anyone used race comound tires on their busa before? how many km can you get from the rear tire? ie tires like supercorsa,racetec power race

thanks!!

--- A twist of the wrist ---

• Replies 56.7k

• Nok97

• NormalAspirated

• HYB80Y

• quizesilver

hmm what the reason for them flying in the fork??

Because I did my homework before I speak direct to Suzuki Hamamatsu. Sometimes is not what you ask but how you ask.

Something similar happens with RS Taichi. Ordered a leather jacket. Delivery max 60 days. On 58th day called the local shop and asked how is the delivery. They came back with 1001 excusses. On 59th day I called RS Taichi Japan and explained everything. On 60th day noon 2 leather jackets were waiting for me at local shop, specially airflown for me from RS Taichi. The 2nd jacket was one size bigger of what I've ordered just in case the smaller one could not fit.

http://i224.photobucket.com/albums/dd117/keratsini/greece_bl.gif http://i224.photobucket.com/albums/dd117/keratsini/MyK8b.jpg
hmm what the reason for them flying in the fork??

o_Oo_Oo_O

arbine;5170088']anyone used race comound tires on their busa before? how many km can you get from the rear tire? ie tires like supercorsa,racetec power race

thanks!!

check with Danny. he specialise in that..:cheers:

Because I did my homework before I speak direct to Suzuki Hamamatsu. Sometimes is not what you ask but how you ask.

Something similar happens with RS Taichi. Ordered a leather jacket. Delivery max 60 days. On 58th day called the local shop and asked how is the delivery. They came back with 1001 excusses. On 59th day I called RS Taichi Japan and explained everything. On 60th day noon 2 leather jackets were waiting for me at local shop, specially airflown for me from RS Taichi. The 2nd jacket was one size bigger of what I've ordered just in case the smaller one could not fit.

1day to fly over N ready by noon.. thats is really hard to believe.. By DHL??

Yes, I've got a brand new front fork for my K06 2 years ago. Airflown especially for me from Suzuki Hamamatsu Japan for free. That's the reason I bother.

wow dats great, bt wat izit dat got u the free fork?

Let me correct you. I used to be an Angmoh. Now I'm a Foreign Talent.

:thumb::thumb::thumb:

http://i162.photobucket.com/albums/t265/camounation/saLem77.jpg

MY RIDES

RXZ135 botoL powered / WR200 FMF powered - RXZ D CLUB

SUPER4 VTEC2 Micron powered - S4M

R1 '07 LE Akrapovic powered

HAYABUSA '99 Scorpion powered - SgBusaRiderz

SUPER4 PB1 / 125z Rockstar

RXZ135 Japan-modeL 6-speed lemang powered

carousell.com/shasalem.biz :D

thanks very interesting to note.

guess, japanese are very careful esp stuff related to customer service. :thumb:

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738
o_Oo_Oo_O

check with Danny. he specialise in that..:cheers:

nok97 korkor i dun have his contact....can help me ask?

--- A twist of the wrist ---

u must be NA personal assistance.

when i ask about it over the kopi, u nv say. another case of "i know but i dont want say"

i like kaieiru. cos he always guide on the correct stuff hehe :smooch:

becos u neber ask me specific.... i told u its a misprint already not that i dont wan to tell. :angel:

http://motorride.net/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/2012-Kawasaki-D-Tracker.jpg
For SQ.......

simple solution to a complicated problem...

There's no replacement for displacement except for a blower

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2157/2142887179_265ff6ef3a_m.jpghttp://ionicdynamics.com/decal7.jpg

IBA Member #25269

something that the Yamaha only gotten to work recently.. and it seems to be quite buggy now..

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2157/2142887179_265ff6ef3a_m.jpghttp://ionicdynamics.com/decal7.jpg

IBA Member #25269

o_Oo_Oo_O

1day to fly over N ready by noon.. thats is really hard to believe.. By DHL??

Not DHL. It was by UPS. It was overnight delivery. Why so hard to belive? I bet you S$500. You can come to my office and see the correspondence in my Computer.

http://i224.photobucket.com/albums/dd117/keratsini/greece_bl.gif http://i224.photobucket.com/albums/dd117/keratsini/MyK8b.jpg
Not DHL. It was by UPS. It was overnight delivery. Why so hard to belive? I bet you S$500. You can come to my office and see the correspondence in my Computer.

It can be done . Tried that before ....

Shipping charges was around 200usd if remember correctly

It can be done . Tried that before ....

Shipping charges was around 200usd if remember correctly

It was done indeed. Not sure how much thou, but it was a box with 2 leather jackets in it. I guess could have been expensive.

Frankly speaking, when it comes to Japanese, no one can compete with their services. Absolutely no one.

It was done indeed. Not sure how much thou, but it was a box with 2 leather jackets in it. I guess could have been expensive.

Frankly speaking, when it comes to Japanese, no one can compete with their services. Absolutely no one.

Yup Jap still the best ....

Edited by Bugsy

Did you have a hard time speaking to the guys in Japan? Because I am in half a mind to do the same the next time something similiar happens.

Did RS Taichii take action against the local agent? That I am curious to find out... I have a laundry list lah. :cheeky:

The best part is ...

Most of the time, local agent don't know what they had done wrong.

Quarreling and argument is their priorities ... :p

I think that for many of them, they actually know that they are wrong, they just chose to ignore it. Our market is just too small with not enough market players to stir it all up.

just a question.. the Supplier(your jacket) is dealing thru you(customer) or going thru the shop(agent).

as u say the product is ready in the shop for you to pick up..

i believe is going thru you just like ebay purchasing ya?

something that the Yamaha only gotten to work recently.. and it seems to be quite buggy now..

is a old technology.

arbine;5170704']nok97 korkor i dun have his contact....can help me ask?

i oso dont hv leh...:p

wow dats great, bt wat izit dat got u the free fork?

factory fault.. that he got a new fork??o_O

is a old technology.

it's like the carb vs FI technology..

trying to achieve the same outcome using 2 different approaches...

IBA Member #25269

Did you have a hard time speaking to the guys in Japan? Because I am in half a mind to do the same the next time something similiar happens.

Did RS Taichii take action against the local agent? That I am curious to find out... I have a laundry list lah. :cheeky:

My wife speaks fluent Japanese.

I do not know if they did take any action. Honestly I don't give a damn.

just a question.. the Supplier(your jacket) is dealing thru you(customer) or going thru the shop(agent).

as u say the product is ready in the shop for you to pick up..

i believe is going thru you just like ebay purchasing ya?

No any reputable Japanese Company will by pass its agent. They can talk to you over the phone or e-mail but official replies/deliveries going through their agents.