Originally posted by razin@March 20, 2007 03:20 am

but why your fan did not turn ON is the question. Then it turn ON after you top up coolant is another question. Fan is related to the temperature NOT the amount of coolant. With less coolant it should turn ON faster and not the other way round. Did you check your thermostat for proper reading?

that's not true that when the coolant is lesser the fan will come on earlier,

reason: the fan comes on thru the activation of the thermostat on the radiator, if the coolant does not come in contact with the thermostat (case when coolant is low) it does not trigger the fan to come on. therefore lower coolant level CAN cause the fan to not come on.

There's no replacement for displacement except for a blower

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2157/2142887179_265ff6ef3a_m.jpghttp://ionicdynamics.com/decal7.jpg

IBA Member #25269

• Replies 56.7k

• Nok97

• NormalAspirated

• HYB80Y

• quizesilver

Originally posted by valhallas@March 19, 2007 07:46 pm

i guess dats possible...but 100km/hr for 3 hrs..haha dats tough..

thats impossible for me.. :giddy:

http://motorride.net/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/2012-Kawasaki-D-Tracker.jpg
Originally posted by razin@March 19, 2007 04:54 pm

yo Fudakk...welcome..wanna buy a busa?

hey razin...i wanna to buy one...got lobang for 2nd hand?

Hey guys, I have a question regarding charging of battery. We know that for the battery to be charged, we must go above a certain RPM for a period of time right?

Well, the problem is this. I have just been transferred to a new work place in Jurong that is only 2km away from home. The distance is too short for much charging to take place. To leave it at home for use only for the weekends is not ideal either.

So now I'm riding to work everyday and when weekend comes, take a ride 70kmplus round trip to charge the battery.

My questions are;

Will this style cause my battery to be worn out fast?

Is it sufficient for the battery to be fully charged once a week?

Any other potential risks I should be aware of?

Comments please.

Originally posted by valhallas@March 16, 2007 02:23 am

as pinetree said, its possible...i haven managed to maintain at 22km/l..dats quite gd..guess if u maintain 18km/l and above shud b able to clock at least 380.. if u wan, try riding at 110, clutch in and reset ur meter.. u will get 50km/l !! hahah..

wat i did was ride at normal abt 120 den clutch in and let it glide till my spd drops to 100 den throttle again to 120..for highway..juz lots of clutchin in while travellin..tiring but used to it..

Wow, now I know why the fuel consumption on my bike would never be close to you guys.

Clutching in while cruising... hmmm... wun that be putting the clutch, chain and sprocket under unnecessary wear? And in the long run, it sure is more expensive to change those parts just to save a few cents right?

Guess I should just be happy with my sub 18km/l consumption rate.

Oh... I have a better idea to save fuel. Keep it parked at home.:cheeky:

Either that, or you find the steepest slope around your area, and roll to your destination. :goodluck:

Originally posted by AKG@March 20, 2007 02:17 pm

Wow, now I know why the fuel consumption on my bike would never be close to you guys.

Clutching in while cruising... hmmm... wun that be putting the clutch, chain and sprocket under unnecessary wear? And in the long run, it sure is more expensive to change those parts just to save a few cents right?

Either that, or you find the steepest slope around your area, and roll to your destination. :goodluck:

i neber clutch in also can get 21.7km/l its the throttle control to maintain at 100km/h that will save fuel..

http://motorride.net/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/2012-Kawasaki-D-Tracker.jpg
Originally posted by AKG@March 20, 2007 02:17 pm

Yo bro,

Park at home petrol will evaporate also de.. waste more petrol. Mine also 18km/l average, i think is already very good le.

http://img246.imageshack.us/my.php?image=26529061.jpghttp://img246.imageshack.us/img246/4706/26529061.jpg

Originally posted by Tish@March 20, 2007 03:28 pm

Yo bro,

Park at home petrol will evaporate also de.. waste more petrol. Mine also 18km/l average, i think is already very good le.

Well... the rate of evaporation would still be lower than if you ride what. :smile:

Anyway, you are right, I'm very happy with my 18km/l... much better than my friend whose evo8 is 10km/l and another friend whose RX8 is 8km/l!

Fuel consumption so high yet slower than us. haha

Originally posted by pinetreetmh@March 20, 2007 03:24 pm

i neber clutch in also can get 21.7km/l its the throttle control to maintain at 100km/h that will save fuel..

But its at 100kmh-110kmh that there is an irritating vibration that makes my hands numb... so I usually go slightly higher.

Originally posted by AKG@March 20, 2007 03:46 pm

Well... the rate of evaporation would still be lower than if you ride what. :smile:

Anyway, you are right, I'm very happy with my 18km/l... much better than my friend whose evo8 is 10km/l and another friend whose RX8 is 8km/l!

Fuel consumption so high yet slower than us. haha

Frned's BMW also consume very high haha.

Why last sat say coming, then in the end didnt join ? Want to see ur busa.

http://img246.imageshack.us/my.php?image=26529061.jpghttp://img246.imageshack.us/img246/4706/26529061.jpg

Originally posted by Tish@March 20, 2007 04:19 pm

Frned's BMW also consume very high haha.

Why last sat say coming, then in the end didnt join ? Want to see ur busa.

Last sat was my friend's wedding, I was not supposed to be drinking but one of the brothers thats supposed to tahan the alcohol for the groom went 'down' so someone else gotta take over... thats me... sigh...

Originally posted by AKG@March 20, 2007 01:37 pm

Hey guys, I have a question regarding charging of battery. We know that for the battery to be charged, we must go above a certain RPM for a period of time right?

Well, the problem is this. I have just been transferred to a new work place in Jurong that is only 2km away from home. The distance is too short for much charging to take place. To leave it at home for use only for the weekends is not ideal either.

So now I'm riding to work everyday and when weekend comes, take a ride 70kmplus round trip to charge the battery.

My questions are;

Will this style cause my battery to be worn out fast?

Is it sufficient for the battery to be fully charged once a week?

Any other potential risks I should be aware of?

Comments please.

Busa charge the battery at low RPM..I've tested using voltmeter...I think it's below 3000 RPM...

The Prophet (blessings and peace be upon him) said, "Remember more often the destroyer of pleasures - death." In Memory Of Dr Bend......

http://lh5.ggpht.com/_KQlEXdWc6sc/S11EmtnFr4I/AAAAAAAADts/Ovr7K3cpY68/s640/DSC03391.jpg

Originally posted by razin@March 20, 2007 05:54 pm

Busa charge the battery at low RPM..I've tested using voltmeter...I think it's below 3000 RPM...

chrg below 3000rpm?

Originally posted by NormalAspirated@March 20, 2007 03:48 am

New Pirelli Diablo Corsa 3s claim to be better the Michelin 2CT. Don't know wheather had reached ?

I heard that there are no more agents bringing Pirelli tyres into spore anymore from the mechanic

http://i249.photobucket.com/albums/gg228/mercenary_017/BusaKenji.jpg
Originally posted by razin@March 20, 2007 05:54 pm

Has anyone open up the battery cover(small plastic strip) of busa's original battery?

There is electrolyte inside. So i refresh charge on a avg of once every 6 mth and when its fully charge, i top up distill water till above metal plates. It keep my battery life longer and previous owner claim didnt change battery be4.

My method of charging is from my nature of work. I service battery.

Originally posted by Nok97@March 20, 2007 01:34 pm

2nd hand busa... 02 model.. interested?

PM me..

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y7/busakiller/Cool_Minibikes_5.jpg

"Despite the vast improvements in the field of automobile safety, there is still one simple

component that talented car,bike engineers & designers can do nothing about - the Nut behind the steering wheel or the Rider!!!

Everyone haf a DARKSIDE What is YOURS???:angel:

Originally posted by pinetreetmh@March 20, 2007 10:44 am

thats impossible for me.. :giddy:

for u 300km for 1hr la....dk :cheer:

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y7/busakiller/Cool_Minibikes_5.jpg

"Despite the vast improvements in the field of automobile safety, there is still one simple

component that talented car,bike engineers & designers can do nothing about - the Nut behind the steering wheel or the Rider!!!

Everyone haf a DARKSIDE What is YOURS???:angel:

Originally posted by NormalAspirated@March 20, 2007 03:35 am

You see ... I told you countless times ... You must always upgrade your brake system. Good brakes is not only mend for automotives fun, highspeed braking, emergency braking, last minute braking to enter corners to win, panic braking in the bend, a good brake system can also prevent you from highslide.

Sir ... you still don't believe me huh ??? ... LOL ...

I was driving lah. Not with my bike.

http://i224.photobucket.com/albums/dd117/keratsini/greece_bl.gif http://i224.photobucket.com/albums/dd117/keratsini/MyK8b.jpg
Originally posted by Nok97@March 20, 2007 06:29 pm

chrg below 3000rpm?

I forgot ...maybe up to 3500 RPM @ 14.2 volt then at higher RPM it went down to 12V (cut-off)....

The Prophet (blessings and peace be upon him) said, "Remember more often the destroyer of pleasures - death." In Memory Of Dr Bend......

http://lh5.ggpht.com/_KQlEXdWc6sc/S11EmtnFr4I/AAAAAAAADts/Ovr7K3cpY68/s640/DSC03391.jpg

Originally posted by razin@March 20, 2007 08:50 pm

I forgot ...maybe up to 3500 RPM @ 14.2 volt then at higher RPM it went down to 12V (cut-off)....

cut off should be 14.8-15.2.

:eek: :eek:

Originally posted by kelvin_luffs@March 20, 2007 02:41 am

the new Gsxr 1k today cost much more den a busa..

doing a comparison, owning a 1300cc bike at much less.. gd buy aint it?!~

haha... I do agree somehow, but I guess its all about different type of fun... But not really attracted to the 2007 colour scheme leh... :sweat:

Originally posted by Nok97@March 20, 2007 10:36 pm

cut off should be 14.8-15.2.

:eek: :eek:

maybe but the needle went down at lower RPM...the point is even if we ride in city or just start the bike and play the throttle..it's charging AND hi speed ride do not charge the batt....

Originally posted by NormalAspirated@March 20, 2007 04:00 am

Maybe ... Maybe is not the bike or the rider, it's the *%^$#rubber ... the saying goes and goes ... LOL ...

thanks bro for bringing the shirt back from KL :thumb:

i owe u one, man! :bouncefire:

since i'm on graveyard shift, perhaps we can meet for lunch? :hungry:

location? perhaps somewhere ard the place we met juz now... :goodluck:

<span style=\'color:darkblue\'>It's always helpful to learn from your mistakes because then your mistakes seem worthwhile.

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/TLK24-Siggy-HeroKampung-Edited2.jpg

<span style=\'color:darkblue\'>"... this is love... you keep looking for a better one, but when later you realise, you have already missed the person...." .

<span style=\'color:darkblue\'>" ... you look for one that is just nice, and you have faith and believe this is the best one you get.... this is marriage" .

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/Words%20Icon/76007bb9.gifhttp://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/Words%20Icon/17aff7c9.gifhttp://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/Words%20Icon/68643a58.gifhttp://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/Words%20Icon/810edb40.gifhttp://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/Words%20Icon/4ff56bea.gif

<span style=\'color:darkblue\'>In loving memory of fellow MSR - http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/mantol27.jpg Mantol27