I have a whole stack of oil profiles N infos..

The Features/benefits/Physical Characteristics/Viscosity Index/Density/Flash point COC/Pour Point/etc etc

i read it since Jan. now still reading..

u want? is good for bedtime leisure..:p

haha.. no thanks.. i'm not gg into the oil business and i also don't change my oil so frequently... let me sleep in peace... :angel:

There's no replacement for displacement except for a blower

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2157/2142887179_265ff6ef3a_m.jpghttp://ionicdynamics.com/decal7.jpg

IBA Member #25269

• Replies 56.7k

• Nok97

• NormalAspirated

• HYB80Y

• quizesilver

the war between Yoshi N Brocks since 2008..

still havent end??

shame on you two...

now the in-thing is STOCK IS DA BESTZ...

ask mav.. he can verify..:lol::lol::lol:

yea!! STOCK IS DA BESTZ... who wanna trade his aftermarket exhaust wif mine stock one?............................ :lol:

--- A twist of the wrist ---

arbine;5176993']yea!! STOCK IS DA BESTZ... who wanna trade his aftermarket exhaust wif mine stock one?............................ :lol:

i have stocks.... but not exhaust.

i can see a red falcon start to have more add..........................on

haha.. no thanks.. i'm not gg into the oil business and i also don't change my oil so frequently... let me sleep in peace... :angel:

lolz... next kopi session.. inform u.:thumb:

haha u dun need any malay ah bang to verify, u got a wife that is good in that too. :p

a wife good in what???? PLS Verify!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

:angel::angel::angel::angel:

Quize... you see lah! Anyhow say now kena jam liao lah! You die lah, Avril would kill you liao.

Erm... you like to organize a session there? See who eat faster?

arbine;5176993']yea!! STOCK IS DA BESTZ... who wanna trade his aftermarket exhaust wif mine stock one?............................ :lol:

I tried this same thing, unfortunately, nobody bit the hook... :dozed:

So much blah blah for the Oils. None of you got Manuals when collected your bikes?

Use oil with an API classification of SF/SG or SH/SJ or with JASO classification of MA.

SAE Engine Oil Viscosity 10W-40. (My comments: A bit thicker is advised for older bikes).

DO NOT use "Energy Conserving" oils.

All clear now?

All engine Oils that are of same specs and different producers are the SAME. Some minor differencies are there. Can comment about their quality for each brand if someone do Lalboratory test and finds that what a brand claims to be is not true.

For brand new bikes is recommended 10W-40, unless the engine manufacturer is a gundu.

http://i224.photobucket.com/albums/dd117/keratsini/greece_bl.gif http://i224.photobucket.com/albums/dd117/keratsini/MyK8b.jpg

wah... got Mass Order for cute japanese girlfriend :confused:

i want one too~~~~~ :cheeky:

http://images1.wikia.nocookie.net/transformers/images/8/8f/Laserrave.gif

FROZEN...

actually the afr motty better.. just that there is no harness and u need to splice soem wires ... tats the reason i got the bazzaz not that bazzaz is better.

and bro... when can i see your afr map?? :thumb:

Motty & megacycle :p :P

http://i138.photobucket.com/albums/q255/punkchenko/1_540916461l1.jpg

yun leong ngo cheh yat sam pat kei fung chung ngoi chi yau

yau wui pat yau yat tin wui tit tow

yoshi so so onli.. brocks hindle best.. i think ti-force also beri good. but yoshi not that good..

but yoshi cheaper compared to the 2 above. :thumb:

No lei.. Frm wat i heard is yoshi the best :angel: i duno abt big bikes lei. onli 2b nia:angel:

the war between Yoshi N Brocks since 2008..

still havent end??

shame on you two...

now the in-thing is STOCK IS DA BESTZ...

ask mav.. he can verify..:lol::lol::lol:

Yalor. Dats y i ride wave s onli.. Busa my dream bike :thumb: :thumb:

:faint: :faint:

http://i138.photobucket.com/albums/q255/punkchenko/1_540916461l1.jpg

yun leong ngo cheh yat sam pat kei fung chung ngoi chi yau

yau wui pat yau yat tin wui tit tow

wah... got Mass Order for cute japanese girlfriend :confused:

i want one too~~~~~ :cheeky:

you one of the CJG liao. still want?:p

Quize... you see lah! Anyhow say now kena jam liao lah! You die lah, Avril would kill you liao.

Erm... you like to organize a session there? See who eat faster?

i will org a diff kind of BAO session...:lol::lol:

QS is a wanted man.....

Hi riders

If you're using NGK spark plugs start with NGK8E, NGK9E or NGK10E CLICK HERE for spark plug mass order

This plugs best perform for Hayabusa. Or mainly 600cc and above.

R6 2006 rider...

Erm, I read the line in red and I have my doubts. Are spark plugs (or engine oil/ coolant, etc for that matter) manufactured for a particular model? As far as I know (which is not much, btw!), as long as the spark plug size is right, it can be used. Anything else is extra, ie, race plugs/ twin spark/ quad sparks. Also there are different heat rating for spark plugs, some are hotter (hot plugs) while some are colder (cold plugs). Anyone can advise me?

i will org a diff kind of BAO session...:lol::lol:

QS is a wanted man.....

Now then you know? We gave him a nickname liao lor... we call him K.G. Pm me if you wanna know what it means... hehehe:cheeky:

make it more corny..... Busa is my dream bike too....:thumb:

You corny? Horny more like it lah... I wish I can ride a busa too.

Erm, I not Malay, but I think the spelling is kuching kurap. Any Abangs here can verify?

:thumb: quite close bro... but modern day of spelling 'kuching' is 'kucing', just drop the 'h'...

If you have a heart that obeys your mind, you can win the whole world.

If you have a mind that obeys your heart, you can win the love of many hearts.

nok gor gor,

need some advise.

what liquid gasket is good ??

brand and model pls.

i'm going to change the gasket of my small bike myself. wan to get a higher temp gasket for some part that is always leaking oil .

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738
Now then you know? We gave him a nickname liao lor... we call him K.G. Pm me if you wanna know what it means... hehehe:cheeky:

u then K. G.

so free bo on course ah??

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738
Erm, I read the line in red and I have my doubts. Are spark plugs (or engine oil/ coolant, etc for that matter) manufactured for a particular model? As far as I know (which is not much, btw!), as long as the spark plug size is right, it can be used. Anything else is extra, ie, race plugs/ twin spark/ quad sparks. Also there are different heat rating for spark plugs, some are hotter (hot plugs) while some are colder (cold plugs). Anyone can advise me?

KG?? hmm.. kiam k*n ? :angel:

http://motorride.net/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/2012-Kawasaki-D-Tracker.jpg

you're question is real timely...

i just posted an article in my blog..

There's no replacement for displacement except for a blower

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2157/2142887179_265ff6ef3a_m.jpghttp://ionicdynamics.com/decal7.jpg

IBA Member #25269

nok gor gor,

need some advise.

what liquid gasket is good ??

brand and model pls.

i'm going to change the gasket of my small bike myself. wan to get a higher temp gasket for some part that is always leaking oil .

you Gasket apply on where? not all liquid gasket can use on ALL engine joints.

some mech just apply what they have on hand. end up gasket rubber/seal slipped or trap bubbles that cause oil slippage due to pressure from engine.

you use it on ONLY bare metal surface? with paper gasket? with rubber gasket? very hot area? etc etc...?

Cos high temp gasket is good. but have neg result if apply to wrong area.

diff mech will say diff words.

end of the days . u will know who is correct.

sorry. dont flame me. i'm just a newbie:cheers:

u actually meant Chow Ah Gua rite..... :shy:

Cute Japanese Girl..:p

KY is the best!!!!!!! :angel:

what is that?? can buy 1 tube for me??:thumb:

QS is K.G eh lang......

i now start saving up.. hope 5year later i can downpay for a new Hayabusa..

nok

do you know where can get this kind of liquid gasket?

http://www.loxeal.com/catalogo/5831e.pdf

dono leh.. try hardware store? or try Ever-success.

you Gasket apply on where? not all liquid gasket can use on ALL engine joints.

some mech just apply what they have on hand. end up gasket rubber/seal slipped or trap bubbles that cause oil slippage due to pressure from engine.

you use it on ONLY bare metal surface? with paper gasket? with rubber gasket? very hot area? etc etc...?

Cos high temp gasket is good. but have neg result if apply to wrong area.

diff mech will say diff words.

end of the days . u will know who is correct.

sorry. dont flame me. i'm just a newbie:cheers:

the gasket to be apply on the top cover.

sadly pulsar dun have any gasket (paper or rubber), only use liquid gasket to apply.

according to the manual it uses the 3 bond liquid gasket. but it can only hold up to 150 deg.

the gasket to be apply on the top cover.

sadly pulsar dun have any gasket (paper or rubber), only use liquid gasket to apply.

according to the manual it uses the 3 bond liquid gasket. but it can only hold up to 150 deg.

3Bond is good

they come in Black,Grey,Red N White.

Best is Black. but hard to get

commonly uses is Grey N Red.

i look ard basic on your recommendation

i saw this

http://www.permatex.com/products/Automotive/automotive_gasketing/gasket_makers/auto_Permatex_Ultra_Black_Maximum_Oil_Resistance_RTV_Silicone_Gasket_Maker.htm

and

1207B

https://www.threebond.co.jp/en/product/series/sealants/1200list.html

http://www.nzgaskets.co.nz/pdfs/Threebond/1207B.pdf

the ultra black abt to tahan till 250 deg

looks good ? haha once put i am going to let it rest for a day before using hopefully it will not cause the leak anymore.

Edited by quizesilver
i look ard basic on your recommendation

i saw this

http://www.permatex.com/products/Automotive/automotive_gasketing/gasket_makers/auto_Permatex_Ultra_Black_Maximum_Oil_Resistance_RTV_Silicone_Gasket_Maker.htm

and

1207B

https://www.threebond.co.jp/en/product/series/sealants/1200list.html

the ultra black abt to tahan till 250 deg

looks good ? haha once put i am going to let it rest for a day before using hopefully it will not cause the leak anymore.

will leak is cos by workmanship...

cause 3Bond 1207B is what i using...

3-Bond Silicone Liquid Gasket (Black) 1207B

Fast tack time, oxygen sensor safe Black Silicone based liquid gasket with high pressure resistance and very high temperature resistance -60c to +250c. Can be used for applications that require a higher temperature resistance such as near cylinder heads and turbochargers.