• Replies 3.3k

whhoopee, great week for all my holdings.... up up and away.

dont forget to take profit fellas....

Whats the basis of the rally? Seems to be breaking 3000 again! Scary time to enter market now. But those who are in, so shiok.

_sti.JPG

Whats the basis of the rally? Seems to be breaking 3000 again! Scary time to enter market now. But those who are in, so shiok.

The rally didn't last long did it? :angel:

It's back under 2900 as I type this out.

Like pao pao char one. :D

Ha, i just sold one of my counters...

made a small profit :angel:

Alot of prices dropped recently... good time to pump more money in or not?

Cheers bros!

look at the chart, it sure has potential to look like a W recession!

yes yes, wait for the "PoP"

Most people go through life following the crowd.

Others think for themselves.

They go their own way.

The rally didn't last long did it? :angel:

It's back under 2900 as I type this out.

Like pao pao char one. :D

now back to 2913...

to selll.. or not to sell :confused: :shy:

I'm queueing to sell one of my counters off. Seems that the bull run is over for this one, and it's starting to drop off.

come on... why all smoke and shadow..

i am thinking Ezra to sell of as it's getting good price now.. bought 2$ around Dec09 and now Jan10 .. going 2.6$

I observed yesterday that the market was performing in a text book fashion, observing all the rules of techno-logic, in that the M/As were acting as step by step targets lower, each one being triggered as a target, by moves below the one higher. Furthermore, the c/ps of the latest move up were also providing targets harmonious with the M/A action, and the move lower. The contracts have moved quickly below the 5, 8, and then the 13 day M/As, and in some cases headed straight for the 34s - this is techno-logic. In addition, the c/ps are in line with this action. Just watch the 13 and 34 day M/As (resistance and support respectively) and the 38.2% and 50% c/ps of the latest move up - the rest is noise.

In short, all contracts have hit and held their objectives and most have completed the price cycle. Further targets south are only activated on closes below these levels. We are now re-testing key resistances - be careful The odds are that this recovery fails.

They go their own way.

I observed yesterday that the market was performing in a text book fashion, observing all the rules of techno-logic, in that the M/As were acting as step by step targets lower, each one being triggered as a target, by moves below the one higher. Furthermore, the c/ps of the latest move up were also providing targets harmonious with the M/A action, and the move lower. The contracts have moved quickly below the 5, 8, and then the 13 day M/As, and in some cases headed straight for the 34s - this is techno-logic. In addition, the c/ps are in line with this action. Just watch the 13 and 34 day M/As (resistance and support respectively) and the 38.2% and 50% c/ps of the latest move up - the rest is noise.

In short, all contracts have hit and held their objectives and most have completed the price cycle. Further targets south are only activated on closes below these levels. We are now re-testing key resistances - be careful The odds are that this recovery fails.

Yes, i'll be collecting ang bao money and waiting to buy after CNY!:angel:

yeah ... most index hitting key resistance, but if they manage to break, it will be another bull run otherwise I guess it will southwards. anyway, earning seasons underway ...

btw, if non-OECD production peak this year, may i know how will the affect the crude prices? thks ...

Yes, i'll be collecting ang bao money and waiting to buy after CNY!:angel:

I hope it last till CNY but if it does, that means the possible downward move, if and when, will be massive!~

eg. last fri's release of JPs earnings were better than expected only to barely bring things any higher.

sign of a over bought mkt.

yeah ... most index hitting key resistance, but if they manage to break, it will be another bull run otherwise I guess it will southwards. anyway, earning seasons underway ...

btw, if non-OECD production peak this year, may i know how will the affect the crude prices? thks ...

from one perspective, historical data suggests that asian airlines are later cycle players, generally, they continue to perform just that bit more after the local mkts peak.

which is about now.

i believe mkt's anticipation of the industry returning to profitability will lift the stocks further in the Q1 and early Q2.

CX & SIA's 12mth fwd P/B appear attractive on 1.3x ard their historical avgs. SIA's EBIT(b4 depn & aircraft rental) of 6.6x in below the historical avg. food for thought.

do u mean non-opec production?

production is unlikely to peak anytime this year as oil/gas rigs, exploration rigs are still in progress of shutting down.

their no. have decreased steadily over the last 16mths and yet inventory levels have continued to remain high.

adding to the fact that this "recovery" should fuel demand but there is still storage issues with oversupply.

They go their own way.

do u mean non-opec production?

production is unlikely to peak anytime this year as oil/gas rigs, exploration rigs are still in progress of shutting down.

their no. have decreased steadily over the last 16mths and yet inventory levels have continued to remain high.

adding to the fact that this "recovery" should fuel demand but there is still storage issues with oversupply.

SIA looks like a good swing setup ...

wow didn't know it takes so long to shut their tap.

so u reckon crude to stabilize for now until the inventories have decrease?

Took my profits all the way up to the peak a week ago, liao......

i entered some at lower prices now.

Market volatility is still there despite the more bullish stance.

Dont forget to take your profits becos otherwise, it doesnt count......

SIA looks like a good swing setup ...

wow didn't know it takes so long to shut their tap.

so u reckon crude to stabilize for now until the inventories have decrease?

since the 22th dec, CFTC has noted an increase of about 120,000 open increase which explains the upswing since then till the 6th Jan.

its well corrected now after 7 days, my take on this is that it may bottom out at about 76 then proceed to 85 in the next 8 wks should there not be a false break.

They go their own way.

Wahs.. Pool of red today...

Lol, thought i bought a counter at the lowest point... but then it dropped even futher... :faint:

Seems like everything is "discounted" today... Machiam GSS.. :cheeky:

Mrk bad is it due to those injected liquidity running dry?

no problem, may I ask why ure looking at crude?

just trying to understand the relationship between production peak, inventories & crude prices. of coz that will also help to decide if i should go pickup Oil related ETF

i thought surplus inventories would soften the crude prices

while peak meaning the supply is reaching it's limit, and if demand go up, so will the crude prices and so on ...

(pls correct me if I'm wrong)

Edited by mrlazy