so, what should i do now to improve its fc? bring it to motordiam and service all those above parts you mention?

Not without knowing what causes it can be a headache a deep pocket if you gonna tell the mototiam. They may be doing the wrong thing as there is always never a spot on answer to a remedy for this sort of 'problem'. It could be just a simple proper clutch cable adjustment down to a proper chain slack adjustment. do not disappoint urself if after spending $$s and still the same.

I suggest you hold backa nd hang out with some of the bros here that goes out meeting often. Get their opinion..let those know how guys have a take at your bike and see if anything helps from their suggestion...before you just pop into a bike bike and say.."heh..bad fc..service for me"...like walking into a slaughter house.

How long have you been riding the bike? Have you check with previous owner what's been done and how did it do for him fc wise? How do you usually ride? Yah...expect this kind of question when you meet up with some of the bros here sometime.

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

• Replies 18.1k

What do u wanno do ?

Well tot of doin the first service for tiz bike such as spark plugs/ engine oil / oil filter, check my valve.. tuning.. den go to u for grounding.. hehe:cheeky:

need to check if my clutch plate is still allrite before i go up to far north..my wheel/steering cone bearings.. my wiring is it still ok... etc...

Out of curiousity.. since our bike doesn't have vtec as a boost.. wat do we have???

:box: Lets just Ride & Have FUN!!! :cheer:
Well tot of doin the first service for tiz bike such as spark plugs/ engine oil / oil filter, check my valve.. tuning.. den go to u for grounding.. hehe:cheeky:

need to check if my clutch plate is still allrite before i go up to far north..my wheel/steering cone bearings.. my wiring is it still ok... etc...

Out of curiousity.. since our bike doesn't have vtec as a boost.. wat do we have???

Yap...way to go :)

Vtec?..boost?..nahh..I won't want a vtec at all. Its for ppl who wanna right under 6Krpm and save petrol supposingly..but..hmmm..not sure if its really working for bikes. One thing for sure..you don't have to wait on a non-vtec to chnage gear 6 times to use 16 valves performance. Do you know that originally, all non-vtec bike has 42 teeth spocket and that Vtec all has 44?...go figure. One thing I can tell you..you are running in "Raw" power making full use of 16 valves at all time and that power don't have to wait until 6.3k rpm to come in...git? Another hint..if the new Revo was a non-vtec...I would be having one now :D

so, what should i do now to improve its fc? bring it to motordiam and service all those above parts you mention?

Your daily journey makes a big diff as well.. If ur route requires alot of start-stops e.g. traffic light juncts. it will increase ur fc. On the other hand, if travelling on expressways more often takes up less petrol. since little throttle is req to maintain the engine revs at cruising/constant speeds.

refer to the thread on mileage for more info. :)

fyi, my ver s fc varies from 310~360km per full tank (excl Res)

Gentlemen, my bike is pinking even though i pump RON 97 petrol. Any recommendations on motordiams to retune my bike? Also, i was wondering if it would be optimal to change the plugs too (their only 10+k old).

August 2006 - April 2008 = White Stallion V 1.0

April 2008 - Present = White Stallion V 2.0 :thumb:

http://photos-d.ak.facebook.com/photos-ak-snc1/v317/70/77/501577230/n501577230_1096539_3132.jpg

Saddlebags be cool!

Hi, my spec 3 tachometer outside there got a crack manz .. any idea where can do moulding, patching or wadever swee swee 1 ...?? thx

GaaRa

---------

07-08 FBA5141P KRR150

2008- FZ4204U CB400 Spec III

http://img216.imageshack.us/img216/9633/cbkj0.jpg

----------

The only easy day was yesterday

SABAKU TAISO!!!

Hi, my spec 3 tachometer outside there got a crack manz .. any idea where can do moulding, patching or wadever swee swee 1 ...?? thx

Alamak...just go get a nice sticker and paste it across mah..save $$s somemore :)

Gentlemen, my bike is pinking even though i pump RON 97 petrol. Any recommendations on motordiams to retune my bike? Also, i was wondering if it would be optimal to change the plugs too (their only 10+k old).

I believe you know what pinking is and I skipped that. Basically your case is oretty obvious as you have use Ron97 to try and rectified your preignition problem.

before you go mototiam..check your four pieces of rubber manifold intake and see if there is any cracked or the circlips tighten the four intake to both carbs and engine block is loose.

If all else is ok..you may have excessive after combustion carbon biuld up in your chamber. Go the liquid engineering...get a bottle of Coral blue petrol treatment, or green oil or palm olien fuel booster and for the first tank, give it a doubl boost treatment.

The other two things I can think of is your air/fuel mixture, wrong spark plug and partial jet clog. Try the first two suggestion first before leaving it to the mototiam...they do eat sotong oso.

I believe you know what pinking is and I skipped that. Basically your case is oretty obvious as you have use Ron97 to try and rectified your preignition problem.

before you go mototiam..check your four pieces of rubber manifold intake and see if there is any cracked or the circlips tighten the four intake to both carbs and engine block is loose.

If all else is ok..you may have excessive after combustion carbon biuld up in your chamber. Go the liquid engineering...get a bottle of Coral blue petrol treatment, or green oil or palm olien fuel booster and for the first tank, give it a doubl boost treatment.

The other two things I can think of is your air/fuel mixture, wrong spark plug and partial jet clog. Try the first two suggestion first before leaving it to the mototiam...they do eat sotong oso.

Thanks for the reply!

Already tried some "liquid engineering". A friend recommended to me "powermax" tried it for a few tanks. It helped abit. Also tried pouring in STP Fuel system cleaner into the tank.

As for carbon build up, I doubt so as i just came back from KL a couple of days ago :cheeky:

I guess the next course of action for me will be to retune the carb. I have no clue to what the previous 8 (yes 8) owners have done to my bike :giddy:

(yes yes, my fault for not checking with the motodiam have many transfer's there was :giddy: i was blindsided by the fantastic sounding engine and free paintwork :cheeky: )

August 2006 - April 2008 = White Stallion V 1.0

April 2008 - Present = White Stallion V 2.0 :thumb:

http://photos-d.ak.facebook.com/photos-ak-snc1/v317/70/77/501577230/n501577230_1096539_3132.jpg

Saddlebags be cool!

btw apek wat spark plug size r we usinG? BTw isit recommendable to use the petrol treatment? i understand dat it will clean up the fuel injectors.. thinning the petrol.. & wont it leak out of the gasket??

:box: Lets just Ride & Have FUN!!! :cheer:

btw apek wat spark plug size r we usinG? BTw isit recommendable to use the petrol treatment? i understand dat it will clean up the fuel injectors.. thinning the petrol.. & wont it leak out of the gasket??

Spark plug size?...don't understand. If you are referring to what is recommended in the manual..its

NGK. ............ CR9EH9

Denso .......... U27FER-9

Petrol treatment is good when necessary and has many..from fuel injector cleaner to valve cleansing and octane booster. I have only narrow down to a few effective and good ones. Blue Coral Petrol treatment is good. Its red in colour and if you can get the one in the silver box packing, that's the best. The other two treatment I use is "Green Oil" and "URO4"..both vegetable oil and it helps cleanse carbon in the valves and chamber and oso provide lube for cold start..really good.

I oso use occassionally..especially on weekend is good Octane booster..that's brand NOS and Nitro Express. Each has different Rons value..5 and 6 use to have 7..meaning..if you pump Ron97 and uses Nitro Express which has 5 in ron..you have Ron 102. Beside the effectiveness for Hi-RMP run reaching your top speed at the shortest possible time..it really helps burn off carbon and clear the combustion chamber. This has additional 15% to 35% oxygen when mixed right to your fuel. Don't use it everytime..its actually for racing use only. But b4 you go into this, make sure your gearbox eo is treated wit good liquid engineering stuff like X-1R to minimised wear and tear at the highest stress moment (IMHO).

& wont it leak out of the gasket??

No lah.

Grounding does better than Revtec..you olehdee got grounding..don't waste $$s.

Not without knowing what causes it can be a headache a deep pocket if you gonna tell the mototiam. They may be doing the wrong thing as there is always never a spot on answer to a remedy for this sort of 'problem'. It could be just a simple proper clutch cable adjustment down to a proper chain slack adjustment. do not disappoint urself if after spending $$s and still the same.

I suggest you hold backa nd hang out with some of the bros here that goes out meeting often. Get their opinion..let those know how guys have a take at your bike and see if anything helps from their suggestion...before you just pop into a bike bike and say.."heh..bad fc..service for me"...like walking into a slaughter house.

How long have you been riding the bike? Have you check with previous owner what's been done and how did it do for him fc wise? How do you usually ride? Yah...expect this kind of question when you meet up with some of the bros here sometime.

tks alot, cause the fc is really bothering me. one more question. do petrol leak from the bike if the bike is place lying down on the floor? cause my friend drop his bike and had a hard time lifting it back up. halfway thru lifting the bike up, he notice his bike is leaking petrol underneath the fuel tank. is it normal?

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;54;80/st/20070914/e/Class+2A/dt/12/k/ee34/event.png
Alamak...just go get a nice sticker and paste it across mah..save $$s somemore :)

ar if dun wan this method lehz ... i wanna look original LOL :lol: :lol:

GaaRa

---------

07-08 FBA5141P KRR150

----------

SABAKU TAISO!!!

do petrol leak from the bike if the bike is place lying down on the floor?

Yes..all bike does..and oso comes out of the petrol cap.

ar if dun wan this method lehz ... i wanna look original LOL :lol: :lol:

Alamak//like thta arh!?...than dig for $$s lor. Go DIY shop get some epoxy and fit it lor and than sand down to nice nice and respray to colour you like..got gold and silver oso :)

alrite !! thx !!

GaaRa

---------

07-08 FBA5141P KRR150

----------

SABAKU TAISO!!!

You would only want to do that if the oil you PARTICULARlY want and they don't carried the brand and type. Of course they still have to charge you for labour and manhour.

Not sure why you would think of doing this, might as well let the mototiam taht you get the eo from do the job...unless the oil you are buying from is from a kiosk or shiop that sells eo only.

Obe thing I don't like is that mechanic never borther to waqit till all used eo are drained 'dry' nor till your might straight for awhile for all to come out.

nahh. i thot of buying motul 300v at jb. kinda cheap thou. 30ringgit per bottle? yeahh. i dont mind the draining of eo. the changing of oil filter is what im worried of. do wrongly without proper tools = finding for trouble.

I'd rather get a Leo Vince than a Louis Vuitton.

guys, i jus got a ver s recently because i heard of ver s good fc. but apprently mine aint that good after all. it cant even hit 300km with full tank! think at most 250 i have to go kiosk liao. so, is there anything i can do to get a better fc?

oh noo. don't talk about petrol. im carrying a small tin of petrol with me. wanna test my full tank how many clicks. normal routine. go school at the normal route. changing gear at 4k rpm and maintaining at 5krpm at 6th gear. so far so good. think by fri dry up ady.

I'd rather get a Leo Vince than a Louis Vuitton.

Ah Pek... any idea what is the most thick EO available in the market here???

Is it 20W50??? I checked the SAE40 i had its for diesel engine. So now no choice, had looking for other option.

Thick EO is good but not too thick. When the EO is too thick, it is not able to reach all the engine parts fast enough during startup.

SAE40 is SAE40, there is no such thing as SAE40 for petrol engine or diesel engine.

Pulsar UG3 (Mar 07 -> 21 Jan 2009)

S4 Ver S. (Scrapped May 2010)

S4 Revo (05 Aug 2010 -> current)

Thick EO is good but not too thick. When the EO is too thick, it is not able to reach all the engine parts fast enough during startup.

SAE40 is SAE40, there is no such thing as SAE40 for petrol engine or diesel engine.

i think u are right.... so far i haven't seen any SAE40 that r so called for petrol engine.