I used Total EO when i am schooling great stuff. That time very free chnage oil every 1000km and filter every 2000km.

IMO is a very good oil and one oil change cost less than one bottle fully syn EO.

If u can affort to change every 1500km or so I guess nothing beat new oil in ur engine every 1500km.

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

• Replies 833

Originally posted by hachi@Nov 26 2004, 09:00 AM

I used Total EO when i am schooling great stuff. That time very free chnage oil every 1000km and filter every 2000km.

IMO is a very good oil and one oil change cost less than one bottle fully syn EO.

If u can affort to change every 1500km or so I guess nothing beat new oil in ur engine every 1500km.

not quite actually, if ur oil is of lower base stock quailty, its possible tht it cant withstand heat as well as those with gd quailty base stock (a 4 stock is veri hot u know). therefore, the molecules may break down easily & turn watery. so which is better? having watery oil inside or having oil which still has its own properties aft long usage? u decide

But have u tried Total EO?

Then how hot is the S4 ?

Then wat kind of oil is suitable for S4?

So using mineral will spoil our engine?

I dont u can answer my question my questions? All are based on ur opinion. I dont Eo is easy to break down as EO shearing occured even high end oil and oil do get thinner after some mileage just that fully syn can last longer before thnner out to a danger point.

IMO is that if u can change oil often then u r doing a ur engine good as when the oil started to thin out u will change it.

Of course there amny factors like cleaning propertities,anti acid,high temp stabitity and etc.......I am sorry I not an expert in this.

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

...SpecIII oil level same as SpecII (3L).If change oil-filter add(0.2):cheer:

hmmm juz service my bike wif approx. 4L of Rockoil Cabstar, 4nos ngk plugs n oil filter for rm150/-....gud deal huh guyz?

http://i162.photobucket.com/albums/t265/camounation/saLem77.jpg

MY RIDES

RXZ135 botoL powered / WR200 FMF powered - RXZ D CLUB

SUPER4 VTEC2 Micron powered - S4M

R1 '07 LE Akrapovic powered

HAYABUSA '99 Scorpion powered - SgBusaRiderz

SUPER4 PB1 / 125z Rockstar

RXZ135 Japan-modeL 6-speed lemang powered

carousell.com/shasalem.biz :D

Originally posted by Dean_46@Sep 3 2004, 09:35 PM

Rock oil is gear oil rite not like engine oil ? anyone can clear my doubt thanks :thumb: Wad's the advantage of gear oil over normal engine oil :confused:

rockoil has a few different oils in the market. IMO, the diff between gear oil & engine oil is tht engine oil has few additional components than gear oil. gear oil is for 2 stroke gear box while engine oil is better used for 4 stroke engines cause of the additional components

Originally posted by cbwan Vtec@Sep 3 2004, 09:35 AM

Where can i find rokoil engine oil and how much is the price .. Urgently need to change oil ....

Motorworld is also selling this EO. Price i think is about $18 for a bottle.

http://i137.photobucket.com/albums/q206/AT5555r/EnforcerGTR.jpg

1999-2000 :: NSR125r

2000-2002 :: CBR400rr

2002-2005 :: YZF R1

2005-2006 :: SYM GTS

2006-2010 :: Honda STx

2010-2013 :: Kawasaki GTR1400

2013-2015 :: BMW GSA

2016- ???? :: BMW GSA LC

Guest mattdillion97403

Hi All

I need some advice on Fully Synthetic Engine Oil.

I am going to change engine oil soon, and need to know what the numbers on the engine oil bottle mean. For example : 10W30, 20W50, 15W50, 2T, 4T etc.

What brands (Fully Synthetic) or types are recommended for Super 4 VT2 ?

Thanks for your responses.

quite a number of pple here recommend Motul 300V Fully Synthetic... using it right now... and find it very good

http://i48.photobucket.com/albums/f229/Hong-/tummy.gif?t=1229955192
Guest mattdillion97403
Originally posted by HONG@Feb 2 2005, 07:03 PM

quite a number of pple here recommend Motul 300V Fully Synthetic... using it right now... and find it very good

Which one are you using on your Super 4 :

(1) Motul 300V 15W50 ?

OR

(2) Motul 300V 10W40 ?

Originally posted by mattdillion97403@Feb 4 2005, 07:55 PM

Which one are you using on your Super 4 :

(1) Motul 300V 15W50 ?

OR

(2) Motul 300V 10W40 ?

using the 15w50

http://i48.photobucket.com/albums/f229/Hong-/tummy.gif?t=1229955192

i find it a bit troublesome and unnecessary to buy 4btls of EO juz coz i nid 3.2L whenever i require an oil filter change oso. anyone noe of any shops having package deal? i donno if Motorworld's package is still ongoing... dis CNY, any shops having promo? last time Hari Raya Haji Dexing did have one... so i was wondering if CNY any shops would hold such deals too. any inputs wd b greatly appreciated. time for an EO change.....

for your information,

they will still charge you at 4 bottle....

Signal First Before You Brake

I maybe always meowing but sometime i ROAR

SuperFour Biker

Beware of 6350 RPM .................. VTEC .

Posts ALL Rights reserved�.

Reading purpose only. Not for copying or duplicated �.

THE WINGS TO RIDE FREELY

i think CNY hard to find prom0..they instead are lo0king for robert heads to chop...

http://imgcash2.imageshack.us/img218/3839/arsenalbo7.png

Originally posted by newbie@Feb 8 2005, 04:31 AM

i find it a bit troublesome and unnecessary to buy 4btls of EO juz coz i nid 3.2L whenever i require an oil filter change oso. anyone noe of any shops having package deal? i donno if Motorworld's package is still ongoing... dis CNY, any shops having promo? last time Hari Raya Haji Dexing did have one... so i was wondering if CNY any shops would hold such deals too. any inputs wd b greatly appreciated. time for an EO change.....

u buy 4 bottles and used 3.2litres, remaining 0.8litres bring home for next oil change or keep in bike shop if they allow.

remaining engine oil can use to lube chain, oil your cables etc...

pos·er (pozr) n.

A Sportbike rider who habitually pretends to be something he is not and only care about how they appear to the public as their bikes are nothing more than props to get them noticed by girls or even teenage boys which they want to impress with fictional tales of all the hardcore riding they do.

Guest bomerman81
Originally posted by smokin@Feb 8 2005, 09:22 PM

u buy 4 bottles and used 3.2litres, remaining 0.8litres bring home for next oil change or keep in bike shop if they allow.

remaining engine oil can use to lube chain, oil your cables etc...

itz gd if u have the scottlier if not ur bike fling like MAD......:sweat:

den u have to wash like hell.....

no shops stock up their fully syn EO in big barrels/drums issit? aiyah.. if buy 4... left .08L... of no use to me ah.. i lube chain using chain lube, no scottoiler.. n i like to try different brands of EO...

sometimes i wish vtec r juz like ver s... chun chun 3L wif oil filter...

Originally posted by bomerman81@Feb 8 2005, 11:45 PM

can try the fuchs full EO....

He mean the FUCH Silkolene 15w50....

Originally posted by newbie@Feb 9 2005, 02:08 AM

no shops stock up their fully syn EO in big barrels/drums issit? aiyah.. if buy 4... left .08L... of no use to me ah.. i lube chain using chain lube, no scottoiler.. n i like to try different brands of EO...

2.9L to be exact.

Main reason why shops dun bring in by the barrel or drum is becuz ppl will question on the authencity of the oil from the barrel.

More over the oil must sell if quickly.

I wonder if unused oil "spoils" though cuz new bottles always come sealed.

Well i know of 2 places that sell oil from the drums.

One is pleasure motor @ kallang beside ah boy and the other is Yamaha workshop.

Cheers !

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-3088.gif
Originally posted by mattdillion97403@Feb 2 2005, 06:48 PM

Hi All

I need some advice on Fully Synthetic Engine Oil.

I am going to change engine oil soon, and need to know what the numbers on the engine oil bottle mean. For example : 10W30, 20W50, 15W50, 2T, 4T etc.

What brands (Fully Synthetic) or types are recommended for Super 4 VT2 ?

Thanks for your responses.

Well maybe firstly, u could tell us what u do with ur bike ?

Track, tour, road, high rev, cruise ?

Maybe also ur budget ?

Cheers !

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-3088.gif
Originally posted by newbie@Feb 9 2005, 02:08 AM

change bike lor

Originally posted by S4Sixty@Feb 9 2005, 03:46 AM

2.9L to be exact.

Main reason why shops dun bring in by the barrel or drum is becuz ppl will question on the authencity of the oil from the barrel.

More over the oil must sell if quickly.

I wonder if unused oil "spoils" though cuz new bottles always come sealed.

Well i know of 2 places that sell oil from the drums.

One is pleasure motor @ kallang beside ah boy and the other is Yamaha workshop.

Cheers !

oil won't spoil if u exposed it to the air but brake fluid will spoil, not sure y