Bu Yau Hai Wor Leh...... i am not the CHOSEN 1.... i'm just any normal man.

The chosen 1 is somewhere among the grp.... :pray:

I'm just an old uncle having some fun with my pet Falcon.... :cheer:

haha ya, u nt the chosen one.

bro neo then is :p

matrix says: Neo u are the chosen one.

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738
  • Replies 56.7k

• Nok97

• NormalAspirated

• HYB80Y

• quizesilver

The problem with saddle bags is sag... yes sag..

very common problem U tighten the bags etc... then you start to travel . due to vibration , wind shear etc.. the bags will start to sag (esp when its overweight) . and if it touches the exhaust.. then the show will start. the heat will slow burn a hole in the saddle bags and then yr items will slowly drop out and if it becomes worse the whole saddle bag may burst into flames. plus teh items dropping out at high speeds will create a road hazzad to fellow bikers or cars behind.

how often do riders weight thei saddle bags to find out if its overload?? It has happened b4 .. so take your own risk..

you dont bluff lah.. busa is make to use saddle bag oso.

i think to buy busa N saddle bag soon.

:pray:

Change to a FJR, then no such "sagging" problem... Got ample luggage space... :lol: :lol: :lol:

Then won't have people asking you, "Di ah, ai ke do loh?" :lol:

FJR :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

muahahahaha.... :lol:

Honda Phantom TA200, FV5349A (19/04/2005 - 28/06/2006)

Honda Super 4 Vtec 1, FS6537H (28/06/2006 - 13/02/2007)

Yamaha FJR1300 ABS, FBB661H (13/02/2007 - 31/05/2008)

Honda VFR800 ABS, FBB 404 J (31/05/2008 - 15/08/2009)

ADIVA AD 200, FBD 36 C (15/08/2009 - 13/05/2010, 1430hrs)

Yamaha FZ6N, FBA 7274 B (13/05/2010, 1430hrs - 03/05/2016, 1840hrs)

Yamaha FZ8, FBF 61*9 T (07/05/2016, 1130hrs - )

repeat....

Edited by quizesilver
http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738

In the recent MCA,

SGBusaRiderz was featured in the magazine.

attached is the article

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/0/photos/52/1200x1200/148/MCA-SGBusariderz.jpg?et=XLBnpB%2CyHylpNgQLZRi%2CNA&nmid=247629809

Thank u for thinking so highly of us but... have to correct u a little lar.

Bitterness nope but stressful yes as the grp's safety rest on ur shoulder. Bitterness shld not be lar coz u volunteer for it n it's satisfaction u get when everything goes smoothly n successfully.

me morderate distant n morderate grp size only.

Dun say learn lar ... we all share.. it goes both ways.

Not very experience... just some experiences n still learning along the way. learning is lifelong as the saying goes "live till old n Learn till old"

PASSION This i have n will always have "Read my siggy":smile:

I hope to pass down my passion n it's motto which is "Ride SAFE n Ride within ur LIMITS to fully enjoy passion" as u wun be able to enjoy anything if u r 6 foot underground.

"Hero"

It felt nice to be able to have kopi with a BIG grp of fellow bikers irregardless of bike make but still it felt better when so many Falcons flocks together.:shades::lovestruck::cheers:

last part i like the quote... it's great but it's hard work too...

You really very humble. Cheers.

LC125,RD125,RG125,TZR125,KDX 200,Sefero 80,RVF NC30,GSXR400,CBR954R,CBR1000R,K2 Hayabusa,HD Fatboy,HD Softtail Special Edition,HD Softtail Heritage,K8 Hayabusa,RSV1000R,09 R1

In the recent MCA,

Cool !!!

Keep it UP!

Change to a FJR, then no such "sagging" problem... Got ample luggage space... :lol: :lol: :lol:

wahahaha... is been 10 over years...:lol:

bro of course u can. if u are on small bike i will also follow you. if u wan a ride i will also bring u along.

see you this coming meet up.

thks... dont lead me.. dont follow me... we ride side by side...:cheers:

haha then we will be blocking the road le :p hehe

SGBusaRiderz meetup on 1st Aug 2009

Meeting Point : West Coast Mac

Meeting Up Time : 2130hrs onwards

Moving off Time : 2300hrs sharp

Destination : 2nd link - Kulai Nasi Lemak

1) ctk0104

2) whisk

3) evolution

4) william

5) quizesilver

6) blackfalcon

7) salem77

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

Records of SGBusaRiderz meetup Since May 2009

Keep this records alive....

3rd May 2009 - SGBusaRiderz Grp Photo Pic

29th May 2009 - DIY TB Sync Pic

17th July 2009 - LC Foodcourt (Joyride in Malaysia)Pic

24th July 2009 - LC Foodcourt (Joyride in Singapore) Successful

1st Aug 2009 - West coast Mac (Joyride in Malaysia) Pending

-----------------------------------------------------------------------

Edited by quizesilver

Just for sharing...there are such thing as heat pad for the saddle bag so that your saddle bag won't caught fire. Cost S$ 40/- each and you can purchase that at MotoWorld.

My hubby and I have the experience of having our saddle caught FIRE along the North South Highway during the trip to Hatyai. We are lucky some how, we managed to put off the FIRE with 3/4 of mineral water from 500ml. You can try to imagine that in the early morning we are in that situation and many of our clothes and shoes caught fire and burn. Lucky there was car that join our trip, so we could have the burn saddle bag place in the car all the way to HAtyai. And only in Hatyai we dispose the saddle bags.

maybe just use a backpack... hahaa

Saddle bags are for long distance trips and staying for many days.Short trips are for tail bags.End of the day up to individual

2005-2006: RXZ

2007: Y125Z & RVF400

2008: RVF400 & African Twin

2009: African Twin, GSX1300RK2, Renault Kangoo(A)

2010: GSX1300RK2, Renault Kangoo(A)

2011: GSX1300RK2

2012-2013: GSX1300RK2, Proton Savvy(A)

2014: Proton Savvy(A), Super 4(S1)

Present: Super 4(S1)

Welcome to page 887:lol:

i noticed from all comments... using saddle bag, cannot chiong liao... if not bag fly away!!!!!!

if u frequent touring for few days a side panniers wud be good if u have more load to pack as compared to tail bag .. u jus have to pay more attention to yur panniers at each stop to ensure tats its still secured with all the wind blast as compared to tailbag which is shielded by ur body .. and u still can put a cargo net over ur pillion seat and have more storage plus the side panniers :thumb:

if u get side panniers , jus remember to stick masking tape on the surfaces that comes in contact with the panniers to avoid "abrasion"(fine scratches) .. Its ugly but it works .. = learn frm some of the oldbirds here

Tats my humble opinion .. me still newbie willing to learn :angel:

this is cool man :puke::cheer:

In the recent MCA,

attached is the article

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/0/photos/52/1200x1200/148/MCA-SGBusariderz.jpg?et=XLBnpB%2CyHylpNgQLZRi%2CNA&nmid=247629809

1) ctk0104

2) whisk

3) evolution

4) william

5) quizesilver

6) blackfalcon

7) salem77

yeah kulai here i cme c'mon falcon riderz show yur support add yur names!!!:cheer:

01) ctk0104

02) whisk

03) evolution

04) william

05) quizesilver

06) blackfalcon

07) salem77

08) YuaN_

09)

11)

12)

13)

14)

15)

i noticed from all comments... using saddle bag, cannot chiong liao... if not bag fly away!!!!!!

I know of one idiot use hard luggage plus tank bag plus one ali baba bag for a trip, like want to migrate like that! Look very stupid!

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3305/3201838196_354358d657_m.jpg

I know of one idiot use hard luggage plus tank bag plus one ali baba bag for a trip, like want to migrate like that! Look very stupid!

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3305/3201838196_354358d657_m.jpg

i know 1 too... but he....................:bow::bow::bow:

maybe just use a backpack... hahaa

bad for trip with many stop N lasts for more then 3000km.

just my 0.0001cent

Just for sharing...there are such thing as heat pad for the saddle bag so that your saddle bag won't caught fire. Cost S$ 40/- each and you can purchase that at MotoWorld.

My hubby and I have the experience of having our saddle caught FIRE along the North South Highway during the trip to Hatyai. We are lucky some how, we managed to put off the FIRE with 3/4 of mineral water from 500ml. You can try to imagine that in the early morning we are in that situation and many of our clothes and shoes caught fire and burn. Lucky there was car that join our trip, so we could have the burn saddle bag place in the car all the way to HAtyai. And only in Hatyai we dispose the saddle bags.

saw a few others with the same cases...:sorry:

You all know where got sell amber light bulb?

The spec/model is 12V21/60R ... bottom is 2 contact point.

i know 1 too... but he....................:bow::bow::bow:

He is crazy lah, everyone I know say he crazy... can fly there faster, CHEAPER dun want... chose to get lost and spend many days there.

Those need to respect is the one who survive a high speed 'incident'!

tell ppl will catch fire also dont believe.... not onli happen once.. many other things may happen. strap break /loosen etc.. and many bikes not used to teh extra dimesions of the luggage and may scrap onto cars as they pass bye etc.. worst case buang.. :sorry::sorry:

http://motorride.net/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/2012-Kawasaki-D-Tracker.jpg
The problem with saddle bags is sag... yes sag..

very common problem U tighten the bags etc... then you start to travel . due to vibration , wind shear etc.. the bags will start to sag (esp when its overweight) . and if it touches the exhaust.. then the show will start. the heat will slow burn a hole in the saddle bags and then yr items will slowly drop out and if it becomes worse the whole saddle bag may burst into flames. plus teh items dropping out at high speeds will create a road hazzad to fellow bikers or cars behind.

how often do riders weight thei saddle bags to find out if its overload?? It has happened b4 .. so take your own risk..

agree .. saddle bags will definitely sag at speeds ..

point to take note about its cons ya ...

http://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h316/qaihonda/DSC00442.jpg

I Am Still Loving It !!! :angel:

i know one who weight the side box to check on the load.

it is all depend on the rider.

saddlebag lah...

but bring weighing scale for touring????? :pity:

http://motorride.net/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/2012-Kawasaki-D-Tracker.jpg

1) ctk0104

2) whisk

3) evolution

4) william

5) quizesilver

6) blackfalcon

7) salem77

KULAI KULAI KULAI KULAIKULAI KULAI KULAI KULAIKULAI KULAI KULAI KULAIKULAI KULAI KULAI KULAIKULAI KULAI KULAI KULAIKULAI KULAI KULAI KULAIKULAI KULAI KULAI KULAIKULAI KULAI KULAI KULAIKULAI KULAI KULAI KULAIKULAI KULAI KULAI KULAIKULAI KULAI KULAI KULAIKULAI KULAI KULAI KULAI:lol: