ning89 said:
isit no more petrol or wat???coz last time i oso like tat..but in the end is no more petrol...lol...

Petrol still there. Now the bike is running ok. I seriously do not know how i got into that problem.

• Replies 18.1k

  Ah Pek said:
Voltmeter?..yah..it be nice if you can pick one up for me if you r on the way.

The Silicon spray is not from NTUC..but can get "SC1" from Mustaffa or two to three shop from 209 (same as 219 at Lenvander)..its a sjop with an eldery lady (50s) and a eldery guy..you can find "Rock Oil" Silicon spray there.

It's okay to give the number but I'm in Vietnam now till next week.

ok sure, i'll get a voltmeter for u. wen i run out petrol and go jb i buy it for u.

no, its not the spray.. the silicone thingy u told me to buy to stick the broken headlight together like super glue..

Im loving every moment with my LV.

heyy bros and sis out there, mind providing some comments for newbie here?

im getting a version s.

coe:2017 price:3.9k

below are the details:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums...d.php?t=236664

any suggestions?isit worth the buy?

anyway, anyone care to explain whats revtec?

*Do feel free to contribute any comments,good or bad will be appreciated.(:

27 DEC 2007 - CLASS 2B

15 JAN 2008 - HONDA NSR 150 SP

07 APR 2009 - CLASS 2A

30 MAY 2009 - HONDA CB400 VERSION S

14 SEP 2009 - CLASS 3

14 OCT 2010 - CLASS 2

02 SEP 2011 - HONDA CBR600RR HRC

13 MAY 2013 - VESPA PX200 1985

22 JAN 2014 - DUCATI STREETFIGHTER S

Eh bro your thread no need post so many times. This non-vtec family thread not like other threads which goes on very fast..

haha.sorry..noted with thanks.

27 DEC 2007 - CLASS 2B

15 JAN 2008 - HONDA NSR 150 SP

07 APR 2009 - CLASS 2A

30 MAY 2009 - HONDA CB400 VERSION S

14 SEP 2009 - CLASS 3

14 OCT 2010 - CLASS 2

02 SEP 2011 - HONDA CBR600RR HRC

13 MAY 2013 - VESPA PX200 1985

22 JAN 2014 - DUCATI STREETFIGHTER S

hey guys,my voltmeter show my batt when bike moving is 13,then if bike stop the voltmeter will show abt 11-12,is tat mean tat my batt is getting weaker????

Four Wheels Move The Body,Two Wheels Move The Soul

  freakyzan said:
My project big had issues this morning on the road. I suddenly loss power in 6th gear, and i thought i was in wrong gear or something. I kick down to 5th, then tried accelerating again but soon it lost more power and the oil indicator lit up and the bike just went dead. Luckily i was on travelling down slope into expressway exit.

I not sure if its the battery, rectifier or charging coil as to what my friend has told me. Anyone here faced the same problem before?

Temperory fuel blockage..could be otehr things. Check your fuel line first and vaccum tube condition.

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

  Darkness19 said:
hey guys,my voltmeter show my batt when bike moving is 13,then if bike stop the voltmeter will show abt 11-12,is tat mean tat my batt is getting weaker????

If your vltmeter is a good one..on the move should be 13.8 vdc...other than that, your coil is weak liao. Use a decent volt multimeter to clarified if you have access to one.

  hanxx said:
heyy bros and sis out there, mind providing some comments for newbie here?

im getting a version s.

coe:2017 price:3.9k

below are the details:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums...d.php?t=236664

any suggestions?isit worth the buy?

anyway, anyone care to explain whats revtec?

*Do feel free to contribute any comments,good or bad will be appreciated.(:

Just a quick one..make sure the mid engine block is not leaking coolant. Buike shop like to put clear tap water and leak you won't know. Look for green or other rust colour stain around block and engine area.

  Ah Pek said:
If your vltmeter is a good one..on the move should be 13.8 vdc...other than that, your coil is weak liao. Use a decent volt multimeter to clarified if you have access to one.

so i gt to change the coil,anyway wat coil izzit??but the batt dun need to change??

Four Wheels Move The Body,Two Wheels Move The Soul

Guys just wanna know, how often did u guys top up ur coolant reservoir tank?, mine top up i think once a week, is it normal?..... Plus, what does the oil light at the meter indicate when it light up while riding?... Thanks in advance....

blurrrr.....................:thumb::gun:

  Darkness19 said:
so i gt to change the coil,anyway wat coil izzit??but the batt dun need to change??

Alternator coil..likely one of the phase coil out of three is doing bad. Battery no need to change unless after coil change, it does not hold charge.

  fi_east said:
Guys just wanna know, how often did u guys top up ur coolant reservoir tank?, mine top up i think once a week, is it normal?..... Plus, what does the oil light at the meter indicate when it light up while riding?... Thanks in advance....

6-8 months...something wrong with your coolant. Light litted?..engine oil below level. Conclusion...your bike is suffering from overheating problem..better resolve it before mid engine block craks!

  Darkness19 said:

u had the same problem as i do.. coil prob..:)

  Dimac said:
u had the same problem as i do.. coil prob..:)

Haha me too. I also having alternater coil prob. Btw alternater is aka magnetic coil right? Cos i called unique they say magnetic coil. which cost $320 including installation. :sian:

  xiaobanz said:
Haha me too. I also having alternater coil prob. Btw alternater is aka magnetic coil right? Cos i called unique they say magnetic coil. which cost $320 including installation. :sian:

Yap!...used to be $280 or so..Japs $s up_up liao.

Wa sad.

Magnetic Coil $320

Clutch Plates $120

New Stebel Horns $40

Original head light installation $20

Total $500.

Ah Pek, that time remember you test my key ignition, it's still working fine right after you spray WD40 in. Should be can last a while right? Cos i over spend my budget for maintence le. Must save up again at least need 3 months.

Then also you mentioned about changing all the locks of the bike to a single key, how much will it cost?

  xiaobanz said:
Wa sad.

Magnetic Coil $320

Clutch Plates $120

New Stebel Horns $40

Original head light installation $20

Total $500.

Ah Pek, that time remember you test my key ignition, it's still working fine right after you spray WD40 in. Should be can last a while right? Cos i over spend my budget for maintence le. Must save up again at least need 3 months.

Then also you mentioned about changing all the locks of the bike to a single key, how much will it cost?

Its important to change what is necessary lah..at least you know your bike is good and safe to ride. If you are spending money on end can, belly pan, hugger and siaz_tow, posh..its a waste.

Yah..your ignition switch should last quite awhile but you have to be 'gentle' lah.

  Ah Pek said:
Its important to change what is necessary lah..at least you know your bike is good and safe to ride. If you are spending money on end can, belly pan, hugger and siaz_tow, posh..its a waste.

Yah..your ignition switch should last quite awhile but you have to be 'gentle' lah.

but ah pek, if change to a new magnetic coil have to change a new EO.. i just changed mine, havent fully enjoy it.. is there any other ways to do it and use back our eo?

i checked wif my mech, he said about $300+..

  xiaobanz said:

hey at least ur bike cosmetic are upss!! full system yoshi!! carbon fibre somemore..:thumb:

  Dimac said:
ok sure, i'll get a voltmeter for u. wen i run out petrol and go jb i buy it for u.

no, its not the spray.. the silicone thingy u told me to buy to stick the broken headlight together like super glue..

LOL!...alamak!...that's is "steel expoxy" lah...from "Selly"..can get in DIY shop but some NTUC got (cheaper).

  Ah Pek said:
LOL!...alamak!...that's is "steel expoxy" lah...from "Selly"..can get in DIY shop but some NTUC got (cheaper).

haha.. roger that.

btw, my coil will got no problem right if everyday use? coz its charging when moving unlike lay out the bike at carpark..

  Dimac said:
but ah pek, if change to a new magnetic coil have to change a new EO.. i just changed mine, havent fully enjoy it.. is there any other ways to do it and use back our eo?

i checked wif my mech, he said about $300+..

I remember someone telling me that the mech can tilt the bike to the leftt higher and the eo can remain in it...otherwise, tell the mech to collect the engine and reused again. I have seen ppl doing this while changing clutch housing.