Originally posted by NormalAspirated@Oct 9 2006, 06:07 AM

Street legal available for Busa ;

- Yoshi 4-2-1 TRS series, S.Steel with Ti/carbon end can

- Yoshi 02 Bolt on TRS series, Ti/carbon end cans

- GPR 02 Bolt on, Ti end cans

- GPR 4-2-1-2, S.Steel with Ti end cans

Rest are illegal. :p

By far, there is no street legal full titanium system, those you hear or seen are illegal. :p

From my encounter, best titanium is Jap made Yoshi because they are thicker than rest American made. Some local riders had cracked Ti-Muzzy. :goodluck:

i heard from motor world tat they told me 4-2-1 full system yoshi ti end can plus stainless steel header is 1650.. but for the same end can but titanium header is 2000++ think is 2300 to2400.. not sure.. but both is street legal right??

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/47/11/7281174/1_463785727l.jpg

The rain will fall, my tears will dry, but my love for you will never die.

Past Rides

Super 4 spec 2, Honda RVF, Suzuki k3 1000, Hayabusa k6, Ducati 999, Yamaha Tmax, Yamaha R6 06 , Drz Sm 400, Phantom 200, Super 4 Revo

Current Rides

Monty Urban Trial Bicycle

• Replies 56.7k

• Nok97

• NormalAspirated

• HYB80Y

• quizesilver

Originally posted by NormalAspirated@Oct 10 2006, 05:42 AM

For super straight any season Busa riders also can hold. Meet you to tell me .. no thanks !

Turbo can be done on any engine ... is just a set-up ... as long mechanic know how to match hardwares and setting it up.

Turbo I have seen many ... This gentleman is just another human. :p

You give me 10k and your bike ... I get you 340hp with 1.5psi boost with 18/40 gearings gives 350km/hr ... You want ? I can arrange ... :D After, you can find all kind of straight roads you want and make some as your favourites. :goodluck:

Of coz no need meet to tell you, so you know after all. :p

Well I've seen many turbo too, but here is spore on a bike? U've seen it? Curious.. I sua ku la. However I dont see why seeing many turbo has got anything to do with whether this gentlemen is human or not, haha!

Give you 10k and a bike? Why not you give me I do it for you? :sian:

Ok la, all the c*** talking aside. IMO the turbo set up is not suitable in spore and malaysia roads. Firstly the stretch is not long enough for the blast. And there is turbo lag. Let's say that you are loafing along, engine spinning 3000 rpm or so. You instantly floor the throttle. The exhaust gas flows through the turbo and cause it to spool (spin up to speed and create boost).

However, at this engine speed there isn't very much exhaust gas coming out. Worse the turbo needs to really get spinning to create a lot of boost. So the rider, need to wait for engine revs to raise and create enough exhaust gas flow to spool the turbo. That sudden aceleration is practical here on our roads?

Secondly, unless you live in the west where roads are straight right in your face, if not, it take a more than skilled rider to control the sudden thrust, have not talk about the road condition in mlysia, NA you seems to know about turbo, share your views? :thumb:

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e54/quincy77/MONSTERENERGY.jpg

It is when power is wedded to chronic fear that it becomes formidable.

WAAAAAAHHH .. THEN U MUST BE A PROFESSIONAL SETTER

http://t0.tagstat.com/image02/5/2db6/500700oRiSS.jpgSKIPPER125(95) , TZRR125(98), MAJESTY 250(00)/RS250(00),

FJR1300(02), DRZ(06) / Hayabusa05

Originally posted by hunkiedave@Oct 10 2006, 10:16 AM

WAAAAAAHHH .. THEN U MUST BE A PROFESSIONAL SETTER

Hahahaha.... Another post clocker.. :faint: :faint:

Originally posted by yyj05@Oct 10 2006, 01:11 AM

the problem is tat its warmed up nicely.. rpm set below 1000.. no knocking sound.. but once set about 1100rpm... the sound come le... tats why worry... any one who can clarify it for me???

btw.. is haya corner clearance really tat bad?? as when i took the same bend at my house there... my k3 1000 can go some more.. but haya seems like max le.. anyway to make the corner clearance better???

below 1k the engine is much quieter.. but prone to die on u. above one k its much noisier.. i am not sure if yrs is juts noise or knocking sounds. . new bike shouldnt have too much knocking sounds...

hope to have helped

:goodluck: :goodluck:

http://motorride.net/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/2012-Kawasaki-D-Tracker.jpg

CRABS................

Originally posted by NormalAspirated@Oct 10 2006, 06:02 AM

Mine newer one also have ... http://www.smileyarchiv.net/smiley/schilder0234.gif

Got meh? Tot u have flip up the tank....

The Prophet (blessings and peace be upon him) said, "Remember more often the destroyer of pleasures - death." In Memory Of Dr Bend......

http://lh5.ggpht.com/_KQlEXdWc6sc/S11EmtnFr4I/AAAAAAAADts/Ovr7K3cpY68/s640/DSC03391.jpg

Standby 5k for more suction of petrol, parts premature failure, engine blow, high running cost, fines, parking for time in workshop and arguements with workshop boss and workers.

This is precisly a foreseen circumstances. This guy exercised a certain degree of gut to try, well.. it has been 2 months. I still have not had any sighting of him thou. Will be glad to take a look at the worksmanship of his mechanic.

Sudden thrust is normal ... holding is still fine ... just hope that the turbo owner is not another stupiid and stupiider that will raise our insurance premium.

This one is hard to confirm, he is young. Very young as I heard from Motoworld. He rode down once to let them take a look. Keep our fingers cross then. :goodluck: :giddy:

Originally posted by yyj05@Oct 9 2006, 12:17 AM

i have just currently bought a new k6 haya.. jus about to finishing running in.. now at 1300.. 300+ more to go.. but there is some problem.. the idle is rightfully be at 1050rpm 1250rpm when i got the bike till now.. its only 800rpm + to 900rpm only.. but when i set it to 1050rpm to 1100 rpm.. there will be a knocking sound... but below 1000rpm.. no knocking sound.. any of u know wat problem it is????

by the way... is there any street legal exhaust for this bike.. the only one i know of is yoshi.. titanium end can.. plus stainless steel header 4-2-1.. stainless steel header better or titanium header better???

can any one of u experience haya rider pls advice me.. thanks

Funny... mine only have knocking sound when the idle drops to 800. Urs is the other way round.

I need help guys. 06's busa seems like idle rpm will drop by itself and quite fast. Mine only bought close to a month and I had to send back to the shop to adjust idle rpm twice. Its a new bike.

When it dops to 800, cold engine is hard to start, engine stops at traffic lights and when clutch in to change gear.

Anything I can do to prolong it from dropping so fast? Although I noe when it gets older, things like this might happen but not now.

:help: :help: :help:

Originally posted by NormalAspirated@Oct 10 2006, 06:08 AM

Hayabusa has a longer wheel base, thats why cannot take tighter corners like your k3 did. Busa geometry is very different from supersports, thats why make you feels like max ... but actually still can press somemore.

Go down on the floor don't look for me. :D :D :D

Busa can make it more agile and better clearance ... I know how to do ... I don't want to tell you. :goodluck:

by changing the tyre profile?? size 200 ??

or by changing the rear sets???

pls guide me along

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/47/11/7281174/1_463785727l.jpg

The rain will fall, my tears will dry, but my love for you will never die.

Past Rides

Super 4 spec 2, Honda RVF, Suzuki k3 1000, Hayabusa k6, Ducati 999, Yamaha Tmax, Yamaha R6 06 , Drz Sm 400, Phantom 200, Super 4 Revo

Current Rides

Monty Urban Trial Bicycle

Originally posted by ProblemChild@Oct 10 2006, 09:13 PM

Funny... mine only have knocking sound when the idle drops to 800. Urs is the other way round.

I need help guys. 06's busa seems like idle rpm will drop by itself and quite fast. Mine only bought close to a month and I had to send back to the shop to adjust idle rpm twice. Its a new bike.

When it dops to 800, cold engine is hard to start, engine stops at traffic lights and when clutch in to change gear.

Anything I can do to prolong it from dropping so fast? Although I noe when it gets older, things like this might happen but not now.

common problem.. but adjust iddleing dont need to go back bike shop can diy .. quite easy.. as for the knocking sound. u do get especially during a cold start..

i think the other guy mistaken noise as knocking ...as when the idle rpm gos up the engine becomes much more noisy compared to 800-900rpm.

http://motorride.net/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/2012-Kawasaki-D-Tracker.jpg
Originally posted by Cybernation@Oct 10 2006, 06:28 PM

This is precisly a foreseen circumstances. This guy exercised a certain degree of gut to try, well.. it has been 2 months. I still have not had any sighting of him thou. Will be glad to take a look at the worksmanship of his mechanic.

This one is hard to confirm, he is young. Very young as I heard from Motoworld. He rode down once to let them take a look. Keep our fingers cross then. :goodluck: :giddy:

Actually wat i heard is dat it was a TL 1000 frm a workshop in woodlands engine blown twice le

Originally posted by Jaws?@Oct 11 2006, 11:36 AM

Hi all i just got a busa so newbie dun bully mi hor..........

U unleash your other bike nobody will dare to bully you!! :bouncefire: :bouncefire:

Originally posted by Haya^Busa@Oct 10 2006, 02:22 PM

CRABS................

when, where.... u treating me makan ah??? :cheeky:

http://images1.wikia.nocookie.net/transformers/images/8/8f/Laserrave.gif

FROZEN...

Originally posted by NormalAspirated@Oct 11 2006, 01:36 PM

Your knowledge is only overshadowed by your stupidity ! http://www.planetsmilies.com/smilies/animal/animal0043.gif

what's new...?? :p

http://images1.wikia.nocookie.net/transformers/images/8/8f/Laserrave.gif

FROZEN...

Get the smallest hinge and latch you can get in the market. Instead of screws....use rivet...and a good knife/blade to cut your thick plastic...ta dham...

http://i22.photobucket.com/albums/b312/razino/th_PIC_0078.jpg

http://i22.photobucket.com/albums/b312/razino/th_PIC_0079.jpg

http://i22.photobucket.com/albums/b312/razino/th_PIC_0080.jpg

The Prophet (blessings and peace be upon him) said, "Remember more often the destroyer of pleasures - death." In Memory Of Dr Bend......

http://lh5.ggpht.com/_KQlEXdWc6sc/S11EmtnFr4I/AAAAAAAADts/Ovr7K3cpY68/s640/DSC03391.jpg

Originally posted by razin@Oct 11 2006, 03:12 PM

Get the smallest hinge and latch you can get in the market. Instead of screws....use rivet...and a good knife/blade to cut your thick plastic...ta dham...

http://i22.photobucket.com/albums/b312/razino/th_PIC_0078.jpg

http://i22.photobucket.com/albums/b312/razino/th_PIC_0079.jpg

http://i22.photobucket.com/albums/b312/razino/th_PIC_0080.jpg

Thats a genius but I just can't bear to do it.. :cry:

Bike Historys:12/99-12/00 ~ Aprilla RS 125;

12/00-07/01 ~ Honda CBR 400 (L Model); 07/01-05/02 ~ Ducati Monster M400; 05/02-12/02 ~ Suzuki GSXR 400; 12/02-10/03 ~ Honda Phantom 150; 10/03-11/04 ~ Honda Super 4 Ver S; 11/04-11/05 ~ Kymco B&W; 1/05-12/06 ~ Suzuki Hayabusa 99 Model;12/06-01/07 ~ Suzuki Hayabusa 07 Model;07/08-10/08 ~ Honda Varadero 1000XL; 10/08 ~ present ST 1100Y

Originally posted by xedward@Oct 11 2006, 07:13 PM

Thats a genius but I just can't bear to do it.. :cry:

I think the base is just a few bucks on ebay....

Forget to tell: make a hole small enough for the latch to lock in...and small screws for the latch as it is too thick for the rivet...

See pic..

You can "hide" a lot of things there: like cigarettes, condom, DVD...and etc etc...a girl friend perhaps..muah ha ha...

Originally posted by pinetreetmh@Oct 11 2006, 09:36 AM

common problem.. but adjust iddleing dont need to go back bike shop can diy .. quite easy.. as for the knocking sound. u do get especially during a cold start..

i think the other guy mistaken noise as knocking ...as when the idle rpm gos up the engine becomes much more noisy compared to 800-900rpm.

Ok... I will look into the diy part.

Jus thought it was not a common problem.

Thanx...

Originally posted by ProblemChild@Oct 11 2006, 08:48 PM

Ok... I will look into the diy part.

Jus thought it was not a common problem.

Thanx...

emmm..I tot the idle should be around 1050 RPM???

Originally posted by pinetreetmh@Oct 11 2006, 09:36 AM

wow,finally you are a hen liao,not a new chick anymore.....

:banana: :banana: :banana:

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y7/busakiller/Cool_Minibikes_5.jpg

"Despite the vast improvements in the field of automobile safety, there is still one simple

component that talented car,bike engineers & designers can do nothing about - the Nut behind the steering wheel or the Rider!!!

Everyone haf a DARKSIDE What is YOURS???:angel:

Originally posted by Jaws?@Oct 11 2006, 11:36 AM

Hi all i just got a busa so newbie dun bully mi hor..........

Another fast bike on d way...... :help:

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y7/busakiller/Cool_Minibikes_5.jpg

"Despite the vast improvements in the field of automobile safety, there is still one simple

component that talented car,bike engineers & designers can do nothing about - the Nut behind the steering wheel or the Rider!!!

Everyone haf a DARKSIDE What is YOURS???:angel:

Hi i going to order the scotts rotary damper soon and the price is $738 with security bolts. $727 without.

Faster decide.

Installation can be done at group level at shop.(must pay abit to mechanic) Cos now the scotts I am personnally ordering.

http://i72.photobucket.com/albums/i179/vjjam/SBFpic3.jpg

Bikes Owned Previously : Aprilia RS125 / Suzuki GSX 400RR / Aprilia RS250 / Honda Phantom TA150 / Yamaha YZF-R1 2004 / Yamaha X1 2005

Bikes Owned Currently : Yamaha YZF-R6 2006

Sponsorship by : SPA TREASURES

Originally posted by NormalAspirated@Oct 12 2006, 01:22 AM

Which type for Hayabusa ?

Whats the advantage rottary over conventional damper ? :?

bling bling?