Hi guys,can i buy a bike which is on COI without license as im now just in enroll?

NOT to ride illegally but,

I got a good offer not to miss it and scare it has been sold if i wait to pass my license.

Please give me some info guys ...

Thanks alot...

• Replies 22

which mean u have to laid up the bike wor. Don't forget that you still have to pay for the car-park and leaving ur bike at car-park for long period not advisable. Battery might discharge, tyre might harden, rust etc.

We do have a "itchy" butt, so think twice.

okay .. so if lets say i put the bike owner to my father first. is it possible ?

ur dad has class2b licence? den juz transfer to his name lor and buy insurance in his name. After ur done w/ ur 2b, juz buy insurance to be sub-rider lor..

okay .. so if lets say i put the bike owner to my father first. is it possible ?

it is possible

alternatively, u can purchase the bike using ur own name but ur ins. u must buy as non-rider.. then ur dad as rider... tis way more troublesome thou..

and the most impt. is dun ride illegally... tahan till u get ur 2b... gd luck

http://forum.geizhals.at/files/2455/Vfr_logo.jpg

Hi, i know how you feel and i did exactly buy a bike without license coz i saw one that i like. So i laid up the bike as i was confident of passing. In any case i pass and had a bike waiting for me, which was nice.

What i know is that u just need to lay up the bike and buy it. Which means the bike is not road worthy but you own it. Hence no need for insurance , road tax and license. Its just a piece of property. But like the earlier post, u need to get proper season parking.

If you start your bike every other day, the battery shld be fine. However since you just enrolled it would take you probably 6 to 9 months to pass even on first try. So the bike may be in pretty rough condition by the time you are ready. Anyway food for thought, hope this helps.

My advice is

1) leave a deposit with the seller to reserve the bike

2) Sign black and white to ensure there are no misunderstandings. It will be best to inform the seller of your test date and close the deal by then even if you don't pass.

Badabing badaboom. No need to take over and lay up first. Or no need to take over for an extended period of time without riding at least.

There is absolutely no hurry in getting a "good deal". Good deals will always come along. If you buy now, you are paying for 6 months extra of depreciation. You will also need to maintain the bike meanwhile without being able to use it. What for keep a white elephant? It's also immensely tempting to break the law and ride without license.

DON'T DO IT.

However since you just enrolled it would take you probably 6 to 9 months to pass even on first try.
For those who push, they could get their license in 3 odd mths (eg 2-3 lessons a week). I gotten mine in 3 or 4mths if I don't remember wrongly.

There is absolutely no hurry in getting a "good deal". Good deals will always come along

It's also immensely tempting to break the law and ride without license.

True, there'll always be good deals along the way.

Besides, having a bike on standby just adds pressure to getting a license, and the anxiousness may cause him to feel frustrated if he fails.

Have you calculated the depreciation that you will incur during those months that the bike be sitting at your carpark? That "good" deal might turn out to be just be an average deal afterall, or worse you decide to go ride the bike and get caught.. :rolleyes:

buy e bike and lay it up and keep it at the shop..u got e deal,got ppl to look after it for you and even u gt itchy butt u cant ride it as its at e bike shop..dats wat i did as im waitin for my class 2 ...

2002-nsr 150

2003-kr150

2004-ktm 200,x-1

2005-toyota vios

2008-honda stream

2009-spark 135

2010-gsxr 600 k7

dun buy

save e trouble,tym,effort

wad if ur bike spoils on u?

dun risk la. got $ dun scared no bike

ya la.dun buy dun buy

u will regret it ltr

what bike are you gonna get? and if im not wrong, after you lay up you have to send it for inspection, only you can't ride your bike there, so you have to tow it, another reason to ponder about

if your bike ain't dirty, your not riding it enough

For those who push, they could get their license in 3 odd mths (eg 2-3 lessons a week). I gotten mine in 3 or 4mths if I don't remember wrongly.

True, there'll always be good deals along the way.

Besides, having a bike on standby just adds pressure to getting a license, and the anxiousness may cause him to feel frustrated if he fails.

that is also provided, you finish all your theory lessons first, and how willing you are to do the practical again after you fail it. myself i enrolled on may, and now im waiting for tp.. so its about more or less what you said, also if you can clear RTT on the first attempt then it shouldn't be a problem.

if your bike ain't dirty, your not riding it enough

what bike are you gonna get? and if im not wrong, after you lay up you have to send it for inspection, only you can't ride your bike there, so you have to tow it, another reason to ponder about

ya,TS

if bike spoil or wad.nid tow here n there

tow to bike shop n hm,litat $40 le

most importantly, just get the license first then talk..

yeah,get e lic 1st

i did it on 2nd attempt

sh1t..

that is also provided, you finish all your theory lessons first, and how willing you are to do the practical again after you fail it. myself i enrolled on may, and now im waiting for tp.. so its about more or less what you said, also if you can clear RTT on the first attempt then it shouldn't be a problem.

TS,if u think u got e money for e bike n lesson

go ahead

my bike spoil,n i tow here n there b4 i gt my lic,

lucky i have cash wif me tt tym,to complete my lesson n for my bike

yeah,get e lic 1st

i did it on 2nd attempt

sh1t..

TS,if u think u got e money for e bike n lesson

go ahead

my bike spoil,n i tow here n there b4 i gt my lic,

lucky i have cash wif me tt tym,to complete my lesson n for my bike

yea dont be blinded by the good deal. have to take into consideration the inconveniences when u need to service the bike when u have no license. towing, etc. and they will all add up to the same.

Selling Aprilia Front, Rear Brakes & Dellorto 34mm Carb !

Selling Aprilia Parts!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/304715-WTS-Aprilia-Front-amp-Rear-Brakes-Full-Set-amp-Dellorto-34mm-Carb!

PM me for more info! :cheeky:

ya,no joke

i bought my bike way long dan my lic

sh1t..