Ahpek,

My bike sometime i hear a click click sound. I suspect coming from the plugs. Its like the plug is firing but when I hear the click sound the engine rpm drop very slightly (Noticable by the sound) then picks up again.

Its very random, sometimes in a period of 5 secs got a few clicks, sometimes got 1 sometimes none.

My plug are new just changed abt 2 months back. Or is that normal. The sound can only be heard if u put ur ear quite close to the engine.

Sorry Vic..can't zero in on your 'problem' like that. May not be anything at all burt so you know..yes, ticking or zzzing sound can be generated by electrical issue like loose plugs sitting or the arrestor (the long rubber piece that plugs into your spark plug) itself. Have to physically see it for myself then can argark_argark what's wrong.

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

• Replies 18.1k

Sorry Vic..can't zero in on your 'problem' like that. May not be anything at all burt so you know..yes, ticking or zzzing sound can be generated by electrical issue like loose plugs sitting or the arrestor (the long rubber piece that plugs into your spark plug) itself. Have to physically see it for myself then can argark_argark what's wrong.

Ahpek welcome back :angel:

Yea I will let you know when I coming down for the forkbrace and maybe you can help me see the problem.

“Speed has never killed anyone. Suddenly becoming stationary, that's what gets you.†- Jeremy Clarkson

http://images54.fotki.com/v104/photos/3/1279813/10237619/IMG_0625-vi.jpg[

yo ah pek welcome back haha come back answered so many question @@...

Can answer..I try lah :angel:

hey ah pek welcome back... so hw was the trip?? hope it was a pleasant one for u.... :angel:

Just sight-seeing and markan markan cheap cheap stuff lah. Cannot climb lah, no stamina..takes too long and expensive oso..$380!

Ahpek welcome back :angel:

Yea I will let you know when I coming down for the forkbrace and maybe you can help me see the problem.

Ok..sma me a day ahead if possible. My time is very 'rubbery'.:sian:

power la ah pek u are back

my speedometer needle like very shaky from in between 60km/h to 80km/h. At other speed needle is ok.

any advice?

my speedometer needle like very shaky from in between 60km/h to 80km/h. At other speed needle is ok.

any advice?

I have this problem too, any ideas what's causing this shaky thing anyone?

“Speed has never killed anyone. Suddenly becoming stationary, that's what gets you.†- Jeremy Clarkson

Wah...looks like its "Stylo_Milo" now yah? :cheeky:....but the important part of it all...is the engine and cooalnt system good or not?:sian:

changing the coolant soon to engine ice.....

engine system so far so good....n hope it stays dat way :angel:

Can answer..I try lah :angel:

:thumb::thumb::thumb:

http://i162.photobucket.com/albums/t265/camounation/saLem77.jpg

MY RIDES

RXZ135 botoL powered / WR200 FMF powered - RXZ D CLUB

SUPER4 VTEC2 Micron powered - S4M

R1 '07 LE Akrapovic powered

HAYABUSA '99 Scorpion powered - SgBusaRiderz

SUPER4 PB1 / 125z Rockstar

RXZ135 Japan-modeL 6-speed lemang powered

carousell.com/shasalem.biz :D

Why must engine ice..is this a free warranty replacement or what?

Edited by Ah Pek

any advice?

Probably at between 60 km/hr to 80km/hr, the rotor 'blade' in te speedo may not be working properly..or the speedo meter cable or the circuit board..or both of each. Can't promise if it works proper if I try to service it for you but should be ok.

Change to Ahpek's active coolant, will not regret :thumb:

Probably at between 60 km/hr to 80km/hr, the rotor 'blade' in te speedo may not be working properly..or the speedo meter cable or the circuit board..or both of each. Can't promise if it works proper if I try to service it for you but should be ok.

Actually it still works, but I think alot of ppl also like me. Abit here abit there want to find out the reason lol. But I think for me just the curiosity of how things work and "everything must be swee swee" if not not happy haha. :angel:

Hey ah pek roy here :)

After doing up ur grounding and full package EO the bike super the shiok. Really great stuff u have there. FC wise i cant really get the actual figures yet cos wack too much :cool:

Oh ya my rpm at 100km/h reduce abit, but still hovering at the high side of ard 6.5k. Then also wasted ur coolant because 2 days after changing to urs my water pump spoil then all the coolant flow out during the pump change, so now using engine ice.

Anyway all is good and hoped u've enjoyed ur trip. Will probably meet u up again to do my meter lights :angel:

Why must engine ice..is this a free warranty replacement or what?

hmm been usin engine ice for all my previous bikes ley....didnt noe u havin ur own coolant too..tot ony eo :cheeky:

in dat case, i wanna tryout ur eo n coolant cn? :angel:

fix me an appointment date..........:thumb:

MY RIDES

power la ah pek can check for me this sat???

hmm been usin engine ice for all my previous bikes ley....didnt noe u havin ur own coolant too..tot ony eo :cheeky:

in dat case, i wanna tryout ur eo n coolant cn? :angel:

fix me an appointment date..........:thumb:

Let me know when you can come then. Pm me :)

power la ah pek can check for me this sat???

Sure corporal Kano :)

Let me know when you can come then. Pm me :)

Sure corporal Kano :)

cn i join in too 4my coolant n eo change ?? :cheeky:

pm me ur price, thnx.........

MY RIDES

hai guys,

any idea where to find/buy 2nd hand headlights with the brackets..? or better still anyone want to sell me theirs.. haha..

Not sure if all the versions of S4 use the same kind of headlights. You can check garage sale I saw a few ppl selling their vtec headlights. Don't know if still available.

For first hand you can try Chong Aik, but I'm guessing a new one does not come cheap :p

Maybe you can also try to pm some bike shop in the advertiser's thread.

Good luck bro :thumb:

up for ah pek eo and coolant . highly recommend :thumb:

LOL!...thanks bro! Btw...your fuel bars indication still behave oddly after 2nd or 3rd fuel tank refilled or not?

cn i join in too 4my coolant n eo change ?? :cheeky:

pm me ur price, thnx.........

Can..will pm u.