Originally posted by NormalAspirated@May 26 2005, 02:11 PM

Hi buddy. Any open design disc brake (not like car hidden inside) will looses a lot of its capabilities when comes to rain. Steel hoses can only help to only certain extend.

Be sure you have these follows up; use good brake fluid, proper bleeding and good pads. After, you not satisfy, you may want to look into change your master pump. After still not satisfy, you may also change your rotors with floating and better materials made.

Go for Hel because their design downwards are in Y shape fluid distribution, not like GB. GB uses series link. I think Hel prices is a little better and prices exclude installation. Well all depends on the vendor. Yes to your question, they are all packed in 03 for front and rear.

I am yet to fix mine, maybe can gather for group discount.

then any idea on swage plot lines?

1999 - YAMAHA TZR 125

2000 - YAMAHA RX 125

2001 - SUZUKI DR 200

2002 - YAMAHA WR 200

2003 - HONDA CB 400 VTEC I

2004 - HONDA TELEFONICA MOVISTAR CBR 1000 RR4

2005 - SUZUKI GSX 1300RX HAYABUSA

2006 - SUZUKI GSR 600

2007 - HYUNDAI GETZ 1.6 FL

2014 - YAMAHA FZ 6 S1

• Replies 56.7k

• Nok97

• NormalAspirated

• HYB80Y

• quizesilver

Originally posted by loranto@May 25 2005, 10:35 PM

Sir jerry... fit man.. 32km march ...

if i fit i wont be having body sore n muscle ache liao after the march..... :giddy: :giddy: :giddy:

1999 - YAMAHA TZR 125

2000 - YAMAHA RX 125

2001 - SUZUKI DR 200

2002 - YAMAHA WR 200

2006 - SUZUKI GSR 600

2014 - YAMAHA FZ 6 S1

Originally posted by gtpek@May 26 2005, 02:46 PM

Hope this help. This refill point is suitable for any bike that can go 200km per fuel tank. Note this applied to riding habit. If you use busa and wack all the way, then before ayer keroh sure kanna the reserve light. but not fear, just ride slow and all will be alright.

Singapore To Hatyai Refill Point.

---------------------------------

(Rest and Refill Areas : Depart Route)

01. Gelang Patah 2nd Link ESSO to Ayer Keroh RSA

(195KM, Petrolnas Kisok)

02. Ayer Keroh RSA to Rawang RSA (Est.)

(175KM, Petrolnas Kisok)

03. Rawang RSA to SG.Perak RSA

(190KM, Petrolnas Kisok)

04. SG.Perak RSA to Gurun RSA

(170KM, Caltex Kisok)

05. Gurun RSA to Changlun RSA (Optional)

(80KM, BP Kisok)

Hatyai To Singapore Refill Point.

---------------------------------

(Rest and Refill Area : REturn Route)

01. Hatyai Town to Changlun RSA (Optional)

(70KM, Caltex Kisok)

02. Changlun RSA to G.Samanggul RSA

(195KM, ESSO Kisok)

03. G.Samanggul RSA to Ulu Bernam RSA

(200KM, Petrolnas Kisok)

04. Ulu Bernam RSA to Ayer Keroh RSA

(195KM, Caltex Kisok)

05. Ayer Keroh RSA to Gelang Patah RSA

(200KM, ESSO Kisok)

:clapping: :cheers: :thumb:

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y7/busakiller/Cool_Minibikes_5.jpg

"Despite the vast improvements in the field of automobile safety, there is still one simple

component that talented car,bike engineers & designers can do nothing about - the Nut behind the steering wheel or the Rider!!!

Everyone haf a DARKSIDE What is YOURS???:angel:

Originally posted by Sgbiker23@May 26 2005, 10:22 AM

Kulai Makan Trip

Date: 27th of May 2005

Meeting Time: 2030hrs

Moving off Time: 2100hrs

Kind of food: BBQ stingray, sotong, sala yutiao, chendol etc (will be eating at a hawker centre in kulai)

Confirm list:

1. Sgbiker23 (Hayabusa)

Do take note:

Will move off at 2100 sharp......

Haiz ........ knn me still working sia :sian:

:mad: :weep: :cry:

Originally posted by shoei@May 26 2005, 01:43 AM

u should try swage.or some ppl call it plot i think

Hi Shoei

Yes I read about this brand SWAGE in the brake hose tread somewhere in this forum. Seems that its available in Motoworld. It is also one of my choice should I go ahead with such an upgrade. I was also tryin to find out the differences n advantages of each brands can offer.

Just to get a little off topic here... I remember I was told u ride a TL. Apologies if I mistook u for someone else. Didnt get to see your bike the other night at Taman S11. Pls enlighten me, which type of TL r we talkin about here? The half fairing or like the one in the attached pic?

"Things I can do to my Busa r endless. But my bank account isnt"

http://www.dragbike.com/dbnews/articlefiles/1479-cr8t-run.jpg

"The darkside of the force is the pathway to many abilities some consider to be unnatural."

"No matter how much you struggle to stay alive, you'll still be slaves to destiny"

"Back from the dead and seeking the truth"

Originally posted by LMF@May 26 2005, 10:03 AM

I personally feel that the brakes were a bit 'weak' considering that they are 6 ports. However, i feel that its because of the weight and power of the bike that causes it.

Hi LMF

My sentiments exactly. I've always been impressed with big bikes ever since when I was only a 2A rider. Double front disc brakes, six piston calipers and such. Imagine my dismay when I kind of felt the brakin on the Busa seems 'ineffective' compared to my previous bike, Ducati 400. :confused:

Anyway, much of my doubts n ignorance have been pretty much answered in your post n that of NormalAspirated. HEL sounds like quite a good choice now.

"The darkside of the force is the pathway to many abilities some consider to be unnatural."

"No matter how much you struggle to stay alive, you'll still be slaves to destiny"

honestly the tokico six potters aint that good.anyone has other suggestions/

To be old and wise, u gotta be young and stupid

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by NormalAspirated@May 26 2005, 02:11 PM

Hi buddy. Any open design disc brake (not like car hidden inside) will looses a lot of its capabilities when comes to rain. Steel hoses can only help to only certain extend.

Be sure you have these follows up; use good brake fluid, proper bleeding and good pads. After, you not satisfy, you may want to look into change your master pump. After still not satisfy, you may also change your rotors with floating and better materials made.

Go for Hel because their design downwards are in Y shape fluid distribution, not like GB. GB uses series link. I think Hel prices is a little better and prices exclude installation. Well all depends on the vendor. Yes to your question, they are all packed in 03 for front and rear.

I am yet to fix mine, maybe can gather for group discount.

Hi dude.

Very informative. Thanks.

I dont know much about the technical differences n stuffs about Y shape distribution or series link. But if u personally recommend HEL for its advantages n cost, it cant be wrong. :smile:

Should u decide to get it installed, lets do it together.

Originally posted by kelvin_luffs@May 26 2005, 10:58 PM

i've had some bad encounters on braking myself.. hmm.. perhaps its a gd time tat we do an ungrade on our braking system.

care to share?

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by kelvin_luffs@May 26 2005, 10:16 PM

hi newbusa.. hahaha how?? tried to go alittle faster? I did my 1st servicing today.. happy!! hahaha

Hi Kelvin

Nah, me still ridin like a wimp. Still going at 100 with occasional very short burst of 120. :sweat: My Busa also 'shake head'. :sian:

A couple of hundred more kms n I'll be headin for a second servicin. :smile:

If you r also interested in the brakin system upgrades, we could set a date to get it done together.

Originally posted by shoei@May 26 2005, 10:51 PM

honestly the tokico six potters aint that good.anyone has other suggestions/

Agree with you too. Wonder how's Nissin ones. I think aftermarket calipers besides Brembo, there are AP racing, Beringer, Discacciati....can't think of any already. :cheeky:

Power is nothing...without Control

Originally posted by LMF@May 26 2005, 11:27 PM

Agree with you too. Wonder how's Nissin ones. I think aftermarket calipers besides Brembo, there are AP racing, Beringer, Discacciati....can't think of any already. :cheeky:

Wow

U do know alot of brands here. :thumb: I only heard of Brembo.

Let us all give our Busas a state of the art brakin systems. So we can do endos in unison. Hehe. Just kiddin... :offtopic:

Originally posted by LMF@May 26 2005, 11:27 PM

yeah i planning to upgrade my brakes too. nissan like the ones motorworld has??

i am not sure if they fit the busa.but they looks great

our six potters needs to be regularrly serviced

在绝望中坚强

Hey Shoei

Ignore my earlier post. :sorry:

I finally realised that could be the picture of your TL u r using for your avatar.

Originally posted by shoei@May 26 2005, 11:26 PM

care to share?

my braking simple to say isn't as effective as wad i expected.. perhaps like wad newbusa said.. perhaps its the sheer weight n power of this machine tat the braking system isn't feeding enuff effectiveness for braking.

My brakes didn't really work up well 2 days ago n i almost kissed someone's butt.. I dun really noe how to explain it in technical terms but i feel tat somehow, I ought to get something betta for my braking system..

tat's y i've been following this thread on breaks so closely..

any advises?

Originally posted by newbusa@May 26 2005, 11:27 PM

Hi Kelvin

Nah, me still ridin like a wimp. Still going at 100 with occasional very short burst of 120. :sweat: My Busa also 'shake head'. :sian:

A couple of hundred more kms n I'll be headin for a second servicin. :smile:

If you r also interested in the brakin system upgrades, we could set a date to get it done together.

hey there newbusa

hee... safe rider U! Yes, perhaps we can meet up soon to change the braking systems for our busa.. for normal riding, its fine... but I dun have the confident for the stock braking system at high speeds.. like i posted previously, i almost kissed someone on their arse.. perhaps i shld brake harder, but fact it, I've already pressed on my brakes quite hard..

Originally posted by kelvin_luffs@May 27 2005, 12:15 AM

hey there newbusa

hee... safe rider U! Yes, perhaps we can meet up soon to change the braking systems for our busa.. for normal riding, its fine... but I dun have the confident for the stock braking system at high speeds.. like i posted previously, i almost kissed someone on their arse.. perhaps i shld brake harder, but fact it, I've already pressed on my brakes quite hard..

Yo dude.

Exercise caution u must whilst followin behind a vehicle.

Thats exactly the case with me. While I wasnt tryin to 'kiss' anyones arse then, I was tryin to stop before the junction. Much pressure was applied on my front n back while preventin the potential of a lockup but I was like "hey, why arent u stoppin yet". But then again, the road was wet with a slight drizzle. o_O

During my days on a blade...... i got advice from a season rider regarding brakes during a PG session.

The main components that affect braking power are as such, master pump, brake rotors, brake pads, brake lines, calipers...... and oso tires and suspension settings.

most of the pro riders will onli change master pump, rotors, brake line, the last tin they wanna change is calipers....... due to the fact that in theory, he said that the most influencial part is the master pump, follow by the rotors......

so till now i am trying hard to enlighten myself on wat he said to me......

another note to add, the brakes for busa were design to slow down and stop the bike even its at 300++, they haf been no changes to the brake since it was introduce in 1999.

most of the riders here change brake lines n brake pad to improve the brake, and it is sufficent for their needs.

but anyway, i oledi plan to changing my master pump to Brembo 19/20...... should haf great improvement...... :thumb:

thats my 2 cents worth..... :thumb:

1999 - YAMAHA TZR 125

2000 - YAMAHA RX 125

2001 - SUZUKI DR 200

2002 - YAMAHA WR 200

2006 - SUZUKI GSR 600

2014 - YAMAHA FZ 6 S1

Originally posted by Jerry858@May 27 2005, 12:58 AM

During my days on a blade...... i got advice from a season rider regarding brakes during a PG session.

The main components that affect braking power are as such, master pump, brake rotors, brake pads, brake lines, calipers...... and oso tires and suspension settings.

most of the pro riders will onli change master pump, rotors, brake line, the last tin they wanna change is calipers....... due to the fact that in theory, he said that the most influencial part is the master pump, follow by the rotors......

so till now i am trying hard to enlighten myself on wat he said to me......

another note to add, the brakes for busa were design to slow down and stop the bike even its at 300++, they haf been no changes to the brake since it was introduce in 1999.

most of the riders here change brake lines n brake pad to improve the brake, and it is sufficent for their needs.

but anyway, i oledi plan to changing my master pump to Brembo 19/20...... should haf great improvement...... :thumb:

thats my 2 cents worth..... :thumb:

Gd... I wanna to change my brake lines to HEL at sporting motor. Who wans to follow me?

Honda NSR 150 SP - FT4977D (June 01 - March 03)

Honda CBR 400 RR- FL2119U (Dec 02 - Jan 04)

Honda CBR 929 RR - FS4382A (Feb 04 - Dec 04)

Susuki Hayabusa 1300- FX9524Z (April 05 - Oct 05)

Susuki Bandit400- FL3540D (Mar 03 - Dec 05)

Honda Super 4 Spec 3 - FZ9528C (Dec 05 - Jan 07)

Honda Walve125S - FW8025J (Aug 06 - June 07)

Yamaha Spark135 LE - FBB4..7C (March 07 - ???)

Originally posted by newbusa@May 26 2005, 10:13 PM

Hi Shoei

Yes I read about this brand SWAGE in the brake hose tread somewhere in this forum. Seems that its available in Motoworld. It is also one of my choice should I go ahead with such an upgrade. I was also tryin to find out the differences n advantages of each brands can offer.

Just to get a little off topic here... I remember I was told u ride a TL. Apologies if I mistook u for someone else. Didnt get to see your bike the other night at Taman S11. Pls enlighten me, which type of TL r we talkin about here? The half fairing or like the one in the attached pic?

Yap... he is riding a full black colour fairing TL1000.

Honda NSR 150 SP - FT4977D (June 01 - March 03)

Honda CBR 400 RR- FL2119U (Dec 02 - Jan 04)

Honda CBR 929 RR - FS4382A (Feb 04 - Dec 04)

Susuki Hayabusa 1300- FX9524Z (April 05 - Oct 05)

Susuki Bandit400- FL3540D (Mar 03 - Dec 05)

Honda Super 4 Spec 3 - FZ9528C (Dec 05 - Jan 07)

Honda Walve125S - FW8025J (Aug 06 - June 07)

Yamaha Spark135 LE - FBB4..7C (March 07 - ???)

Originally posted by kata_killer@May 27 2005, 02:15 AM

Gd... I wanna to change my brake lines to HEL at sporting motor. Who wans to follow me?

Hi Katakiller

:cheer: Yup, got your nick right.

U intend to change your brake lines? HEL? Where's this Sporting Motor?

I wanna upgrade my brake lines for a start. Last heard NormalAspirated n KelvinLuffs has this intentions too. Should we group up?