• Replies 48

Is voltmeter very the accurate? Or is it like estimation like tat? Heard that its just a estimate only...

there's no 100% guarantee.. lolx.. all estimate only ma.. :)

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

Ouh then i wont get it la. Hehe.. Thx btw.

lolx... estimate is still better den you dunno your volt at all.. correct? :)

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

Hey bros wana ask a question, I am currently using Steelmate 2 way alarm on my Honda SP. Lets say if i never touch my bike for 2 weeks and i Disarmed my alarm will it still drain my bike battery??

Not at all........

"Bikes don't leak oil, they mark their territory"...

abit... 2 weeks.. never use.. the voltage will be standby for your alarm.. if you really dun intend to use it, find your fuse for your alarm and remove it.. voltage will not be drain out for that case... :)

Not at all........

Ouh so like that i just disarmed my alarm la..

abit... 2 weeks.. never use.. the voltage will be standby for your alarm.. if you really dun intend to use it, find your fuse for your alarm and remove it.. voltage will not be drain out for that case... :)

i see..Fuse ah? if i am not wrong i saw the fuse not connected leh.. I mean the mec nvr touch the fuse when fixing alarm.. but if i just unplug some wiring can rite??

Nowdays i dun armed my alarm on my bike during the day. I only armed my alarm during the night...Like that can save battery also..:)

Yeah me too. At night, at shopping malls or at anywhere if i feel that my bike is unsafe to park. Although its not a 100% prevention frm theft, at least just a precaution can alrdy.

"Bikes don't leak oil, they mark their territory"...

Yeah me too. At night, at shopping malls or at anywhere if i feel that my bike is unsafe to park. Although its not a 100% prevention frm theft, at least just a precaution can alrdy.

Yes bro same as me, i will just armed my alarm when the place is unsafe only.. yeah precaution is enough liao...But my alarm is auto armed sia.. Meaning when ever i switch off my engine my bike after 3 mins will auto armed...very irrating man...even that time i go mec service my bike and the mech keep OFF/ON my bike and my alarm keep whistling and i keep disarming.. Lol...I dunno how to off this auto arm thingy...I using steelmate 2 way btw...:)

how are alarms dis armed and armed and all.. can tell me how it works? how it beeps and all?

2010 july 10-sept 14: Daelim Roadwin 125

16 sept 2010 - 5 oct 2012: Bajaj pulsar 200 DTSI

18 march 2013- ? : Honda NSR sp

I once set on a S1000r and the curse begun, u never wanna ride anything else besides sports bikes ever again!

hi there..can someone help me out wif e spy alarm? i had it installed but i hv no idea hw to deactivate e auto arming of e alarm..once u de-arm e bike..it re-arms itself aft 25 seconds! i cant do any work on my bike or even wash it as e alarm keeps goin off... n as for e proximity sensor i had to turn it off as even as e setting was at its lowest sensitivity it kept goin off every few mins if there is a bike parked beside mine! i hope someone can help me out asap..i dun wan my batt to die wif my alarm goin off every few mins!!!

Nov '06 - Mar '08 -------> '01 NSR150SP [Red/Black Honda Wings]

Mar '08 - Feb '10 -------> '07 CB400SF 'SuperFour' Spec III [Gun Metal Grey]

Nov '10 - current --------> '08 CBR1000RR 'Fireblade' [Candy Red/Black]

hi there..can someone help me out wif e spy alarm? i had it installed but i hv no idea hw to deactivate e auto arming of e alarm..once u de-arm e bike..it re-arms itself aft 25 seconds! i cant do any work on my bike or even wash it as e alarm keeps goin off... n as for e proximity sensor i had to turn it off as even as e setting was at its lowest sensitivity it kept goin off every few mins if there is a bike parked beside mine! i hope someone can help me out asap..i dun wan my batt to die wif my alarm goin off every few mins!!!

lolx.. on your ignition after you off your alarm.. that's one of the ways... :)

sensor i'm not sure.. sorry about it..

double post...

lolx.. on your ignition after you off your alarm.. that's one of the ways... :)

sensor i'm not sure.. sorry about it..

haha..on ignition gonna kill my batt too! lol.. thanks for e reply anw! :p

I think he meant:

1. Disarm bike with remote

2. Insert your key, switch it on and off.

3. Take out key

The bike will just sound a 3 beep reminder to remind you to arm the bike. but that's it, it should not sound anymore after that. (Check that your signal switches are not 'on')

Give it a try.

One of the baffling thing that occurred to me was that my bike keep beeping sometimes after i disarm it. Turned out that if any of my signal or hazard lite is on after I disarm the bike, the alarm will keep beeping.

oh! thank u so much! i will try that tmr! thanks alot! :)

I think he meant:

1. Disarm bike with remote

2. Insert your key, switch it on and off.

3. Take out key

The bike will just sound a 3 beep reminder to remind you to arm the bike. but that's it, it should not sound anymore after that. (Check that your signal switches are not 'on')

Give it a try.

One of the baffling thing that occurred to me was that my bike keep beeping sometimes after i disarm it. Turned out that if any of my signal or hazard lite is on after I disarm the bike, the alarm will keep beeping.

yup yup... :)

thanks for full explanation.. :)

Thanks adesmond2 and Constructicon! ur method worked! :)

welcome bro.. :)

No prob. :)

I guess the spy alarm baffled some of us with the same issues before. :D

yup yup.. mine still same issues.. lolx.. but i use remote start den off again.. :)