what can i do if a car make me self skiding?

story is tat:

i was going straight at boonlay way, traffic light was green, but then a car trying to make a right turn at opposite juntion. i horned and brake, but he still move on, cause me self skid at the middle of the road. i cant see the plate of the car, only knowing it was a black honda car.

I sent to hospitial after accient. Police tow my bike to do inspection.

What can I do so? do I have any chance to hv insurance claim against the fxxker?

• Replies 13

just tell ur story to the police don admit your are in the wrong or saying u self-skid..

will have demerit points..

2007-=Honda NSR 150sp=-FR

2008-=Honda CBR 400=-FP

2008-=Suzuki GSXR 400=-FK

2009-=Yzf-R1 2004=-FX

2010-=Yzf-R1 2010=-FBE

2011-=Suzuki Gsxr 600 K7=- FBB

http://i193.photobucket.com/albums/z110/ahcongie/merge2.jpghttp://i193.photobucket.com/albums/z110/ahcongie/merge3.jpg

i was in ur exact shoes few months back. my right of way this "zeng" civic suddenly dash out. at first he said he couldnt see me and den he said i was going too fast. i self skided, TP and ambulance came. but in the end we both agreed to settle privately he paid me few hundren to do back my bike. thinking back it wasnt worth it. but TP told me it's a 50-50% case. the fact u never hit into him. he is going to say u self ski urself and put the blame on you. good luck buddy.

Wise Men say,only fools rush in.

Yea same here. I hate the f@cking rules abt riders self skid having demerit points. Knn when they dun knw that sometimes is other ppl creating the accident.

One thing for sure they Disregard ACCIDENT for bikers. Knn they dun understand wat is the meaning of ACCIDENT... ACCIDENT means not ppl PURPOSELY go and self skid. Seems like they dun understand.

knn..litat 1 ah...

wad 2 ride

ride saftly. b alert lor

knn..litat 1 ah...

wad 2 ride

ride saftly. b alert lor

Ez to say bro . on da road no one can predict the situation even thou we r alert . :)

I wonder if authorities tink riders self skid out of fun or pure enjoyment...hahaha...to me who in the right mind would want to skid on a bike..?if skidding for cars...mmm..tat becomes drifting...hopefully laws will change one day... :)

the Laws here don't protect two wheelers. have to live with it or buy car.

if a bike caused the car to crash but there was no actual impact, the law wouldn't protect the car either.

boring rider. with a boring bike.

too old to want to appear interesting anymore.

Ez to say bro . on da road no one can predict the situation even thou we r alert . :)

only God knows....

Do not trouble trouble unless trouble troubles you

i was in ur exact shoes few months back. my right of way this "zeng" civic suddenly dash out. at first he said he couldnt see me and den he said i was going too fast. i self skided, TP and ambulance came. but in the end we both agreed to settle privately he paid me few hundren to do back my bike. thinking back it wasnt worth it. but TP told me it's a 50-50% case. the fact u never hit into him. he is going to say u self ski urself and put the blame on you. good luck buddy.

Sometimes i wonder if the TP themselves get into an accident with a blardy fool driver and they say the same thing to himself and the car driver.Haiizzz..sometimes to only understand how the person feel is to actually have been through the situation themselves.....

"One FIne Day retribution will Follow without you Knowing Ohh My Reckless Driver....." :cheers:

http://media.techeblog.com/elephant//ul/5966-450x-ims_2.jpg

This Ain't No SaTellitE Navi..It FraGS You The 2mile RadIus