• Replies 3.3k

by any chance, anyone here into second chance (no pun intended)

their last play didnt materialize.. and now it has drop quite significantly..

seems quite drastic...

it has been a good ride for many years on this counter.. where divd yield is concerned...

who else into this counter?

Yup indeed, i was right, it went up to 1.38 within the week.

But staying discipline to my target levels is very important.

looking to reestablishing another good trade. As it is i am long Keppel land. Looking to double up if the prices allow.anythingbelow $3.40 to me isa good price.

Long term hold for this one. Target $5

also bought wingtai 2024 bond becos really out of indeas.

Watching the indo market into the elections.

may budget some chips to whack if it comes off heavy.

good luck all

hahahaha,yes Keppeland!

my profit from that is enough to buy my wife's car.

hahahaha,yes Keppeland!

my profit from that is enough to buy my wife's car.

Congrats... you didnt have to wait long term to realise profits!

Yes, but actually KepLand is my long term hold, i intended to accumulate quite a fair bit more.

anyway, cant complain lah, wahahaha. Cheers

Kepland definitely. I still hv 20 lots order at $3.32 and 20lots at $3.2.

My long term hold.... Intend to accumulate about 100lots over time.

Alas, accumulated 45lots and they privatised already......waahahah

Ascendas India also powered up above 90cts

my target was around 85cts but i held back from selling.

including dividends, this counter is also a winner for me.

but all paper profits only.....wahahaha

My personal target is 1.38......been building since 1.25 but too slowly, damn it.....

most recently, i bought roubles......heehee

yup SGD will be heading towards 1.38

good thing i took some position in the USD too

up to 4.60 for kepland... wow..

great price... congrats..

wonder which ppty counter will be the next to be privatise..

wingtai perhaps?

$4.6 ok lah. My personal target was $5 actually.

loaded up on sembcorp.

$3.90 will load another 10lots

taget to accumulate 100lots here.

My personal target is 1.38......been building since 1.25 but too slowly, damn it.....

most recently, i bought roubles......heehee

Yup 1.38 almost there......heh heh

and roubles already made a fair bit.....profit taken....heee heee.

watch Sembcorp.

Been accumulating Valuetronics since Jan, balance sheet looks decent..... if it declares good results and maintains it decent dividend payout should continue to climb

Buying or eyeing anything lately?

Other than solid gold Rolexes, yes slowing building up Sembcorp positions. Heee

everything that i picked last year has made money except biosensors.

but havent given up yet.

Also went into European shares via a fund and looking to get back into Russian equities if there is an opportunity.

anything on your side worth doing?

i still have a fair bitof liquidity.

great call on the USD... heheh..

looks ripe for the taking..

Yes i think about ripe for now.

but i remain long still on some USD.

Not so to speculate but more so as a diversification from the SGD.

the EUR is looking very interesting as well.

although it still looks early base on the cyclical timing but EUR looks like a very good level to sell SGD for.

Good luck fellas!

Biosensors creeping up.....heh heh.

moya up 100% from early 2015....he heh

looks like my half years budget for cigars is covered

wooohooo

Aything else to go into?

i am looking closely at EurSgd now. 1.4850 makes me itchy to buy EuRSgd.....

Hopefully no one went chasing Keppel Corp's $4.6 higher privatization offer for Kland..... it was unexpected that it didnt hit >95.5%

Yup unexpected. I sold half in the market and half accepted the tender.

made about $50k profits , sigh....cant win them all...

So ok lah...mai hiam

Been accumulating Valuetronics since Jan, balance sheet looks decent..... if it declares good results and maintains it decent dividend payout should continue to climb

Slowly and steadily climbing!