Originally posted by shoei@Sep 7 2005, 02:19 PM

nice product.too bad im not riding busa

Get a busa then... Imagine all the young gals will go :lovestruck: :lovestruck: :lovestruck:

You don't always have to get it right the first time.....

"I haven't committed a crime. What I did was fail to comply with the law."

"Form is Temporary, Class is Permanent."

• Replies 56.7k

• Nok97

• NormalAspirated

• HYB80Y

• quizesilver

Originally posted by kata_killer@Sep 7 2005, 02:50 AM

Guys, any meet up at VP on Wed?

huh! i tot u've posted ?

i'll be there ..... :smile:

for KOPI & tok kok sing song.....

VISTA POINT after 9.30pm

all r welcome.... it's been sometime n many regulars MIA come let's see thoese faces again.... :thumb:

Originally posted by kelvin_luffs@Sep 7 2005, 03:10 PM

i'm down with a high fever.. if i'm betta tonite, I'll come..

take care dude...... :thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :goodluck:

Originally posted by ahbao@Sep 7 2005, 02:58 PM

Get a busa then... Imagine all the young gals will go :lovestruck: :lovestruck: :lovestruck:

hayabusa too power liao

!!

To be old and wise, u gotta be young and stupid

在绝望中坚强

Guys, I'm down wif an Fever, sore throat n bad flu.... I will not be joing u guys liao.

Honda NSR 150 SP - FT4977D (June 01 - March 03)

Honda CBR 400 RR- FL2119U (Dec 02 - Jan 04)

Honda CBR 929 RR - FS4382A (Feb 04 - Dec 04)

Susuki Hayabusa 1300- FX9524Z (April 05 - Oct 05)

Susuki Bandit400- FL3540D (Mar 03 - Dec 05)

Honda Super 4 Spec 3 - FZ9528C (Dec 05 - Jan 07)

Honda Walve125S - FW8025J (Aug 06 - June 07)

Yamaha Spark135 LE - FBB4..7C (March 07 - ???)

Good news:

http://www.bernama.com.my/bernama/v3/news.php?id=154207

September 07, 2005 18:25 PM E-mail this news to a friend Printable version of this news

Vehicles' Road Tax Down Between 25 And 80 Pct

KUALA LUMPUR, Sept 7 (Bernama) -- Road tax on vehicles will be reduced between 25 and 80 per cent effective this Monday, in an immediate measure to cushion the impact of the oil price hike, the government announced Wednesday.

In a statement here, the Prime Minister's Office said the road tax on school buses would be reduced to RM2 from RM10 a year while owners of private vehicles of below 1,000 cc need to only pay RM30 a year.

For private vehicles of between 1,000 cc and 1,600 cc, the road tax has been cut by 50 per cent and a similar reduction will be enjoyed by owners of motorcycles of between 151 cc and 250 cc.

At present, no tax is imposed on motorcycles below 150 cc.

To reduce the cost of doing business, the road tax on all types of commercial vehicles will be reduced by 25 per cent.

The government said it had no plans to raise the price of petrol, diesel and cooking gas up till the end of the year and decided that toll rates on all highways would not be raised this year and next year.

See you'll at Sepang...

The Prophet (blessings and peace be upon him) said, "Remember more often the destroyer of pleasures - death." In Memory Of Dr Bend......

http://lh5.ggpht.com/_KQlEXdWc6sc/S11EmtnFr4I/AAAAAAAADts/Ovr7K3cpY68/s640/DSC03391.jpg

Originally posted by MiTo@Sep 7 2005, 10:14 AM

Yo guys, i going to custom-make some Carbon Fibre air scoops, see attached similar product, but photo is plastic material.

http://www.carpenterracing.com/images/power_scoops1.jpghttp://www.carpenterracing.com/images/power_scoops2.jpghttp://www.carpenterracing.com/images/power_scoops3.jpg

http://secure.cartsvr.net/product_images/catalog2486/picname595728.jpg

Studies have shown that the ram air design of the Hayabusa becomes ineffectual at higher speeds. The contours of the nose actually produce negative pressure around the air intakes at speeds up to 140 mph. The scoops remedy that problem and look good doing it, adding an aggressive styling

to the king of sportbikes.

The Power Scoops help pressurize the airbox more effectively, making a smoother, more predictable power curve. There is a pressure increase as soon as you start to move with notable increases

at high speeds.

These scoops are easily attached to the stock air intakes on the front fairings of any year Hayabusa. Noticeable gains are made on stock bikes, or a highly modified Hayabusa. The Fish's Custom 'Busa was equipped with these on it's 213.27 mph blast at the Maxton Air Strip.

The sccops can be fastened either using 3m heavy duty double side tape or drill hole at fairing to secure.

Anyone interested to get the mentioned item can PM me your name and contact no. Cost about $200, could be lower if got more quantity. Will need a deposit from you if seriously interested.

Closing date for orders is 16 Sept

Similar product from US cost US$90 = S$150(excluding shipping) and it is made with plastic material, whereas i am fabricating a pair of Carbon Fibre ones.

Here is the link to the product for more info

hmmmz nice ram air scoops...

too bad ZX12r dont use the same ones... otherwise i can order together with u...

hehehhehehe

i heard that carbon fibre ram air scoops help u to wheelie better right? hahah

its time for a change!

New attraction coming soon!

Originally posted by razin@Sep 7 2005, 10:56 PM

Good news:

http://www.bernama.com.my/bernama/v3/news.php?id=154207

September 07, 2005 18:25 PM E-mail this news to a friend Printable version of this news

Vehicles' Road Tax Down Between 25 And 80 Pct

KUALA LUMPUR, Sept 7 (Bernama) -- Road tax on vehicles will be reduced between 25 and 80 per cent effective this Monday, in an immediate measure to cushion the impact of the oil price hike, the government announced Wednesday.

In a statement here, the Prime Minister's Office said the road tax on school buses would be reduced to RM2 from RM10 a year while owners of private vehicles of below 1,000 cc need to only pay RM30 a year.

For private vehicles of between 1,000 cc and 1,600 cc, the road tax has been cut by 50 per cent and a similar reduction will be enjoyed by owners of motorcycles of between 151 cc and 250 cc.

At present, no tax is imposed on motorcycles below 150 cc.

To reduce the cost of doing business, the road tax on all types of commercial vehicles will be reduced by 25 per cent.

The government said it had no plans to raise the price of petrol, diesel and cooking gas up till the end of the year and decided that toll rates on all highways would not be raised this year and next year.

See you'll at Sepang...

lets wait long long here in silly po .. everything upzs upzs

http://t0.tagstat.com/image02/5/2db6/500700oRiSS.jpgSKIPPER125(95) , TZRR125(98), MAJESTY 250(00)/RS250(00),

FJR1300(02), DRZ(06) / Hayabusa05

Wao Kao... i'm still sick. Having a very bad flu n sore throat. :giddy:

Honda NSR 150 SP - FT4977D (June 01 - March 03)

Honda CBR 400 RR- FL2119U (Dec 02 - Jan 04)

Honda CBR 929 RR - FS4382A (Feb 04 - Dec 04)

Susuki Hayabusa 1300- FX9524Z (April 05 - Oct 05)

Susuki Bandit400- FL3540D (Mar 03 - Dec 05)

Honda Super 4 Spec 3 - FZ9528C (Dec 05 - Jan 07)

Honda Walve125S - FW8025J (Aug 06 - June 07)

Yamaha Spark135 LE - FBB4..7C (March 07 - ???)

Originally posted by kata_killer@Sep 9 2005, 10:34 AM

Wao Kao... i'm still sick. Having a very bad flu n sore throat. :giddy:

Aiyo.... So poor tin ar...Nowadays alot of pple kena flu wor......My hubby oso juz recover frm his flu n bad sore throat de.....Mus take care wor......Hope u recover soon.....Drink alot alot of water n dun eat heaty food....It may works de...Cos i band my hubby no heaty food for 1 weeks....N it really works....:smile:

Love Can Be Sweet Or Bitter..

When Is Sweet, U Will Feel Tat U Are In HEAVEN, When Is Bitter, U Will Feel Tat U Are In HELL...

Love Will Not Go Smoothly All The Time, Both Parties Have To Put In Effort....:)

Originally posted by hunkiedave@Sep 8 2005, 05:39 PM

lets wait long long here in silly po .. everything upzs upzs

newton said what go up must come down....muah ha ha...

The Prophet (blessings and peace be upon him) said, "Remember more often the destroyer of pleasures - death." In Memory Of Dr Bend......

http://lh5.ggpht.com/_KQlEXdWc6sc/S11EmtnFr4I/AAAAAAAADts/Ovr7K3cpY68/s640/DSC03391.jpg

hi all busarians, me intend to get one.. how much it cost for a brand new 05' busa? which shop is most recommended to go any buy?

btw, what is the insurance for a 26 yr old busa rider?

pls help.... :help: :help:

05 is ard 23K but can neg. coz coming to 06 liao...

go to alexandra village industrial estate n check it out a few shops for big bikes there eg. ALBERT,SOUTHERN n more ..... reccomend any i wld not, coz u may not get the same treatment i get n might start sceaming CHEAT n i gets a BAD name..... :cheeky:

26yrs old i dun know what's the insurance u can ask the younger riders here.... quite a few ard

:bouncefire: Oi!!!!!!! younger ones.... kata, kelvin,jerry n etc..... all come out leh!!!!.... :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

Originally posted by Haya^Busa@Sep 10 2005, 11:40 AM

05 is ard 23K but can neg. coz coming to 06 liao...

go to alexandra village industrial estate n check it out a few shops for big bikes there eg. ALBERT,SOUTHERN n more ..... reccomend any i wld not, coz u may not get the same treatment i get n might start sceaming CHEAT n i gets a BAD name..... :cheeky:

26yrs old i dun know what's the insurance u can ask the younger riders here.... quite a few ard

:bouncefire: Oi!!!!!!! younger ones.... kata, kelvin,jerry n etc..... all come out leh!!!!.... :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

Ohh.. ok thank you... will go take a look later... can't wait to get a haya... now bike shop still doing 4% interest loan? 5 years?

did i hear my name?

my 2nd party insurance is $898..... i am 26....

1999 - YAMAHA TZR 125

2000 - YAMAHA RX 125

2001 - SUZUKI DR 200

2002 - YAMAHA WR 200

2003 - HONDA CB 400 VTEC I

2004 - HONDA TELEFONICA MOVISTAR CBR 1000 RR4

2005 - SUZUKI GSX 1300RX HAYABUSA

2006 - SUZUKI GSR 600

2007 - HYUNDAI GETZ 1.6 FL

2014 - YAMAHA FZ 6 S1

howcome 2nd party? Confused sa....

here only got comprehensive aka 1st party and 3rd party....