006, 01:33 AM

The one as shown in your sinature can be use at home only right?

can't possibly bring it along when you are outside right?

yeong59, how much u bought your main stand? mind to share? thx.

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a376/gssiong/JatukamRamathep.gif

Originally posted by gssiong@Mar 23 2006, 08:01 PM

Yes, that is why I say it's not suitable for everyone. I use it only if I have to, normal parking is still with side stand. Actually I was thinking, if can sound out to those owners of earlier versions with main stand and want to push the bike to motodiam, maybe can strike a deal with them.

I asked Looi's a few weeks back and was told no stock then and they not sure if price will increase with new arrival.

Originally posted by gssiong@Mar 23 2006, 08:01 PM

sorry to reply so late .I bought at Looi's motor with installation at $250.00. As feed back from keiyong Looi's was running out stock,but i dont know. Maybe i try find out from Mr. Lee whom sold me the stand. and let you know other day.

hi guys.. juz 2 check wif ya.. izzit it dat vtec 1 change its swing arm 2 vtec 2 can put mainstand alreadi?? :sorry:

http://s76.photobucket.com/albums/j5/william_aks/th_bike_nitemode.jpghttp://s76.photobucket.com/albums/j5/william_aks/th_yoshi1.jpg

http://s76.photobucket.com/albums/j5/william_aks/th_whole_bike.jpghttp://s76.photobucket.com/albums/j5/william_aks/th_mi_meter.jpg

YaMaHa TzR 125cc............ 2002-2004

hOnDa WAvE 125cc........... 2004-2005

HoNdA HyPeR V-TeC1 CB 400..... 2005-?????

Originally posted by P-Plate TZR@Mar 24 2006, 08:51 AM

hi guys.. juz 2 check wif ya.. izzit it dat vtec 1 change its swing arm 2 vtec 2 can put mainstand alreadi?? :sorry:

No lah, the main stand is mounted on the main frame, not the swing arm.

yaya paiseh.. i juz saw dat on my frenz bike 2dae.. wonder if ani shop does the weldin 4 the bracket??? :confused:

http://s76.photobucket.com/albums/j5/william_aks/th_bike_nitemode.jpghttp://s76.photobucket.com/albums/j5/william_aks/th_yoshi1.jpg

http://s76.photobucket.com/albums/j5/william_aks/th_whole_bike.jpghttp://s76.photobucket.com/albums/j5/william_aks/th_mi_meter.jpg

YaMaHa TzR 125cc............ 2002-2004

hOnDa WAvE 125cc........... 2004-2005

HoNdA HyPeR V-TeC1 CB 400..... 2005-?????

went to see MR Lee today about the main-stand. No problem stock available. $140./ for immitation . around $300./ for original. Both with installation. But he said most people ask only .too expensive to get one. I said ya i asking for someone.....because he know i have fitted already.