Hi all...

Hope u guys can advice mi on this...

On my way to work, mi travelling on Jurong Town Hall rd toward AYE. The rd speed limit is 70kph but i travelled at 95kph on 1st lane, so when i approach the slope i saw a toyota camery ahead of mi suddenly slow down so i glance to the left and I saw 2 traffic warrants beside the road on the pavement with a tripod mounting a small camera on top of the hill. I immediately drop my speed to 70kph b4 i hit the slope. Therefore my passing speed is 70kph loh...

But juz wanna u guys ask a few question...

1. Is that camera a buslane camera or a speed camera? becoz i know Jurong Town Hall rd is notorious for being caught travelling on bus lane as bus lane is operating on that day, one luckily thing is mi not travelling on 3rd lane which is the buslane...

2. The camera unit which i took a glance when i pass is quite small like a handy camcorder unit with no wire attaching to another external power source on the ground.

3. But if it is a speed cam/radar/laser gun unit, will it be big n bulky n black in colour with cables attaching to an external power source lying on the ground?? or will it be 2 seperate units mounted on tripods, 1 is the laser/radar transmitter n the other 1 being the camera unit.

4. If it is a normal handy camcorder for taking bus lane offenders, will it be able to capture n display the speed of oncoming veh to the officers?

It really trouble mi alot... hopw u guys can ease my bloated mind :(

• Replies 8

I also come across this every now & then along Pasir Panjang Rd after Alexandra junction. It's always in the evening hours during bus-lane only hours so I assume it's to catch those using the bus-lanes....Furthermore, I notice the camera only aiming the bus-lane leh...:goodluck:

Life is a journey...keep on walking

Its the bus lane cam..

They ery CB one... so dun play play when riding on bus lane... rd confirm hae bus lane cam are Thomson Rd (Shun Fu there) and AMK av5 (outside the French Sch)

100% confirm everydae also there...

http://i8.photobucket.com/albums/a49/king_ziege/Biker%20gers/board_headerEdited.jpg

mi also hope so loh... if not 'tua ki'. btw now the latest news is bus lane will not carry demerit points rite only heavier fine rite?

really juz the bus lane cam?... then i can ease my bloated mind up abitz liao... mi previous yr kanna 1 x bus lane... super jialat leh the stupid panelties.

pay $140 n 4 pts somemore... damn suay... dun u think abit too harsh??

Now wiser liao... avoid the bus lane at all cause... esp orchard rd bus lane, even sat also operate 7.30pm to 8.00pm... wah kaozzz!!!!

There are some traffic wardens who catches bus lane violators using simple digicams too. And they certainly are not CB especially when the violators are violating the bus lane hours. its just their job to catch inconsiderate violators.

Originally posted by Halo@Dec 4 2006, 01:30 AM

really juz the bus lane cam?... then i can ease my bloated mind up abitz liao... mi previous yr kanna 1 x bus lane... super jialat leh the stupid panelties.

pay $140 n 4 pts somemore... damn suay... dun u think abit too harsh??

Now wiser liao... avoid the bus lane at all cause... esp orchard rd bus lane, even sat also operate 7.30pm to 8.00pm... wah kaozzz!!!!

sat 730pm to 8pm got bus lane????:confused: