been out of town the whole week so no action from me.

since i'm back, will be buying tomorrow.

tomorrow ?? :confused: saturday ?

• Replies 3.3k

oh yes, the stock markets look like fun. Good opportunity for some stock picks coming up..

Like what Warran Buffett says: Be greedy when others are fearful, and be fearful when others are greedy.

Now the market seems pretty fearful.

Just my 2 cents..

From Honda's manual:

The motorcycle presents you a challenge to master the machine, a challenge to adventure. You ride through the wind, linked to the road by a vehicle that responds to your commands as no other does...

tomorrow ?? :confused: saturday ?

Friday lah, although i know i made the post just past midnight.

Buy buy buy !!!

anyway already lost $50k..

so buy !!

Friday lah, although i know i made the post just past midnight.

Buy buy buy !!!

anyway already lost $50k..

so buy !!

That much? Paper losses I hope, not realized ones.

What happened? Got hit by the sudden downturn?

Glad I closed my positions when I did. Some of those positions are now lower than my entry price. :eek:

That much? Paper losses I hope, not realized ones.

What happened? Got hit by the sudden downturn?

Glad I closed my positions when I did. Some of those positions are now lower than my entry price. :eek:

Yes, paper loss. but still losses

Anyway $50k is not too much lah.

During crisis lost a lot more.

Can make back in due course.

No fret.

Sell Sell Sell !!! Take profit !!! Hahaha...

wah lau, now price so cheap , you sell sell sell?

heh heh. buy buy buy!!!

Friday buy... Now I sell take profit... Hahaha.. Money in the pocket.. Take.. Go up higher chase again.. What you expect from Retail????? hahaha

Oh I see, good move......

i sold some too... heheh ehhehe

the rest, i'll just keep lah.

mostly good names giving fair dividiends

Hello all.. wow some of you guys trade big bucks. I'm just starting out with 17k last may. Made only 5k+ to date. I base my decisions on a simple rank sorting of data, zoomed down into sub-industries. Basically, I base my investment decisions on relative valuation.

Anyone has access to a Bloomberg terminal that can export data to ms excel? I'm using the equity screener EQS function to pull data to do some relative valuation.... I chiar kopi! I only need 15mins to pull the data.

Hello all.. wow some of you guys trade big bucks. I'm just starting out with 17k last may. Made only 5k+ to date. I base my decisions on a simple rank sorting of data, zoomed down into sub-industries. Basically, I base my investment decisions on relative valuation.

Anyone has access to a Bloomberg terminal that can export data to ms excel? I'm using the equity screener EQS function to pull data to do some relative valuation.... I chiar kopi! I only need 15mins to pull the data.

wah... that's pretty not bad already man!

$17k make $5k without leverage is quite good.

Despite the fact that anyone who bought in may09 and kept till recent times would have made 50% at least.

Well done

Buy some today as well... Leave some bullet tomorrow morning buy abit more...

Yes

Great Singapore sale.

slowly buy but make sure buy....

sure.... people will tell you that it may drop further but deosnt it always?

once decided, follow through.

many counters are back to good value.

take a nibble and more if it goes down further.

as long as you dont bite off more than you can chew....

Yes

Great Singapore sale.

slowly buy but make sure buy....

sure.... people will tell you that it may drop further but deosnt it always?

once decided, follow through.

many counters are back to good value.

take a nibble and more if it goes down further.

as long as you dont bite off more than you can chew....

Yes.. I felt so too.. I think the oil and gas sector bound for rebound soon...

Another one is Yanlord.. Valuation at this level is considered quite cheap.

Main focus on Ezra Yanlord and ChinaMinZhong..

and of coz haha.. Abit of our cash rich Macinfra.

today , i trimmed about $50k worth of stocks.

i'm still heavily invested so i thought i better reduce a bit.

I feel that market is still jittery regardless

Only 5k+ to date? That's like a 29% return already! Now the key is to maintain this rate, or best, to compound your returns at this rate. ;)

Summary for one of my portfolio below/attached.. Outcome from my long term investment. The +21.197% return was a result of my "averaging up". Otherwise, it would have been higher.

Picture1.jpg

From Honda's manual:

The motorcycle presents you a challenge to master the machine, a challenge to adventure. You ride through the wind, linked to the road by a vehicle that responds to your commands as no other does...

consider to take some off the table, Exige.

Another one is Yanlord.. Valuation at this level is considered quite cheap.

Main focus on Ezra Yanlord and ChinaMinZhong..

and of coz haha.. Abit of our cash rich Macinfra.

i am too deep into Ezra, Yanlord.. and seeing red all over :cry:

Time to watch soccer instead of market...

can watch both at the same time, side by side and make $$$ from both. :angel:

hopefully.

On the wkly, mthly basis?

Any reasons why?

Most people go through life following the crowd.

Others think for themselves.

They go their own way.

can watch both at the same time, side by side and make $$$ from both. :angel:

hopefully.

On the wkly, mthly basis?

Any reasons why?

On a short term possibility of a rebound of oil prices mainly from the rebound of euro and pullback in Dollar. Really short term. As a matter of fact it has already panned out...

the 50wk momentum oscillator for the euro is breaking down, technically upticks are expected to draw out sellers, 1.1820 to be tested later

from memory, the bottom of 1.2105 has been tested 5 times in the last 3wks

as we almost siting on the 50% fibo, the next one to consider of 61.8% at a scary 1.1212

good for us motorists :cheeky:

Most people go through life following the crowd.

Others think for themselves.

They go their own way.