Main Stand & Side Stand Issues

ooniq

like tt i not sure liaoz.. maybe can consult some bros who also fix it..

hope u can fix it asap

(2002 - 2003) Yamaha RX-Z (Blue)

(2003 - 2004) Honda Super Four Version R (Red)

(2004 - 2005) Honda Wave (Blue)

(2005 - 2006) Honda Super Four Spec 1 (Black)

(2006 - 2007) Hyundai Getz (Blue)

(2007 - 2008) Honda Super Four Spec 3 (Silver)

(2008 - 2009) Suzuki DRZ 400 SM (Yellow)

(2009 - 2019) Kia Picanto (Blue)

http://i166.photobucket.com/albums/u87/wongyuanshun/Delta.jpg

• Replies 278

Originally posted by Kinetic@Nov 13 2005, 11:28 PM

like tt i not sure liaoz.. maybe can consult some bros who also fix it..

hope u can fix it asap

Thx , i also hope to solve this asap gt sleepless nite over this !!! hahaha :cheeky:

http://i46.photobucket.com/albums/f144/Allan82/29092008148.jpg

Chio Bu on my ex ride !!!

no worries man...

sure can settle one

(2002 - 2003) Yamaha RX-Z (Blue)

(2003 - 2004) Honda Super Four Version R (Red)

(2004 - 2005) Honda Wave (Blue)

(2005 - 2006) Honda Super Four Spec 1 (Black)

(2006 - 2007) Hyundai Getz (Blue)

(2007 - 2008) Honda Super Four Spec 3 (Silver)

(2008 - 2009) Suzuki DRZ 400 SM (Yellow)

(2009 - 2019) Kia Picanto (Blue)

http://i166.photobucket.com/albums/u87/wongyuanshun/Delta.jpg

Originally posted by Allan82@Nov 13 2005, 10:47 PM

Hey guys, the right side of my main stand is very near the tyre (the opp side of the side stand) !!! :giddy:

is it normal ???? the distance between them is only abt 1cm nia wor. :sweat: scare it might touch the tyre and it is quite wobby !!!

need help abt this !!! nt sure is it the main stand does nt fit my bike or is it normal !! btw my ride is a vtec 3

No worries. My right side main stand also v close to tyre, like going to touch like that. Mine is original honda from fjt. But it's not wobbly le, main stand only can move up or down only. U mean yours can move sideways?? :smile:

Originally posted by hilfiger@Nov 15 2005, 12:10 AM

No worries. My right side main stand also v close to tyre, like going to touch like that. Mine is original honda from fjt. But it's not wobbly le, main stand only can move up or down only. U mean yours can move sideways?? :smile:

A bit lor, so it is quite normal la. :cheeky: :cheeky:

thought go something wrong wor :sweat: :sweat:

A bit lor, so it is quite normal la. :cheeky: :cheeky:

thought go something wrong wor :sweat: :sweat:

thx for the info

Originally posted by hilfiger@Nov 15 2005, 10:23 PM

Where did u get the mainstand?

i gt it frm power wheels,juz went there again to ask them help me refix the postion of the stand again and they did a gd job this time :cheer: for free somemore haha

nw my main stand nt so near the tyre liao :lovestruck: :lovestruck:

but hor,the bike still quite heavy for me to lift it to main stand :sweat:

hi man, how much did you pay for it? and where did you get it installed? cos i understand FJT dun do installation but just sell the parts right?

http://img407.imageshack.us/img407/7720/dsc00157a.jpg

All Must Work Hard!

Originally posted by kennethy@Nov 16 2005, 02:48 AM

hi man, how much did you pay for it? and where did you get it installed? cos i understand FJT dun do installation but just sell the parts right?

I paid $130 for it at POWERWHEELS and of course they fix it for me there.

btw wat is FJT ????? i a bit noob :cheeky:

Originally posted by kennethy+Nov 16 2005, 02:48 AM-->
QUOTE (kennethy @ Nov 16 2005, 02:48 AM)
hi man, how much did you pay for it? and where did you get it installed? cos i understand FJT dun do installation but just sell the parts right? [/b]

Bought from fjt at $260. Installed at k&t for $20 more... :sweat: :sweat:

Originally posted by hilfiger@Nov 17 2005, 01:55 AM

Original honda stand v easy to lift up, considering i'm thin and not strong.

Mine is nt orginal so the price is cheaper by 1/2 :smile: orginal too exp liao and the difference between them is nt much also.

Originally posted by kennethy@Nov 21 2005, 03:46 PM

hi man, how long does it takes to install the main stand at K&T? I heard got to do wedding so takes a while, i know the aftos police S4 have to leave at (overnite) boon siew to do the main stand.

i did mine in less than 1hr.... :sweat: the max is 1/2 hr only :sian:

Originally posted by kennethy@Nov 21 2005, 03:46 PM

hi man, how long does it takes to install the main stand at K&T? I heard got to do wedding so takes a while, i know the aftos police S4 have to leave at (overnite) boon siew to do the main stand.

No welding required.

Took about 20min+-, excluding waiting time. :smile:

Originally posted by Allan82@Nov 16 2005, 01:00 AM

i gt it frm power wheels,juz went there again to ask them help me refix the postion of the stand again and they did a gd job this time :cheer: for free somemore haha

nw my main stand nt so near the tyre liao :lovestruck: :lovestruck:

but hor,the bike still quite heavy for me to lift it to main stand :sweat:

Bro , then sell to me at half price, then all your worries will be gone!!! :cheeky: No more sleepless nights...... ...... :sleep:

There are main stands for version S, I myself have saw it myself too, but where they get it from ?

no idea .

btw, i m interested to install one also.

u wanna fix a mainstand juz to spray chain?i suggest u buy a jerk up kit loh.the one for car use.i always use tat when lubricating my chain

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

:offtopic: :offtopic:

raymond_51, ur micron how come yellow colour?

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o3/d3an_cain/FZ-1S/385677_10150750269527550_501922549_9854539_2138314152_n-1.jpg

http://images.redop2.multiply.com/image/b8SD0QJnMUnxGv+Dp320mg/photos/1M/300x300/2590/RedopII-logo.jpg?et=kJJjj8slm46j7tujy58%2Byg&nmid=0

[/center]