started off with bad battery...changed it but then my charging is

inconsistant, so had my rectifier replaced...bike then hard to start ie nid to

crank a lil' longer than usual before it started with funny sound..finaLLy had

to change starter motor too :cry:

That if thats the case,it will not be fair for you to pay for the battery and rectifier since the fault doesnt lie from there.Unless you want to change brand new while they are still in working condition.Or else you have a BIG $$$ plantation like some of them:angel:

http://i249.photobucket.com/albums/gg228/mercenary_017/BusaKenji.jpg
  • Replies 56.7k

• Nok97

• NormalAspirated

• HYB80Y

• quizesilver

That if thats the case,it will not be fair for you to pay for the battery and rectifier since the fault doesnt lie from there.Unless you want to change brand new while they are still in working condition.Or else you have a BIG $$$ plantation like some of them:angel:

changed my rectifier and stator motor ony....battery cn still be used tho

http://i162.photobucket.com/albums/t265/camounation/saLem77.jpg

MY RIDES

RXZ135 botoL powered / WR200 FMF powered - RXZ D CLUB

SUPER4 VTEC2 Micron powered - S4M

R1 '07 LE Akrapovic powered

HAYABUSA '99 Scorpion powered - SgBusaRiderz

SUPER4 PB1 / 125z Rockstar

RXZ135 Japan-modeL 6-speed lemang powered

carousell.com/shasalem.biz :D

Perling or malacca Old Town cafe??:angel:

i want drink ice blended kopi!! :cheeky:

Ding ding cik din din din~ Ding ding cik din bam bam bam~

Ding ding cik din din din~ Ding ding chik din *porr porr*

Reminder: Don't argue with idoits.. they will simply bring you down to their level and beat you with experience!

1st stop melaka old town coffee, 2nd stop perling old town coffee :cheeky:

--- A twist of the wrist ---

Old Town Coffee Senai JB also got...aiyah..what for go so far...

Anyway, any bros support the use of Tank Bras? I mean, does it do the job of protecting the tank? What happens when it rains? Does water get logged in between and become hard to dry inside?

Any opinions are welcomed as I'm seriously considering getting one.

Bikes Owned

Yamaha RXK ; KYMCO ZING 150 ; Piaggio Skipper ; Honda Shadow 400 ; Honda ST1100 ; Yamaha R1 ; Hayabusa K9 (present)

Future Ride

Honda Goldwing GL1800

imo ... tank bra is very good ... rain do get in but i have not heard of any that damage the tank ...

BUT

it only protect the tank ... where else the whole other part of the body is not protected ... paint colour do fade after some time ... a little bit wasted lar when the tank is so nice and not faded .... yet you have to paint the whole bike right ...

just from my personal expreience ...

my bike comes faded but the tank so kilat ... i still have to repaint everything .... so i decided to ditch the tankbra ....

imo

Actually ar, the reason why I want to use tank bra is because some tank bra got hook on it, so can put tank bag. Good addition when doing touring. Who cares abt how it looks underneath! haha...

Bikes Owned

Yamaha RXK ; KYMCO ZING 150 ; Piaggio Skipper ; Honda Shadow 400 ; Honda ST1100 ; Yamaha R1 ; Hayabusa K9 (present)

Future Ride

Honda Goldwing GL1800

I guess everyone here knows how to remap their ECU and has the parts for the job? Can teach?

Bikes Owned

Future Ride

Honda Goldwing GL1800

'wearing' tank cover protects ur tank from scratches, ie buckles, ring, etc :thumb:

and Bagster's have clips for u to put Bagster tankbags for everyday use or touring nids......

MY RIDES

'wearing' tank cover protects ur tank from scratches, ie buckles, ring, etc :thumb:

and Bagster's have clips for u to put Bagster tankbags for everyday use or touring nids......

to me it feels very cosy with the tank protector on.. like hugging a bolster :D

If you have a heart that obeys your mind, you can win the whole world.

If you have a mind that obeys your heart, you can win the love of many hearts.

to me it feels very cosy with the tank protector on.. like hugging a bolster :D

haha u mean bra??

Edited by quizesilver
http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738
Today I kena complained by someone who said I disappear from this forum liao... so sad...

Busa is my dream bike!:thumb:

damn... who??

tik u say to the wrong person... u shd tell ur BF that.. not me...:faint:

tink my GPS nw got prob coz my GiPro jumps at gear 5 & 6..n flickering betwn 0 & 6 wen

im in neutraL....:faint:

MY RIDES

tink my GPS nw got prob coz my GiPro jumps at gear 5 & 6..n flickering betwn 0 & 6 wen

check the ground of the GiPro before taking out the GPS... :goodluck:

There's no replacement for displacement except for a blower

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2157/2142887179_265ff6ef3a_m.jpghttp://ionicdynamics.com/decal7.jpg

IBA Member #25269

there are chances that the gps connector, white triangle is full of oil now.

clean it up. u shld be ok.

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738
Dun know lah, that person on a very fast blue colour bike. :(

Busa is my dream bike!

Damn... next time show me who is that guy.. i kick his bike..!:p

Edited by Nok97
arbine;5886487']1st stop melaka old town coffee' date=' 2nd stop perling old town coffee :cheeky:[/quote']

si bei siao on hor... lol..

Reminder: Don't argue with idoits.. they will simply bring you down to their level and beat you with experience!

damn... who??

tik u say to the wrong person... u shd tell ur BF that.. not me...:faint:

:faint: i'm just saying more fun all go together ma.. we can all ride there together.. no issues to my bf ma.. I have my own boobsa..:p *giggle* so u organise and i jus need to discuss with him.. my priority of course.. :p

I simply love ice blended kopi! haha.. :cheers:

:faint: i'm just saying more fun all go together ma.. we can all ride there together.. no issues to my bf ma.. I have my own boobsa..:p *giggle* so u organise and i jus need to discuss with him.. my priority of course.. :p

I simply love ice blended kopi! haha.. :cheers:

you never say more fun gg together.... You just say-----i want drink ice blended kopi!!:angel::angel: