• Replies 56.7k

• Nok97

• NormalAspirated

• HYB80Y

• quizesilver

525 chain is a good compromise...

lesser rotating mass /inertia gives better acceleration... :thumb:

actually 520 chains these days already have the tensile strength of the 530 in the yesteryears... :thumb:

But if it snaps then you'll have alot more to worry about.

Best to stick to 530. Big power needs big strong chain!

But if it snaps then you'll have alot more to worry about.

Best to stick to 530. Big power needs big strong chain!

530s snaps too... since they like it... let them use it.. :angel:

There's no replacement for displacement except for a blower

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2157/2142887179_265ff6ef3a_m.jpghttp://ionicdynamics.com/decal7.jpg

IBA Member #25269

haha bro

sorry i nt the man, i still a mama boy :D

calling who expert, hope u dun look at me. i more newbie busa rider then u hor :p

ur kopi session still nt out yet ??

Damn no wonder.:angel:.Aint he talking about you?Doesnt necessarily a rider rode a busa later than me,his knowledge will be lesser than me:P

Relzx lah most likely next week.Busy lah this week.:thumb:

http://i249.photobucket.com/albums/gg228/mercenary_017/BusaKenji.jpg
bro putton, it is CLUTCH....

bro aaron, the clutch u can either other bike model to replace.

not a must to use brembo.

to know, wait till someone organise outing, come along then u will know =D

okay! hope to learn from you guys =)

Feel free to ask any questions,in the net google what you want to find.Most of the answers are there.:cheers:By the way i am also a newbie like you.My answers to your questions may all be wrong.Just trying to help.The real experts will chip in,in time to come i hope lol

thanks Merc!

There is always a trade off provided the rider know what is going on.

Rider apply a smooth riding style is fine.

Owner must willing to spend because 520 doesn't last as long.

It may also warp your rear aluminium sprocket.

Increased displacement not advisable.

Pillion is not advisable.

Long distance road trips not advisable.

Not advisable but tested and proven can go to Phuket to and fro.

Otherwise the gain is fabulous.

Gain not really worth the $$$.

I don't just talk coock because I did it before ... no snap problem ... :p

Someone told me the above,just to share with all you people.:cheers:

here are pictures. battle damage assessment pls =]

also also... yoshi endcans good? sound good? never really heard one yet.

Remove your stock endcans the sound is even nicer and louder:angel:.

Slider change a new set,i can recommend you if you get a brand new set from my bro.Reason being he can customise for you longer and same length on both sides.He can make for you 1 piece of the slider only if the same situation occurs.Saves some $$$ there.

Fairing well there are many ways to do it.Got to know your budget.

The endcan just rewrap with black stickers or carbon fibre ones that can withstand the heat.

Hey budd, I realise you posting is always very deconstructed ... :p

I still waiting for your la-kopi session leh ... :p

Yeah you my bud will be included for sure.But whether you can make it or not is another question.Since you are the busy 1:P

I wonder why you suggest inverted Brembo brake pump ?

Technically is incorrect if you have a understanding of how the Brembo clutch masterpump is made and is with a good purpose. :cool:

i just state what i notice not recommendations.. :thumb:

http://motorride.net/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/2012-Kawasaki-D-Tracker.jpg

any one know where to download maps for garmin gps ??

I had already did mine inadvance ... :p

Suzuki GSX1300R Hayabusa is my ultimate dream bike ... :D

:bow::bow::bow:

Hey budd, I realise you posting is always very deconstructed ... :p

I still waiting for your la-kopi session leh ... :p

Count me in can anot???:p

530s snaps too... since they like it... let them use it.. :angel:

then will have Field Report...

any one know where to download maps for garmin gps ??

http://www.malsingmaps.com/portal/downloads.php

To the rest,

Hi..just drop by he he..

The Prophet (blessings and peace be upon him) said, "Remember more often the destroyer of pleasures - death." In Memory Of Dr Bend......

http://lh5.ggpht.com/_KQlEXdWc6sc/S11EmtnFr4I/AAAAAAAADts/Ovr7K3cpY68/s640/DSC03391.jpg