• Replies 3.3k

The 2% is not for Land, but something else, prefer to do it monthly, risk is low, because you will get something value in hand for the amount you paid for, it's just that this 2% in return is really consider little in business.

plse elaborate.

how are the returns made and paid.

perhaps u can give us a summary of wat's the diff between land banking and land development banking?

last time someone explained to me, seems both r the same, jus some samll differences

To cut the long story short.

Land Banking = Main Investor buy a piece of land and sell when the land price is high enough to his expectation, that could be 5 years, 10 years, 15, 20, or more, the time frame is unlimited. So the investor who invest in this property will just have to wait and see...

Land Development Banking = Main Investor (this investor are the property development corporation) buy a piece of land and develop (build) with building and or city. So there were be time frame for each and every phase of project.... THE FIRST STAGE IN THE PROPERTY DEVELOPMENT CYCLE IS CONVERTING RAW LAND INTO USABLE LAND. INVESTORS HAVE THE OPPORTUNITY TO PURCHASE UNITS OF UNDEVIDED INTEREST IN PARCEL OF LAND. WHICH MAIN INVESTOR THEN PROCEEDS TO APPLY FOR PLANNING PERMISSION FROM THE LOCAL GOVERNMENT, THUS RAISING THE VALUE OF THE LAND. ONCE PLANNING IS APPROVED, IT TRIGGER A BUY-BACK FEATURE IN THE PROGRAM.

plse elaborate.

how are the returns made and paid.

The 2% in cash will be given to buyer on the 2nd day of the purchased of value. Upon the 1 month due date, the buyer return the value and the full amount of purchase will be return to buyer. Guarantee buy back at the sam value.

1. Who is the counterparty or organisation behind this gaurantee?

2. what is the recourse if buyback is not fulfilled?

Nothing ever so easy to profit is that simple.

2% per month is not little at all in terms of investment performance.

Very risky stuff as far as my experience tells.

Please further elaborate, especially the risks.

ans 1. The company that dealing gaurantee.

ans. 2. The buyback are written black and white in document agreed.

(keep your fingers cross, in the worse scenario, you are holding worldwide recognised value in hand, which you should have nothing to worry about)

For those who have been trading in stock market, they are looking for double or more of profit they invested, the 2% - 3% to them are really nothing. Therefore, I would said that this is good for those who have some extra cash in hand, rather than keeping in the bank ( which they really give you nothing) it will be wise to buy something like this for the small return of 2% - 3% return.Just for the general info, the minimum amount require is about 5k and double up.

It might not be appropriate for me to disclose too much in detail right here, so for those who are serious with great interest and have the extra cash to purchase the value in this, you may contact me at 96670518 to make an appointment.

ans 1. The company that dealing gaurantee.

ans. 2. The buyback are written black and white in document agreed.

(keep your fingers cross, in the worse scenario, you are holding worldwide recognised value in hand, which you should have nothing to worry about)

For those who have been trading in stock market, they are looking for double or more of profit they invested, the 2% - 3% to them are really nothing. Therefore, I would said that this is good for those who have some extra cash in hand, rather than keeping in the bank ( which they really give you nothing) it will be wise to buy something like this for the small return of 2% - 3% return.Just for the general info, the minimum amount require is about 5k and double up.

It might not be appropriate for me to disclose too much in detail right here, so for those who are serious with great interest and have the extra cash to purchase the value in this, you may contact me at 96670518 to make an appointment.

tht works out to be 24% - 36% p.a, jus as throttle say its risky.

may i suggest tht you put the actual p.a rate instead of putting the per month rate as pple might get mislead thinking its low risk but instead its pretty high risk

what's the risk you are talking about?

No. 1 is counterparty risk (the company in question)

No. 2 is agency risk (you)

No. 3 is execution risk (the plan/strategy of making the return)

What is the risk for those who place their money in the " BANK " ?

What did you hold in hand after you place your money in the " BANK " ?

somewhat similar risks, Ausa.

but the degree of which differs greatly.

Liquidity is what cash provides.

With liquidity comes opportunity.

and your investment suggestion could be one of those opportunities.

thats why i'm asking for more info.

Being in the financial markets for almost 20 yrs myself, i know what can or cannot be acheived and whether it is truly risk compensated or not.

anyway, hope you can give more info here. thanks

No. 1 is counterparty risk (the company in question)

No. 2 is agency risk (you)

No. 3 is execution risk (the plan/strategy of making the return)

1. Who is the counterparty or organisation behind this gaurantee?

2. what is the recourse if buyback is not fulfilled?

Nothing ever so easy to profit is that simple.

2% per month is not little at all in terms of investment performance.

Very risky stuff as far as my experience tells.

Please further elaborate, especially the risks.

somewhat similar risks, Ausa.

but the degree of which differs greatly.

Liquidity is what cash provides.

With liquidity comes opportunity.

and your investment suggestion could be one of those opportunities.

thats why i'm asking for more info.

Being in the financial markets for almost 20 yrs myself, i know what can or cannot be acheived and whether it is truly risk compensated or not.

anyway, hope you can give more info here. thanks

I think this is still fresh for most of the reader in this forum. The value that I refer to in the above is a gold bar. I am just thinking of sharing this GOLDEN opportunities with some of you who keep your money in the " BANK " and they just printed some number in book or a piece of paper. Most people rather hold on to the paper than gold because of the risk factor, they won't get rob with the paper in war. am I putting myself at risk now?

But i do think that anything below 1500 is a tad silly.

Thats what i think .

Does this statement still hold? Whats your new judgment on the support level till next yr 2nd Q?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v416/urylle/284668.gif

Biting on the fray of my hair, I muse upon the way to find the oasis of evermore beyond the vertical horizon, I shall join the windupdeads in owl city, neither my safetysuit nor my red jumpsuit apparatus can save me, cuz I mistook a death cab for cutie in plain white T's...

I think this is still fresh for most of the reader in this forum. The value that I refer to in the above is a gold bar. I am just thinking of sharing this GOLDEN opportunities with some of you who keep your money in the " BANK " and they just printed some number in book or a piece of paper. Most people rather hold on to the paper than gold because of the risk factor, they won't get rob with the paper in war. am I putting myself at risk now?

sorry, I do not understand what you are saying.

sounds contradictory.

Thanks for sharing anyway, I pass.

Does this statement still hold? Whats your new judgment on the support level till next yr 2nd Q?

At this stage i still stand behind the 1500 level as a good support.

Howeever in such environment, we need to constantly stay abreast with new developments. Which each new development, more is unfold. whatever it is volatility is here to stay.

This week made $1k from sembcorp and NOL which i bot a few weeks ago.

Looking to take on some Raffles Medical Group shares below 60cts.

good luck fellas

The 2% in cash will be given to buyer on the 2nd day of the purchased of value. Upon the 1 month due date, the buyer return the value and the full amount of purchase will be return to buyer. Guarantee buy back at the sam value.

correct me if i understood this wrong ...

Say,

Purchased Value = $100 ("Full Amount of Purchase")

so, on Day 2, buyer gets $2 ("the value") back.

upon 1 month, buyer returns the $2 ("the value")

and gets $100 ("full amount of purchase") back.

LPPL back to square one what!

walau eh, even my good friend Dr Hoombonga from Nigeria offers me millions in return. In comparison, this land scheme cannot make it la. Lugi one month bank interest somemore. knn ho gai siao!

ah leong always say ... dunno? dont do!

http://www.ibike.com.hk/08_fun/hksm/learn_a_m/ada/s_03.jpg

correct me if i understood this wrong ...

Say,

Purchased Value = $100 ("Full Amount of Purchase")

so, on Day 2, buyer gets $2 ("the value") back.

upon 1 month, buyer returns the $2 ("the value")

and gets $100 ("full amount of purchase") back.

LPPL back to square one what!

walau eh, even my good friend Dr Hoombonga from Nigeria offers me millions in return. In comparison, this land scheme cannot make it la. Lugi one month bank interest somemore. knn ho gai siao!

Buyer Purchased a Value = $100 (full amount of purchase paid, and get the value in hand)

On the same day or day 2, buyer get $2 cash (take it as discount)

Upon 1 month, buyer return the value $100 and get back the cash of $100

Hope the above explain more clearly, otherwise can always arrange to meet up for detail as I had mention before.

And I also mention that this trade is good for those who have extra cash in hand, instead of keeping in bank and not much of grow, at least in this trade you can get 2% in return every MONTH, (NOT ANNUAL) for those in business, the 2% is too little, and therefore you do not have to mention the millions over here. Just buy $2 Singapore Big Sweep and you get a chance to be a millionaire every month. good luck to you and Merry Christmas to every one of you

ausa, if you are also investing in this yourself, I advise you to be careful.

such schemes are blatantly common and 100% of the time as far as i know leaves the investors high and dry.

if you run though this thread, i believe you will find one post where i alerted people against such investments.

The risk -return is very high. If you dont understand this simple concept, i do worry for you as a fellow forumer.

===========================================

Consider this:-

You give me $100,000 and stand to get returns of 10% every month.

I pay you up to the 8th month then tell you than the investment went sour.

In total, you would have lost $20k but becos for 8 months, you pocket the

$10k every month, i am still honorable in your eyes.

Then i try this trick on someone else over and over again.

====================================================

if you have read about the Madoff case, you will already know that he is not the first one to do that. the difference was he pulled it off successfully for so many years without anyone knowing due to his "reputation" and high society network.

That is also the basis of MLM. as long as the money continues flowing in, the system wont crumble. but we know money can never keep on flowing in.

I have mentioned over and over and over and over again.

there is no free lunch.

That said, i do not mean that you or the company you are working for is dishonest. I am only advising you to be wary when things are too easy.

I'm glad I'm a kiasee when it comes to investments, thats why i am what i am today. Oon Oon Chiat bee Hoon

===========================================

Consider this:-

You give me $100,000 and stand to get returns of 10% every month.

I pay you up to the 8th month then tell you than the investment went sour.

In total, you would have lost $20k but becos for 8 months, you pocket the

$10k every month, i am still honorable in your eyes.

Then i try this trick on someone else over and over again.

====================================================

Sadly this is very true and widely used these days :nono:

hi anyone can help me with this... just started trading recently and observed that everyday when trading end... there is always a huge lots that sell up or sell down with affect the last done price at 1700hrs.... and it usually happen at 1705hrs which we can't do any trading at that timing... a good example is capitamall trust which close at $3.00 on Monday... any old timer can explain why is that so?:sweat: :? .... anyway :cheers: Happy 2009!! HUAT AH!!:bouncefire:

1993 TZR125, 1994 RGV125, 1995 STEED, 1996 PGM 4, 1997 HERITAGE SOFTAIL NOSTALGIA, 1999 SKIPPER, 2000 YAMAHA R1, 2003 HONDA SP2, 2008 SDR 200, 2009 Ducati 1098, 2010 Tmax500 :angel: