That's wat I thought too... my initial plan was:

800km - Mineral

1600km - Mineral

2400 - Mineral

3200 - Fully-syn

But so far, everyone I met, including clifford at K&T also tell me.... :

800km - Mineral

1600km - Semi-syn

3600 - Fully-syn

I know its my own bike and I should decide what I want to do with it. But what do you guys recommend?

what i know is running in only can use mineral oil, semi and fully syn too smmoth for proper running in.

and its yr bike. not theirs. u r the one taking the risk not them. i onli changed to fully syn after 3200km. before that all mineral oil.

http://motorride.net/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/2012-Kawasaki-D-Tracker.jpg
  • Replies 56.7k

• Nok97

• NormalAspirated

• HYB80Y

• quizesilver

Bro,if u don't mind,I would like to know, if we install pc3,after tuning it,do we really need to dyno our bike?or install it is enough already?

don dyno how to tune????? install pc3 don tune no point install.

but if stock no point install pc3

don dyno how to tune????? install pc3 don tune no point install.

but if stock no point install pc3

haf to agree wif u on dis :angel: :thumb:

http://i138.photobucket.com/albums/q255/punkchenko/1_540916461l1.jpg

yun leong ngo cheh yat sam pat kei fung chung ngoi chi yau

yau wui pat yau yat tin wui tit tow

I'd stand by Tiger this Friday... you whisper to me okay? I very selfish one! Dun let Quize and Tish know!:thumb:

They want to know, they buy you Tiger next time.

:dot: Hoorr horrrrrr.... i'm the walls that has ears....o_O U all want to ti-ger ti-ger i not interester late kena pull ears...:angel:

But this fri lavender i on night shift again lah... :cry: hopefully can knock off early :cheeky:

http://img246.imageshack.us/my.php?image=26529061.jpghttp://img246.imageshack.us/img246/4706/26529061.jpg

Bro,if u don't mind,I would like to know, if we install pc3,after tuning it,do we really need to dyno our bike?or install it is enough already?

yes you need to tune it after installing PC3

PC is like the dyno jet kit for S4 where there are different setting for you to set to improve the ride.

for PC it is done thru software which you can done via downloading some of the preset map and see if it suit u and from there play with the setting.

else go for dyno tune. meaning put on the dyno machine and the expert will play with the setting to bring it to a nice smooth curve. then that map is only specially to u.

usually most stock busa they will not get a PC3 as they will not experience the flat spot as much as a full system. in the past on my s4 after i install the full system i also notice this flat spot then i went for dyno run and it show me that rpm "dip" then after i install jet kit, play ard. i got a wonderful S4 good enuff :D

fri bring down the rest of the bro to the outing ya. but i will not be ard. haha got wedding.

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738
for PC it is done thru software which you can done via downloading some of the preset map and see if it suit u and from there play with the setting.

u mean,we still have the choice to download the 'map' to tune and set it in the powercommander or go dyno let the expert tune our bike?

I thought a thought. But the thought I thought wasn't the thought I thought I thought. If the thought I thought I thought had been the thought I thought, I wouldn't have thought so much.

http://i188.photobucket.com/albums/z157/sfazruzs/My%20Car/CutePorsheSfazruzs.jpg

Propaganda outweighs journalism, prejudice defeats dialogue

ya u have both.

BUT that is provide you find the correct map for the setup u wan.

else u will have a very high FC as some ppl would wan performance and dun care much abt the FC.

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738

oh,i c ic...thanx a lot :cool:

for stock bike,i noe dat no point install pc,but if i m not mistaken,it gives a bit of better throttle response right?

Btw,PC have modes right?high rev,mid rev and low rev right?so if let say we choose high rev means,our powerband are at the high rev range and our low end will not be that strong/power,and if mid then will be at mid range and so on..is that what the modes mean?

if so,means,during the high rev mode,the low end for stock bike is much more power than bike with pc,is that so?

(keen to know more actually abt this pc)

I thought a thought. But the thought I thought wasn't the thought I thought I thought. If the thought I thought I thought had been the thought I thought, I wouldn't have thought so much.

http://i188.photobucket.com/albums/z157/sfazruzs/My%20Car/CutePorsheSfazruzs.jpg

u mean,we still have the choice to download the 'map' to tune and set it in the powercommander or go dyno let the expert tune our bike?

u always have a choice.. u downlaod the most silmiliar map then fine tune to suit u and yr bike.

but just download a map without fine tunning is a waste of money. different bikes have different mapping. but without downloading a similiar map the dyno tune is going to take long.

ok no chance to read up all the post ....

i not gonna say WAH hayabusa drink like water sia coz i know with great speed comes more petrol

juz wanna know as planning out my budjet ....

i dun have a fix salary so i plan for the worst first .....

meaning save up ..... jb petrol etc etc ....

really by reading some of the post, to me it's like u all misunderstood me somewhere ....

yes ... i have bought a hayabusa ... my dream bike ...

n my payroll is quite small ... some may say i'm stupit but hack care .... i like wat i own ...

dun misunderstand me guys or gals .....

EO as follows:

800km = Mineral

1600km= Fully

6000km= fully

12000km = Fully

and so on for every 6000km service. Any service in between the above is just waste of money.

+ + +

Friedfishz,

If you are still running in your bike do not increase RPM more than 5K. The bike is NOT rough above 6K RPM. I suspect you get used to the sound of your engine a low RPM and where exceed 5K RPM sound naturaly rougher. Your bike should not have any problem increase the RPM above 6K even if you are still running it in (not recommended though). Stock bike can reach 300km/h no problem. Above that not sure (I guess not) because the speedo stops at 300km/hr. Modify the bike to exceed that speed (to my own personal opinion) is not worth the money because 95% of the time you are riding it is in Singapore. But again this is entirely upto to the individual. Hiting such speeds you will find it difficult outside of Singapore and you will realize that either there is not enought straight road or the road is congested.

+ + +

Shahrul_azmil3

Perfrormance bikes ARE NOT fuel efficient. Buying such a bike fuel efficiency is out of question. As "Bagsy" very correctly said "power and FC do not make a good mach"

+ + +

nicky69hayden

I haven't try BT-021 but my bike is fitted with Metzeler Sporttech M3 and I loved them. I tried Michelin 2CT before and the conclusion is "STAY AWAY". 2CT is an excellent tyre but NOT for Hayabusas. 2CT are excellent racing tyres and suitable for sport bikes like GRXR1000, R1 and so on.

http://i224.photobucket.com/albums/dd117/keratsini/greece_bl.gif http://i224.photobucket.com/albums/dd117/keratsini/MyK8b.jpg

aiyo .... misunderstanding again ....

i juz wanna know the price of full tank average .....

i know in the first place hayabusa fuel consumption high when i bought the bike ....

juz wanna know

like for info only ....

but anyways thanks .... some of u have ans my question ....

that's it .....

mine is oni lim ah boy production..

the ex blue N silver busa that the the who who own is the racing production.

U.S. motorhead art!:thumb:

wah... that one is legend!! :thumb:

i know in the first place hayabusa fuel consumption high when i bought the bike ....

juz wanna know

like for info only ....

that's it .....

This is what everyboddy trying to say. Full tank will cost you 21ltrs x ??(price per ltr). Consumption bss the on board calculator abt 8ltrs/100km.

Assume you pump at $1.8 x 21ltrs = S$37.8/tank

Assume you run 50km per day = 4ltrs per day = abt $7.2/day

30days x $7.2 = $216 per month

Hope your questions are answered.

http://i224.photobucket.com/albums/dd117/keratsini/greece_bl.gif http://i224.photobucket.com/albums/dd117/keratsini/MyK8b.jpg
u always have a choice.. u downlaod the most silmiliar map then fine tune to suit u and yr bike.

but just download a map without fine tunning is a waste of money. different bikes have different mapping. but without downloading a similiar map the dyno tune is going to take long.

Oh,ok ic...I tot the map we can just download and set it at the pc den jaz plug and play without go dyno nor fine tune..I tot with the downloaded map is OK already...hehehe...thanx! :)

Friedfishz,

If you are still running in your bike do not increase RPM more than 5K. The bike is NOT rough above 6K RPM. I suspect you get used to the sound of your engine a low RPM and where exceed 5K RPM sound naturaly rougher. Your bike should not have any problem increase the RPM above 6K even if you are still running it in (not recommended though). Stock bike can reach 300km/h no problem. Above that not sure (I guess not) because the speedo stops at 300km/hr. Modify the bike to exceed that speed (to my own personal opinion) is not worth the money because 95% of the time you are riding it is in Singapore. But again this is entirely upto to the individual. Hiting such speeds you will find it difficult outside of Singapore and you will realize that either there is not enought straight road or the road is congested.

Noted. Thanx for the advice. Must be because I'm not used to the engine note... only 1 week plus on the bike... :sweat:

what i know is running in only can use mineral oil, semi and fully syn too smmoth for proper running in.

and its yr bike. not theirs. u r the one taking the risk not them. i onli changed to fully syn after 3200km. before that all mineral oil.

Will be following your advice as that is what I am comfortable with too... :thumb:

This is what everyboddy trying to say. Full tank will cost you 21ltrs x ??(price per ltr). Consumption bss the on board calculator abt 8ltrs/100km.

Assume you pump at $1.8 x 21ltrs = S$37.8/tank

Assume you run 50km per day = 4ltrs per day = abt $7.2/day

30days x $7.2 = $216 per month

Hope your questions are answered.

Wow! You even calculated the answers for him! You da man!

But... but...but... what if he asked you the price is before or after fuel discounts?:cheeky:

Wow! You even calculated the answers for him! You da man!

But... but...but... what if he asked you the price is before or after fuel discounts?:cheeky:

Discount depends on what credit card you use also....

juz wanna know

like for info only ....

that's it .....

Join them for kopi at Lavendar on Friday and I believe they will be more than happy to ask your queries...

But you must buy Tiger for fast rider, Nok97, then he will tell you... lolz... :)

Honda Phantom TA200, FV5349A (19/04/2005 - 28/06/2006)

Honda Super 4 Vtec 1, FS6537H (28/06/2006 - 13/02/2007)

Yamaha FJR1300 ABS, FBB661H (13/02/2007 - 31/05/2008)

Honda VFR800 ABS, FBB 404 J (31/05/2008 - 15/08/2009)

ADIVA AD 200, FBD 36 C (15/08/2009 - 13/05/2010, 1430hrs)

Yamaha FZ6N, FBA 7274 B (13/05/2010, 1430hrs - 03/05/2016, 1840hrs)

Yamaha FZ8, FBF 61*9 T (07/05/2016, 1130hrs - )

Join them for kopi at Lavendar on Friday and I believe they will be more than happy to ask your queries...

But you must buy Tiger for fast rider, Nok97, then he will tell you... lolz... :)

I have so many questions to ask Nok97.... how ?

i'll have to draw $ 1st to make sure i have enuff to supply the TIGERS...:cry:

Discount depends on what credit card you use also....

i no $ to own CC.

can u sub me one. pls pls

----------

Previous Ride

RD125 LC, TA150 PHANTOM, CBR400 HURRICANE, CB400 VER S, CBR900 919, RXZ135, GSF400 BANDITS, CB400 PB1, GSX1300R '00 99 MODEL, TDM850, XR200, GSX1300R '03 LIMITED EDITION, TDM850, XR400SM, DRZ400SM, GSX1300R '08 GEN2, ST1100 PE TP MODEL, FZ6S1 & GSX1300R '07...

Current Ride

VSE400 STEED

Do u guys know how much it cost 4 e protector frame slider? Can get it at sg?

http://i205.photobucket.com/albums/bb21/SuzukiHYBS/chrome1000rr-thumb-1188205102769872.jpg

Yap, it can be bought in SG, someone posted in this thread some 10-50 over pages ago... u need to search for it, think tis about 100-150 bucks.

http://img246.imageshack.us/my.php?image=26529061.jpghttp://img246.imageshack.us/img246/4706/26529061.jpg

Do u guys know how much it cost 4 e protector frame slider? Can get it at sg?

http://i205.photobucket.com/albums/bb21/SuzukiHYBS/chrome1000rr-thumb-1188205102769872.jpg

why not get it at Ebay. ready stock and much cheaper. to your doorstep ard S$60. if i'm not wrong. But the OEm allankey nut gotta chang if u get it..is mild steel. get rusty fast. chang all nuts to S/S(-02pcs short/03pcs long). cost you less then S$3

I have so many questions to ask Nok97.... how ?

i'll have to draw $ 1st to make sure i have enuff to supply the TIGERS...:cry:

you betta come for kopi session.. is been sooooooooooooo long nv see uncle stanley!:angel: