• Replies 56.7k

• Nok97

• NormalAspirated

• HYB80Y

• quizesilver

i've thought of changing my bike to Busa 09 / 10 model but still unsure about it's handling,comfort & fuel km/l issue.

any1 can help me with this?

thanks in advance

http://i.telegraph.co.uk/multimedia/archive/01767/Triumph_Tiger800-2_1767913c.jpg

RD125 TZR125 Phantom200 GSXR400 SRAD750 CBR1100XX FJR1300A GSR600 Tiger800

i've thought of changing my bike to Busa 09 / 10 model but still unsure about it's handling,comfort & fuel km/l issue.

thanks in advance

its handling is good sharp bends alittle uncomfortable( due to long wheel base) but big bends superd its stability at high speeds is excellent. . comfort wise I road to thailand many times on a busa and its comfy for me but cannot be compared to a tourer llike FJR/STX lah..

fuel efficiency u can get up to 23km/l or 9km/l depends on speed and how u ride it.. typically u can get ard 16km/l

cheers :thumb:

http://motorride.net/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/2012-Kawasaki-D-Tracker.jpg
its handling is good sharp bends alittle uncomfortable( due to long wheel base) but big bends superd its stability at high speeds is excellent. . comfort wise I road to thailand many times on a busa and its comfy for me but cannot be compared to a tourer llike FJR/STX lah..

fuel efficiency u can get up to 23km/l or 9km/l depends on speed and how u ride it.. typically u can get ard 16km/l

BEST BUY!!!!

Must BUY!!!!

hapi BD uncle Stanley!!!!

Best wishes to our beloved Uncle Stanley. Happy Birthday!! :cheer:

Happy belated birthday Uncle stanley.

A happy belated b'day, mate! So how young are you?

thanks again for all the BD wishes.... n i am 47 years young this year Nicholai... :angel:

Yet again, I hate you!! Hee hee hee!!

:smooch:.........:makeup:

http://i162.photobucket.com/albums/t265/camounation/saLem77.jpg

MY RIDES

RXZ135 botoL powered / WR200 FMF powered - RXZ D CLUB

SUPER4 VTEC2 Micron powered - S4M

R1 '07 LE Akrapovic powered

HAYABUSA '99 Scorpion powered - SgBusaRiderz

SUPER4 PB1 / 125z Rockstar

RXZ135 Japan-modeL 6-speed lemang powered

carousell.com/shasalem.biz :D

thanks in advance

dun wait! it is the best all round bike money can buy! sports handling, high speed stability, long distance touring, riding comfort, built quality, crowd-attracting beauty all rolled into a single bike. it is the epitome of motorcycle engineering!

to date, there is no one i know of that regrets buying a Hayabusa. only those who regret selling one. :thumb:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

dun wait! it is the best all round bike money can buy! sports handling, high speed stability, long distance touring, riding comfort, built quality, crowd-attracting beauty all rolled into a single bike. it is the epitome of motorcycle engineering!

to date, there is no one i know of that regrets buying a Hayabusa. only those who regret selling one. :thumb:

Busa is Da Bestz!!!!!!!!

while waiting at the traffic light today .. even the auntie driving a lorry gave me thumbs up :shy:

http://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h316/qaihonda/DSC00442.jpg

I Am Still Loving It !!! :angel:

while waiting at the traffic light today .. even the auntie driving a lorry gave me thumbs up :shy:

shes giving the thumbs up for you lar bro...wans u 2b her toyboy :cheeky:

Hi guys, any idea in S'pore any tuners did ECU Flashed? read it at hayabusa.org very interesting....

hw bout a link on dat topic ?? :thumb:

For those who seek major improvements on their brakes, especially the Gen 1, this is the solution! :angel:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?p=5382526&posted=1#post5382526

gud stuFFS :thumb::thumb:

MY RIDES

nice ride up AH yerterday guyz, tho we moved-off 'abit late' n der's nt much varieties of fud left....:thumb:

sadLy, i realised i dropped my hp sumwer der too when i got home...:(

got to do personal equipment check next time b4 moving-off :cheeky:

my new number guyz.....

.8-4-6-1-4-9-2-9

hope u guyz cn fwd me ur bizcard to my new number, thnx :thumb:

MY RIDES

Anyone intrested?? This is a brand new set..

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a127/J-tec/Img_1216_Clear_Alt_LED.jpg

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a127/J-tec/Img_1220_Clear_Alt_LED.jpg

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a127/J-tec/YS004L-2.jpg

TEAM / RedBull ~ Singapore

thanks for the fast reply, currently i'm riding a FJR 08 model, think i've to struck with it till next year but i've been seeing & dreaming about having it, sigh.....

maybe find 1 day i should come out for a meet up with you guys & get more info :cheeky:

http://i.telegraph.co.uk/multimedia/archive/01767/Triumph_Tiger800-2_1767913c.jpg

RD125 TZR125 Phantom200 GSXR400 SRAD750 CBR1100XX FJR1300A GSR600 Tiger800

thanks for the fast reply, currently i'm riding a FJR 08 model, think i've to struck with it till next year but i've been seeing & dreaming about having it, sigh.....

maybe find 1 day i should come out for a meet up with you guys & get more info :cheeky:

weLL wat cn i say.....

HAYABUSA is everY BIG BOYS' DREAM BIKE :cheeky:

MY RIDES

not for 99-01 gen1 busas.....:(

MY RIDES

not for 99-01 gen1 busas.....:(

juz need to

1) swap with k2 onwards ECU

2) repin connector

3) swap with 01 onwards rotor

:angel: :thumb:

There's no replacement for displacement except for a blower

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2157/2142887179_265ff6ef3a_m.jpghttp://ionicdynamics.com/decal7.jpg

IBA Member #25269

juz need to

1) swap with k2 onwards ECU

2) repin connector

3) swap with 01 onwards rotor

:angel: :thumb:

I heard they have successfully hacked the gen 2 ECU as well. :angel:

http://motorride.net/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/2012-Kawasaki-D-Tracker.jpg
I heard they have successfully hacked the gen 2 ECU as well. :angel:

juz waiting for the ECUeditor software to be ready...

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2157/2142887179_265ff6ef3a_m.jpghttp://ionicdynamics.com/decal7.jpg

IBA Member #25269

Stock is the BEST !!! :p

it is stock... :thumb:

IBA Member #25269

bRo kaieiru, so if i get the managed to download the editor and ECu flash can i go to any tuninig shop to do????

Bro NA> Don't deny stock the best but hand itchi cannot tahan liao!!

bRo kaieiru, so if i get the managed to download the editor and ECu flash can i go to any tuninig shop to do????

Bro NA> Don't deny stock the best but hand itchi cannot tahan liao!!

u better check with the tuning shop before hand...

you need to get the hardware interface as well before you can start tuning...

also have to see the tuner willing to do all the TP/RPM runs for you so that the tune is accurate... as compared to what is readily available for PC3USB on DJ with Tuning Link, they may find it's too much work...

IBA Member #25269