My contact inside have inform me that Uncle Sam will be launching their new speed control system (FOLLO-PRIA) on the islands E'way tomorrow

The system works by detecting your IU and record what time you pass under the Gantry. When you exit the E'way, another gantry records your exit time. So knowing the distance between the gantries and your timing, Uncle Sam's computer can easily know if you're speeding or not. Then issue a ticket, and the man on his Vespa will soon deliver to you.

Current FAZER600-Naked

• Replies 31

WTF??!!

Big Brother is definitely watching...

i'll admit that the use of the technology is pretty kewl...

but eventually, if they wanted to, and if they could put up an ERP gate in the toilets, they'd prolly be able to tell if i went for #1 or #2 by the time i stayed inside...

back to the topic though, will this be announced, or just a case of "we don't have to tell you anything?"

Grounded... :/

erm.. what sort of gantry?

dun see them at expressway exits though..

april fool joke? o_O

hmm if this is really implement, i think we will see alot of vehicles without IU. and if my vehicle break down halfway, and gotta wait till sometime before it got towed out of the expressway, will i be charge for road hogging cos the time of my vehicle recorded in the expressway is too long? :p

肥仔七åƒå·

Really Meh?

Then Like Dat Every Exit They Must Install. It Doesnt Make Sense.

How Many Hundreds Of Exits Are They Gonna Install.

Like That Malaysians Will Always Get Away With Speeding.

What About Those With Faulty IUs That Have Yet To Be Repaired?

Summore Certain Parts Of PIE Got Speed Limit Of 80 And 90. Liddat If I 90 All The Way On The 80 Section Also They Wont Know.

Ai ya,

The system is for E-way onli.

KPE got gantry at every exit (except the section after Tampines), and soon wil have gentray at most busy exit.

If your IU faulty or got no IU, then you get chop for not paying ERP. Notice ERP on CTE is until so late these days.

And you need the IU to enter nealry every carpark these day.

Current FAZER600-Naked

Not To Argue With You Lah Bro. Hahaha.

But If Carpark Use Cashcard, You Dun Need The IUs Also Can Come In. I Notice All The Carparks Can Insert Cashcard At The Machine Located At The Entrance.

ERP Also Not 24hours. So It Means I Can Speed All I Want At Night With No IUs.

well... light's off don't mean no one's home...

Grounded... :/

well... light's off don't mean no one's home...

Haha True True. These Days Lots Of Tiger Squad On The Highways At Midnight. They Stop At The Road Shoulder Under Dark Spots. Cannot See Them Till Ure Very Close Then By Then Too Late. :sian:

Dudes! srsly! Double, Triple, Quadruple D'OH! :angel:

(FOLLO-PRIA)

Rearranged

APRIL FOOL

Tadah!

My contact inside have inform me that Uncle Sam will be launching their new speed control system (FOLLO-PRIA) on the islands E'way tomorrow

The system works by detecting your IU and record what time you pass under the Gantry. When you exit the E'way, another gantry records your exit time. So knowing the distance between the gantries and your timing, Uncle Sam's computer can easily know if you're speeding or not. Then issue a ticket, and the man on his Vespa will soon deliver to you.

On a side note, creative one :D Almost had me there, till I saw the name. hehe.

Edited by Orleng

Smile! Tomorrow will be worse.

SBT #1149 Price List

I seriously doubt that this system can be used...too many entry and exits to install the gantry...also this method is totally not cost effective and practical...

But I still think we need to beware cause there is still a chance that they might come out with a mobile gantry instead and set an ambush...

http://i665.photobucket.com/albums/vv15/Davin_Tan/SNC00998.jpg

Honda CBR 1000RR '07

Power Commander III

HRC Velocity Stacks

HRC Air Filter Element

Venhill Brake & Clutch Lines

Its An April Fool Joke Lah Brudder.

He Already Gave A Clue In The Start. Hahaha.

The Name Of The Device Is FOLLO PRIA.

Shift The Letters Around & U Will Get APRIL FOOL

his friend will announce it to him tomorrow ma.

anyway quite a lot of loop holes on "this system". some people IU is portable and powered by external batt, so entering carpark or using it during erp operation hour is not a problem.

on top of that, if erp is in operations means quite jammed already. so what the point of monitoring to see if people speed?

肥仔七åƒå·

his friend will announce it to him tomorrow ma.

anyway quite a lot of loop holes on "this system". some people IU is portable and powered by external batt, so entering carpark or using it during erp operation hour is not a problem.

on top of that, if erp is in operations means quite jammed already. so what the point of monitoring to see if people speed?

Haa Knew It.

Coz It Just Doesnt Make Sense.

BUT ITS NOT APRIL YET WHAAAAT!!!!

you said it's not april yet, so i am answering your question (his friend will tell him tomorrow). and i am giving some more opinion as to why this is not practical and workable.

ITS A JOKE LAAAAA!!

Why No One Bother To Spot The Clue??!!! :faint:

april fool joke? o_O

hmm if this is really implement, i think we will see alot of vehicles without IU. and if my vehicle break down halfway, and gotta wait till sometime before it got towed out of the expressway, will i be charge for road hogging cos the time of my vehicle recorded in the expressway is too long? :p

i think i was one of the first?

肥仔七åƒå·

What? You mean this didnt exist till now? I have always slowed down when passing ERP gantries whether they were working or not. I somehow suspected that they could monitor your speed someway. Hmm...

ITS A JOKE LAAAAA!!

Why No One Bother To Spot The Clue??!!! :faint:

Because things like this cannot play one. Its like playing with our feelings. We bikers, although we look cool and all, but we have feelings too, especially people on stomp curse us to die faster, have accident and such.

Cruel joke, really cruel.:pity:

Because things like this cannot play one. Its like playing with our feelings. We bikers, although we look cool and all, but we have feelings too, especially people on stomp curse us to die faster, have accident and such.

Cruel joke, really cruel.:pity:

sensitive biker. thats a rare breed. lol.