• Replies 219

I love to ride in heavy traffic (not stationary) while never lanesplitting.

The lower my RPMs the less fuel used :D

Plus can let other drivers stare at my hair + flowers on windscreen = safer road, no tailgating :D

Sometimes I escort P-platers because the cars keep bullying them. Then I flash my hi beam in warning and they get scared when the no-lanesplitting club forms :D

I have my liscense 3 mths ago.. Lane-splitting only cars are stationary or moving super slow.. I always look out for bikes behind me.. If too slow, I give way to them..

Maybe one can try grow accustomed to their bikes and skills while riding night.. Less cars more space.. Can even Try negotiate lane splitting at night!

Problems arise from advancement of technology - it causes unnecessary misunderstanding among us humans.

if u think bike is a means to get from one place fast by means of cutting lanes abruptly chionging red light, splitting past cars. u are not suited for it.

LOLWUT?

A bike is exactly that too. It's a cheaper form of transportation (compared to cars), and it is also a faster form of transportation in a jam, where you can squeeze/split past everybody and get to your destination faster.

It's also about passion.

But ultimately, it's about what the rider wants in that form of transportation.

It's not always about the dreamy, romantic notion. For some ppl, it's just a machine.

i only lanesplit at junction-red lite,dan i go infront

sumtyms dun even feel lyk going infront,just stay behind.

i dont usually lane split since im only 1 mth on the road, though i do lane split when cars are nt moving on expressways, like real slow traffic. But the problem is, even when i dont lane split, when im going around 1 lane bends, cars ( esp cab drivers ) will just chiong fr behind and scrape past me on the right, pushing me off the road to the left... wth..

Always stay 1 car length or more away from taxis, lorries, vans, heavy vehicles as much as possible. These are road killers.

for taxi make it 1.5 car length..

for smrt bus with ah tiong driver make it 3.. this one don't play play :lol::lol:

ya, i always stay 3 cars length fr cabs, lol.. thing is they tailgate me and then cut in front of me on my right ON THE SAME LANE, call it the cabbie lane split.. sigh..

I have a love affair with taxis. I will follow behind them and help them change lanes. Both of us get to destination faster! In return they protect me from the true hazards on the road - cheap people with lousy cars driving dangerously.

no way this is possible, taxis weave in and out with little or no tail clearance behind them, even a race bike cant follow behind 50% sure of their illogical intentions. You will end up being bang by other vehicles the taxi zoom pass or overtaken.

Just let the uncle know you're there. They will actually drive a bit more carefully when you're tailing them for safety reasons.

Better yet just let the cab have right of way when they want to change lanes. It's easy to spot when. Wave at them to pass and take the space, and you'll have an instant riding partner.

Been doing this for years; in some places near my home or workplace the cabs will give way to motorcycles. Or at least mine; cos they realise I don't lanesplit or try aggressive moves in traffic. Big friendly wave to the Toa Payoh cabs who always spot me waiting patiently for a turn to filter out into the main road and slow down to let me out first.

The only time i squeeze to the front is during red light. Other times i ride my bike on the road like it's a car. Even being this safe, i kissed an Optimus Prime backside 2 months ago along Lornie rd in the morning. Those like to anyhow split here split there one, good luck.

well it almost got me killed 2 days ago on ecp. those car drivers like bast*rd only. they saw me coming, they like friends like that, went closer to each other and i had to e brake or else sure bang. fishtailed and almost buang sia.

agree with you. i seen some car signal right and change lane to left. what if u are lanespliting at left side?

Got to lanesplit like Ah Pek to ensure a chance to brake if someone attempts that.

Don't be like J-plate riders who just chiong through any gap and make themselves look very silly tailgating other bikes (accident waiting to happen)

J-plate ??

haha,always gear 1 play wif clutch lor,when lane spilt

at least gear 2 ma if not ur left hand will be tired :lol:

haha,aso can

most impt,nid to b slow

haha,aso can

most impt,nid to b slow

yea ride safe guys. sigh saw a very serious bike accident again today at cross junction. the bike crushed badly and the guy was bloody and leg broken on the spot. hope he is fine

at where ?

ytd at amk area,near bishan park there

saw a v cui bike at a junction(sp). can only c e tail nia,plate nmber n a p-plate

my frend sae left front seat of a taxi dent in.

hair stand after i saw it...scary sia

left 2 helmets near e bike nia..