• Replies 56.7k

• Nok97

• NormalAspirated

• HYB80Y

• quizesilver

Hi all good mornin.

Just got home from night shift. :giddy:

Reachin out to experienced Busa owners here. I have a little problem with my Busa. I bought mine new n its been only 2 months. I start to notice that the rubber/sponge around the instrument/guage dash display is startin to 'peel' off. I could see a layer of 'stretchin' yellow glue beneath the sponge all around the edge. I reckon it could be the heat drin off the glue n its kind of losin its grip on the sponge. . Has anyone with a new/old Busa experience similar incident?

It aint a serious mechanical problem but to think that u look at the dash most of the time and theres something wrong, one really feels uncomfortable.

"Things I can do to my Busa r endless. But my bank account isnt"

http://www.dragbike.com/dbnews/articlefiles/1479-cr8t-run.jpg

"The darkside of the force is the pathway to many abilities some consider to be unnatural."

"No matter how much you struggle to stay alive, you'll still be slaves to destiny"

"Back from the dead and seeking the truth"

Gd morning everyone... :smile:

Honda NSR 150 SP - FT4977D (June 01 - March 03)

Honda CBR 400 RR- FL2119U (Dec 02 - Jan 04)

Honda CBR 929 RR - FS4382A (Feb 04 - Dec 04)

Susuki Hayabusa 1300- FX9524Z (April 05 - Oct 05)

Susuki Bandit400- FL3540D (Mar 03 - Dec 05)

Honda Super 4 Spec 3 - FZ9528C (Dec 05 - Jan 07)

Honda Walve125S - FW8025J (Aug 06 - June 07)

Yamaha Spark135 LE - FBB4..7C (March 07 - ???)

Originally posted by newbusa@Jun 14 2005, 09:29 AM

Hi all good mornin.

Just got home from night shift. :giddy:

Reachin out to experienced Busa owners here. I have a little problem with my Busa. I bought mine new n its been only 2 months. I start to notice that the rubber/sponge around the instrument/guage dash display is startin to 'peel' off. I could see a layer of 'stretchin' yellow glue beneath the sponge all around the edge. I reckon it could be the heat drin off the glue n its kind of losin its grip on the sponge. . Has anyone with a new/old Busa experience similar incident?

It aint a serious mechanical problem but to think that u look at the dash most of the time and theres something wrong, one really feels uncomfortable.

no such problem with my ex 03 limited edition model.......... :smile:

http://photos-792.friendster.com/e1/photos/29/79/6439792/1_237795204l.jpg
Originally posted by NormalAspirated@Jun 14 2005, 12:42 PM

You go and make another rider squeeze balls ... aiyo ... why you like that ... ??? :nono:

since when :smile:

Originally posted by NormalAspirated@Jun 14 2005, 12:56 PM

Baby your head ... wait later Shoei take his Shoei helmet knock your head ... than you know ... small bird never elastic ... ... :lol:

then i use my arai to block............. whahahahaha :smile:

Originally posted by NormalAspirated@Jun 14 2005, 12:58 PM

Samuel ... you going or not ... you haven't answer me ... ? You go I go theory. :D

go where :confused:

Originally posted by NormalAspirated@Jun 14 2005, 12:33 PM

If your Busa from agent, you are entitled 4,800km or 06mths warranty, whichever come 1st. Go look for Margret - 67465910, she is from Eunos under the Suzuki technical department.

No harm go checkout, maybe these items are covered, I don't know. :pity:

All the best to you, hope you get it replace free. ;)

Yo dude. Thanks.

Guess i'll look for them n see if anything can be done about it. Looks like its just me with this glitch on an otherwise impressive bike. Why me? Havent i been takin care of my bike well enough? Hmm.... n this happens. :mad: :faint:

"Things I can do to my Busa r endless. But my bank account isnt"

http://www.dragbike.com/dbnews/articlefiles/1479-cr8t-run.jpg

"The darkside of the force is the pathway to many abilities some consider to be unnatural."

"No matter how much you struggle to stay alive, you'll still be slaves to destiny"

"Back from the dead and seeking the truth"

Originally posted by Jerry858@Jun 13 2005, 11:04 PM

the kopi session open for all mah..... dun need to put name wan lah...... all are welcome as stated above.......

not all are welcome lah.. those who come and disturb the kopi session are welcome meh? :lol:

http://i49.photobucket.com/albums/f299/Hayasniper/Ranking/sc_cover.jpg

http://i49.photobucket.com/albums/f299/Hayasniper/Ranking/vip.gif

Know The Rules Before You Play The Game,

Beat It If You Can't Afford To Lose.

Originally posted by NormalAspirated@Jun 14 2005, 12:47 PM

I just realised that lousy doctor's medicine prescription doesn't work on me. Waste my money ... I need stronger stuff ... :D

:faint: I have nothing to say. o_O

Gd nite... :smile: :sleep:

Kopi Session at VP

WHEN: 15/06/05

WHERE: Vista Point

WHAT TIME: 2100hrs onwards

WHO: All are WELCOME

Kulai Nasi Lemak 18/06/05

Meeting time: 2030hrs

Moving off: 2100hrs

pls kindly put ur name down if interested:

1)Jerry858 & Colin

1999 - YAMAHA TZR 125

2000 - YAMAHA RX 125

2001 - SUZUKI DR 200

2002 - YAMAHA WR 200

2003 - HONDA CB 400 VTEC I

2004 - HONDA TELEFONICA MOVISTAR CBR 1000 RR4

2005 - SUZUKI GSX 1300RX HAYABUSA

2006 - SUZUKI GSR 600

2007 - HYUNDAI GETZ 1.6 FL

2014 - YAMAHA FZ 6 S1

Originally posted by Hayabusa Sniper@Jun 14 2005, 11:00 PM

not all are welcome lah.. those who come and disturb the kopi session are welcome meh? :lol:

who? who? who dare to disturb us? :nono: :nono: :nono:

disturb us, they try.....

unsuccessful, they will be......

1999 - YAMAHA TZR 125

2000 - YAMAHA RX 125

2001 - SUZUKI DR 200

2002 - YAMAHA WR 200

2006 - SUZUKI GSR 600

2014 - YAMAHA FZ 6 S1

Gd morning! :cheer:

quite heavy rain now outside..... good time to :sleep:

You don't always have to get it right the first time.....

"I haven't committed a crime. What I did was fail to comply with the law."

"Form is Temporary, Class is Permanent."

Originally posted by Jerry858@Jun 15 2005, 07:48 AM

who? who? who dare to disturb us? :nono: :nono: :nono:

disturb us, they try.....

unsuccessful, they will be......

er.... men in blue???

You don't always have to get it right the first time.....

"I haven't committed a crime. What I did was fail to comply with the law."

"Form is Temporary, Class is Permanent."

ADVISE Do not switch ON when on Singapore expressway.... Too bright and eye catching, might cause accident to other motorist who keep looking at you... For use in malaysia highway as lead bike.

Pics as promised...Hayas done on 14 Jun 2005

http://www.2and2.net/Uploads/Images/ed1a.jpghttp://www.2and2.net/Uploads/Images/ed1b.jpg

http://www.2and2.net/Uploads/Images/ed1d.jpghttp://www.2and2.net/Uploads/Images/ed1f.jpg

My BIKE.....Cool?

http://www.2and2.net/Uploads/Images/ed1g.jpghttp://www.2and2.net/Uploads/Images/ed1e.jpg

Those who wish to fix the Neons, pls sms me at 92770840 to confirm colours and prepare the $$$. Everything in will cost $45.00 Parts includes:

2 X Neons tubes (green, blue, red, yellow)

1 X DC choke

1 X Switch YES meaning you can ON or OFF it

1 X Fuse

4 X Connectors

4 X PC Connectors

2m wiring

Please be genuine as these parts not cheap.

Appreciate if can mass order. Easier for me also...

1995 Skipper, 1996 Aprilla, 1998 Steed,

1998 RVF, 1999 S4 ver S, 2001 Aprilla,

2003 Spec 1, 2006 Spark 135, 2007 Fazer 1 03,

2008 Spec 3, 2008 Fazer 1 05, 2009 Hayabusa

2010 Yamaha R1, 2010 Suzuki K6, 2011 FZ6S2

Gd morning.... :smile:

Originally posted by kelvin_luffs@Jun 15 2005, 10:55 AM

so tonite's kopi session still on?

Of course.... but I won't be there. On nite duty tonite.... :cry:

Originally posted by ed12772@Jun 15 2005, 10:13 AM

ADVISE Do not switch ON when on Singapore expressway.... Too bright and eye catching, might cause accident to other motorist who keep looking at you... For use in malaysia highway as lead bike.

http://www.2and2.net/Uploads/Images/ed1a.jpghttp://www.2and2.net/Uploads/Images/ed1b.jpg

http://www.2and2.net/Uploads/Images/ed1d.jpghttp://www.2and2.net/Uploads/Images/ed1f.jpg

My BIKE.....Cool?

http://www.2and2.net/Uploads/Images/ed1g.jpghttp://www.2and2.net/Uploads/Images/ed1e.jpg

Those who wish to fix the Neons, pls sms me at 92770840 to confirm colours and prepare the $$$. Everything in will cost $45.00 Parts includes:

1 X DC choke

1 X Fuse

4 X Connectors

4 X PC Connectors

2m wiring

COOL!!!! why dun it come earlier?

anyway i bought abnd installed my 2 x 25 LED lights at my haya hugger at $70 onli...... but mine should be oso worth the $$$ cos its waterproof and battery saving (my volt meter didnt even drop at all)......

dun noe his neon brighter or my LED brighter? :confused:

1999 - YAMAHA TZR 125

2000 - YAMAHA RX 125

2001 - SUZUKI DR 200

2002 - YAMAHA WR 200

2006 - SUZUKI GSR 600

2014 - YAMAHA FZ 6 S1

Originally posted by ed12772@Jun 15 2005, 10:13 AM

My BIKE.....Cool?

1 X DC choke

1 X Fuse

4 X Connectors

4 X PC Connectors

2m wiring

hey thats roy and eugene bike!!!!

To be old and wise, u gotta be young and stupid

在绝望中坚强