Ah..seems like almost the same prob...if got the free time, will try ask ahpek to take a look at my bike,thks bro metal_heart & ahpek for the advise.:) btw, wanna ask. when do the reserve petrol start to be use, when the needle reach at the top of the red mark or right below the red mark? cuz i will only pump petrol when the needle is a the bottom of the red bar which gives me about 15L and my mileage will be around 330 more or less...

330KM before reserve is quite good bro. Btw what model of S4 you riding?

Im riding a VerS and will only switch to reserve when the bike sputters. By then my fuel gauge is way below the red reserve part.

The gauge is not really accurate.

“Speed has never killed anyone. Suddenly becoming stationary, that's what gets you.†- Jeremy Clarkson

http://images54.fotki.com/v104/photos/3/1279813/10237619/IMG_0625-vi.jpg[

• Replies 18.1k

Currently don't have but hopely may be by this weekend lah. I wn't support Rockoil liao..damn expensive for the amount content in that size can thosugh its as good as the one I'm using now.

I'll post here if I go down and pick 12 cans of the chain lube.:sian:

ok ah pek. try get the valve clener also. hehe..

will coolant be discharge from the bike? i rode abt total 50km today...when i come to a stop at my house....coolant leaks from a hose near my header...big patch of coolant at my parking lot...HOW!!!!????? den i see my reserve resevoir...rose to a level much higher than the high indication...i poured coolant to in between the high and low...den after a while like 5mins..it got drained all down to donnoe where and the coolant hose stops leaking....what happen???????!!!!

Monitor the situation bro. See if it happens again. The reserve coolant tank will be used when the bike gets hot. So when you pour in when it gets hot the the reserve coolant level drops.

Maybe the coolant level in your radiator was low might be why the reserve tank was used to top up? This is just what I think. But bro at least the coolant never leak from the hole on your engine block. Waaa that one :faint::faint:

“Speed has never killed anyone. Suddenly becoming stationary, that's what gets you.†- Jeremy Clarkson

uve changed to original or aftermarket silicone high-temp coolant hoses ??

I changed to original hoses.. Samco hoses too ex.

my handlebar also vibrate like a tank slap when i try to ride with no hand. :cheeky:

i think it's due to the physical terrain instead of what expired fork seal and fork oil. :goodluck:

ah pek.

idk if my fan is working properly or not.

normally after i 'kill' the engine and if it is hot, the fan'd be on. like only for super long rides like 1hour++ during the afternoon timing when the weather is very hot.

when i'm riding that time, i'm not sure if the fan is on or not.

so far the temperature warning light has never turn on and the heat from the engine block is okay for me.

it's normal right? :D

Just to check ah, no matter which version of Super 4, the fan cooling system all the same de right. cos i see my friend;s, after he off engine , still can hear fan sound. v obvious de. tts spec 3. mine is ver s. but i nv hear the fan sound b4. altho i have nv tried riding it for v long b4, tts why the fan nv on. but i alr feel v hot n buay tahan le leh. haha. how how? pls advise.

Currently don't have but hopely may be by this weekend lah. I wn't support Rockoil liao..damn expensive for the amount content in that size can thosugh its as good as the one I'm using now.

I'll post here if I go down and pick 12 cans of the chain lube.:sian:

how ah pek still waiting for ur switch le... kekekek :thumb:

Just to check ah, no matter which version of Super 4, the fan cooling system all the same de right. cos i see my friend;s, after he off engine , still can hear fan sound. v obvious de. tts spec 3. mine is ver s. but i nv hear the fan sound b4. altho i have nv tried riding it for v long b4, tts why the fan nv on. but i alr feel v hot n buay tahan le leh. haha. how how? pls advise.

Have to check if your thermostat and your fan is in good condition

Monitor the situation bro. See if it happens again. The reserve coolant tank will be used when the bike gets hot. So when you pour in when it gets hot the the reserve coolant level drops.

Maybe the coolant level in your radiator was low might be why the reserve tank was used to top up? This is just what I think. But bro at least the coolant never leak from the hole on your engine block. Waaa that one :faint::faint:

hmmm anyway i was trying to say my coolant level b4 this incident i pour until in between high and low...i nv pour in...

yeah previously the block got leak coolant...the shop mech help me change donnoe what rubber which until now i donnoe which rubber is it...anyway the prob has been solved....now coolant no leak from block but from hose!!! haha...cui...

330KM before reserve is quite good bro. Btw what model of S4 you riding?

Im riding a VerS and will only switch to reserve when the bike sputters. By then my fuel gauge is way below the red reserve part.

The gauge is not really accurate.

Oh, my bike has got a verS + spec 1 look, but engine wise is a pb1,haha...yep, gauge is not that accurate,there was once, i wanna try luck with the reserve petrol, needle was around the bottom of the red mark n i travelled for about 13km than bike dies off as petrol was totally empty, pushed bike for 3km,haha..tat was when i just got my bike, guess over rev till burn alot of petrol...btw, wad u mean by bike sputters?

Sputters as in feels as thought its underpowered and choking. Then you know it's time to switch to reserve.

Btw I'll be going overseas for 2 weeks. Is it better to disconnect my bike's battery?

hi ah pek,

hope all is well with you and the rest of the s4 guys here..

i rode for 20 mins and after i turned off the engine, i noticed fuel is dripping at the bottom of the fuel c0ck. i turned the c0ck off and i started again, the fuel dripped stronger...when i turned it off, fuel drips a little then stops dripping.

is the diaphragm already broken? thanks, bud/

Btw I'll be going overseas for 2 weeks. Is it better to disconnect my bike's battery?

lend ur key to ur brother or friend on engine 2 min everday warm up

hi ah pek, u said fan dun on is gd... but ualso said to check if its working, ground it. what does ground means ah?

Ground it mean close the circuit to the fan. Just link another wire to the radiator fan connection and touch the other open end to any part of the chassis...the fan should cut "On"...:sian:

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

hi ah pek,

hope all is well with you and the rest of the s4 guys here..

i rode for 20 mins and after i turned off the engine, i noticed fuel is dripping at the bottom of the fuel c0ck. i turned the c0ck off and i started again, the fuel dripped stronger...when i turned it off, fuel drips a little then stops dripping.

is the diaphragm already broken? thanks, bud/

Nothing to do with ur diaphragm..you must have remove your tank recently.

Check your fuel tube..its not in place fully..push it all the way in. If this is not solved again...your fuel tube may be damage when dislodging it from the tank while gripping it with a plier.

If you do that and battery is old..still can run flat. Kano suggestion is a good one.

Sputters as in feels as thought its underpowered and choking. Then you know it's time to switch to reserve.

Oh, that was what happened to my bike tat time, how to switch to reserve sia? got such thing ah?ahaha..

For vtec model, no manual reserve switch, the fuel gauge needle will start moving, thts wht I heard nvr actually seen one. For non vtec just turn the fuel cork arrow to point down and your running on reserve.

hello all non-vtec bros. Currently riding a version r. Wanted to do a spec3 conversion tail and taillight. I know unique's doing it for $249 with integrated taillights. Has anyone done it b4 and can the taillight last long? Or anyone done it at other shops at around the same price? Pls share or can pm me. Thx!

Share ur info here!!! :cheeky:

Whether the year?price?the problems encounter?servicing?maintanence or even modification.

Appreciate so as we can learn from each other.... :thumb:

My bike has a problem about the filters that can be use in it. I don't know what to use. Can you give me information about it? :cry:

You have to specified what filter you referring to..moreover u are using the word "filters" with an "s"?..there are only two use of filters on a S4..Air filter & Oil filter..they don't give problems. Can you tell us what EXACTLY the problem that u are encountering and how do you know "it" being a filter issue?:sian:

hey guys...my speedo backlights very dim leh...issit electrical problem??? fuel indicator only works when at full tank....ride 50km only it stop working liao...issit beyond salvage?

Ermm, back lights maybe due to weak battery. But in other cases it's normal cos mine too even after i changed my batt. Then for your fual tank, i think the indicator inside the tank is spoilt or not working well le.

Btw ah pek, how much does it cost to repair the speedometer. Cos yest when i was riding, suddenly my speed indicator side is not working while my rpm side still can go up and down.

I suspect is the speed thing on my front wheels is spoil due to wear and tear. Do you know the cost of repairing it?