No, USA but I travel a lot with my job. In a few months I will be down in South America in Rio then over to Trinidad.

better pic of the grab bars :)

http://www.motorcycle-journal.com/forum/attachments/off-topic/11298d1201355280t-few-aftermarket-items-ol-busa-s5000361.jpg

Hmm, seems like an exciting job but I'm sure you don't intend to ride all the way there :cheeky: . Btw, where've you heard about this here forum? Been to SG before?

Einigkeit und Recht und Freiheit

• Replies 56.7k

• Nok97

• NormalAspirated

• HYB80Y

• quizesilver

RM 70-150 depend on type of shop... in KL lah :)

Yo, Razin!! How've you been? Haha!! Been riding the Beemer now eh!! That is cheap!! Do show me around KL for reliable workshops when I'm there, man.

Einigkeit und Recht und Freiheit

True.. then you have to wait weeks and weeks to get your stuff. The company I ordered this from was out of Canada and he is on ebay. So far his prices are some of the best I've seen.

I was a little nervous about cutting into the back cowl in-order for it to sit over the grab bars but it worked out good.

You got the ebay web link to that company?

Hmm, seems like an exciting job but I'm sure you don't intend to ride all the way there :cheeky: . Btw, where've you heard about this here forum? Been to SG before?

Nope.. I did a google search for motorcycle forums and this one poped up really fast and when I checked it out it looked really cool so I joined :thumb:

http://www.forumsextreme.com/imgs1/aFu_Superball.gifHayabusa.. Don't repent for your sins, just outrun them..mercy is for the weak. :angry:
You got the ebay web link to that company?

not sure if this will work or not..

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/Hayabusa-Chrome-Tribal-Passenger-Grab-Bar-Rail-LOOK_W0QQcmdZViewItemQQcategoryZ35580QQihZ004QQitemZ140203198573QQrdZ1QQsspagenameZWDVW

if this link doesn't work here is their website

http://www.ballzmotorsports.com

I have ordered almost everything for the bike off of ebay. Mainly because they are so much cheaper then going to bike shop for it.

some odd things I've ordered so far..

Hayabusa Ring

http://i13.ebayimg.com/01/i/000/c7/5d/bfa6_1.JPG

skull key for the busa

http://i5.ebayimg.com/04/i/000/d4/40/447c_1.JPG

just to be different I guess..lol :cool:

http://www.forumsextreme.com/imgs1/aFu_Superball.gifHayabusa.. Don't repent for your sins, just outrun them..mercy is for the weak. :angry:
not sure if this will work or not..

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/Hayabusa-Chrome-Tribal-Passenger-Grab-Bar-Rail-LOOK_W0QQcmdZViewItemQQcategoryZ35580QQihZ004QQitemZ140203198573QQrdZ1QQsspagenameZWDVW

if this link doesn't work here is their website

http://www.ballzmotorsports.com

I have ordered almost everything for the bike off of ebay. Mainly because they are so much cheaper then going to bike shop for it.

Oh I know this shop... was browsing through ebay and saw a lot of their auctions... :)

So far they've been the best on ebay I've found. Very quick to respond to emails and questions.

Yo, Razin!! How've you been? Haha!! Been riding the Beemer now eh!! That is cheap!! Do show me around KL for reliable workshops when I'm there, man.

I am fine and naughty as usual :) (see betong info thread)

Come up lah...anytime...don't even worry about the shim as busa shim is a common one and the mechanic usually swap them for a small fee if you really need to change them :)

The Prophet (blessings and peace be upon him) said, "Remember more often the destroyer of pleasures - death." In Memory Of Dr Bend......

http://lh5.ggpht.com/_KQlEXdWc6sc/S11EmtnFr4I/AAAAAAAADts/Ovr7K3cpY68/s640/DSC03391.jpg

I've done my ex at almost 70k...all intact and within range...but I was a slow rider...

RM 70-150 depend on type of shop... in KL lah :)

what does ex means?

Valve clearance at RM$70-150!! :giddy:

http://img246.imageshack.us/my.php?image=26529061.jpghttp://img246.imageshack.us/img246/4706/26529061.jpg

BUSA FORUM, HAPPY LUNAR NEW YEAR!!!!

http://img246.imageshack.us/my.php?image=26529061.jpghttp://img246.imageshack.us/img246/4706/26529061.jpg

How much does it cost to do an Overhaul for a Haya? Maybe 2000 Model? or 2003 Model?

I'm thinking of purchasing one, but unsure if its in good condition or whatever thingy. Not too good with bikes.

200 Miles Per Hour, No Hands... Damn That Would Be Cool Right Before The Part Where You Die...

Bike History

2005 - Cagiva Mito 125

2007 - Daelim Daystar 125

2008/2009 - Piaggio X9 500

2017 - Triumph Speed Triple 1050

replace when servicing schedule is due (based on mileage)... don't guess and don't wait till got symptoms before replacing..

cuz when it fails you can say bye bye to your valves, head and pistons... :cool:

at 24k mileage. if do ur valve clearance servicing, usually the mechanic will check the tensioner/ chain/ shims for u. Its best to replace all the shims :D good luck

I see....OK thanks...just inquiring coz afraid if the tensioner spoil and i donno the wats wrong with my bike...but so far so good...my mileage 15km already...

Anyway,thanks guys...

I thought a thought. But the thought I thought wasn't the thought I thought I thought. If the thought I thought I thought had been the thought I thought, I wouldn't have thought so much.

http://i188.photobucket.com/albums/z157/sfazruzs/My%20Car/CutePorsheSfazruzs.jpg

Propaganda outweighs journalism, prejudice defeats dialogue

Any short trips for this week,i am so bored.

Quizesilver's organising Malacca trip tmr. U might wanna join him. :angel:

"Njoy ur success for 5 mins. Endure ur failure for 5 mins. After tat... move on!!!"

HAPPY LUNAR NEW YEAR TO ALL BUSARIANS AND BOC CLUB! EVERYBODY HUAT AR!!!:angel:

"Njoy ur success for 5 mins. Endure ur failure for 5 mins. After tat... move on!!!"

check if under ur seat, the cdi plug is plug in properly. I has a loose plug once and it kept stalling whenever i go thru a harm with rough vibration.

hmm.. ive checked bro.. its not that.. still figuring out.. thx for the suggestion!

i'm not really into all these mechanical and technical stuff you mentioned. wat i can only suggest is that you bring your bike to HKL, look for Ah Jiang and tell him you need to do top overhaul. Mechanics that give you a straight quotation may not be reliable. cos you may not change everything. Thus, i think it is good to book in to open up your engine to check before concluding wat needs to be changed. doing the needed may save you some bucks. :thumb: hope this helps. :D

the mechanic actually quoted me 350 for labour. but i will go down to view the engine when he bing it down to c wat parts i should change then perhaps get it from suzuki agent.. Should be cheaper i guess. 800 is what i believe i might have to standby. Thx bro..

Got clutch in ?

What is the history of the bike ? Mileage, mods, maintance blah blah .........?

i used to clutch in wen going over a hump..but only recently the engine kept stalling. Rpm will drop to abt 600 and stall. K1 model, Mileage is abt 135k. ive done 40k since i got it abt 2yrs nw. Pull to 300km/h few times a mth but not for long run. No mods..evrytin stock.

Standard engine maintenance.. oil change evry 6 - 7k, spark plug and oil filter evry 2 servicing. Batt used for abt 2yrs nw.

Have a feeling that my piston bearings are wearing out, timing chain off. Coz theres a heavy knocking sound when i engine break at low spd. im still new, haven read up much.. so not sure abt the matter yet.

Tinking of doing a major overhaul.. wat should i consider?? Thx for the reply.

How much does it cost to do an Overhaul for a Haya? Maybe 2000 Model? or 2003 Model?

I'm thinking of purchasing one, but unsure if its in good condition or whatever thingy. Not too good with bikes.

i did my overhaul not too long ago..

changed pistons, rings, decarbonise the head, clean up exhaust port, change conrod and crankshaft journals (bearings), replaced all the water hoses and water pump, changed the transmission shift forks, transmission bearings, put in new set of transmission, considered to have swapped out most parts of the entire engine...

also i've change the entire wire harness and ECU... and all the bearings you can find on the bike along with the sprockets and chain...

that's a full overhaul and it's not cheap...

so see if you really interested in "overhauling" the engine... :goodluck:

There's no replacement for displacement except for a blower

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2157/2142887179_265ff6ef3a_m.jpghttp://ionicdynamics.com/decal7.jpg

IBA Member #25269

i used to clutch in wen going over a hump..but only recently the engine kept stalling. Rpm will drop to abt 600 and stall. K1 model, Mileage is abt 135k. ive done 40k since i got it abt 2yrs nw. Pull to 300km/h few times a mth but not for long run. No mods..evrytin stock.

Standard engine maintenance.. oil change evry 6 - 7k, spark plug and oil filter evry 2 servicing. Batt used for abt 2yrs nw.

Have a feeling that my piston bearings are wearing out, timing chain off. Coz theres a heavy knocking sound when i engine break at low spd. im still new, haven read up much.. so not sure abt the matter yet.

Tinking of doing a major overhaul.. wat should i consider?? Thx for the reply.

do a compression test first follow by a leak test..

then decide if you need to open up the engine... :thumb:

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2157/2142887179_265ff6ef3a_m.jpghttp://ionicdynamics.com/decal7.jpg

IBA Member #25269

i did my overhaul not too long ago..

changed pistons, rings, decarbonise the head, clean up exhaust port, change conrod and crankshaft journals (bearings), replaced all the water hoses and water pump, changed the transmission shift forks, transmission bearings, put in new set of transmission, considered to have swapped out most parts of the entire engine...

also i've change the entire wire harness and ECU... and all the bearings you can find on the bike along with the sprockets and chain...

that's a full overhaul and it's not cheap...

so see if you really interested in "overhauling" the engine... :goodluck:

Wah i was doing a mental calculation of the cost (base on rough estimate) as i read your post.... that's gonna cost a bomb~! :faint:

Anyway, when do we need to overhaul our engine? Base on mileage or when the engine starts to have problems?

Wah i was doing a mental calculation of the cost (base on rough estimate) as i read your post.... that's gonna cost a bomb~! :faint:

Anyway, when do we need to overhaul our engine? Base on mileage or when the engine starts to have problems?

i did those juz before my mileage hit 100k..

i don't believe in fixing the prob when it occurs..so it's more of preventive maintenance...

IBA Member #25269

what does ex means?

Valve clearance at RM$70-150!! :giddy:

like ex girl friend lor....

but busa still rulezzzz....in my memory :)

The Prophet (blessings and peace be upon him) said, "Remember more often the destroyer of pleasures - death." In Memory Of Dr Bend......

http://lh5.ggpht.com/_KQlEXdWc6sc/S11EmtnFr4I/AAAAAAAADts/Ovr7K3cpY68/s640/DSC03391.jpg