Anyone using royal purple?

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

• Replies 833

i nearly mistaken 2t for 4t because the labeling is the same, execpt the wording until i check so this is a caution to all.

Less than $15 I think.

I called my friend to buy for mi.

Will feed back ASAP here.

Cos my mileage only 400km per month so can last mi 6 months.

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

Guest revolio103

what engine oil u got??

actually how many types of engine oil is there at carrefour??

If I'm not wrong,

[flash width=399 height=299 loop=true][scroll:dc936f33c2]PISTON JAM[/scroll:dc936f33c2]

Quotable Quotes: If you ride a motorcycle often, you will be killed riding it. That much is as sure as night follows day. Your responsibility is to be vigilant and careful as to continue to push that eventuality so far forward that you die of old age first

Less than $15 I think.

I called my friend to buy for mi.

Will feed back ASAP here.

Cos my mileage only 400km per month so can last mi 6 months.

400km per month? i one week ran 330km liao.. :sian:

fxxk, i been cheated !

i went to change my engine oil, the person charge me $20 for total fully syn gear oil, bottle quite big, golden brown in colour one. liquid also golden brown !

does the $20 include charges for changin of engine oil ??

http://www.hayabusa.org/albums/busa/ahd.jpg

Hayasaki ? or kawabusa ?

fxxk, i been cheated !

i went to change my engine oil, the person charge me $20 for total fully syn gear oil, bottle quite big, golden brown in colour one. liquid also golden brown !

does the $20 include charges for changin of engine oil ??

What brand izzit? I dont thin TOTAL have fully syn selling as I never see it before. Or maybe someone see it before, can tell mi how much and where.

ACtaully my 2A bike I never used fully syn before so gotta try lor if really no different, then I stick back to my all time farourite TOTAL semi syn.

hey... i use the $4.30 wanz... but went to sanfu todae... they say the total 4t is semi-syn.... and dat its too "thin" will spoil the gear n poiston.... need to add a additive call ZX-1??? anyone got any comment on this??

check liao...ps have stock.... :cheer:

http://martymcfry.com/images/limpdick2.jpg

'01 - Honda Repsol

'03 - Honda Super Four VTec Spec II

'04 - Honda ST1100 Pan European

'05 - Yamaha FJR1300A (FAVORITE!! Best Ride ever!!)

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Future - Kymco Downtown 350i, Xciting 400 or T-Max 530?

hey... i use the $4.30 wanz... but went to sanfu todae... they say the total 4t is semi-syn.... and dat its too "thin" will spoil the gear n poiston.... need to add a additive call ZX-1??? anyone got any comment on this??

Semi syn too thin? Fully syn not thin izzit? So mineral oil provide the fastest flow izzit? Pls dont even add additive into ur engine. It will change the propertities of the oil itself.

What brand izzit? I dont thin TOTAL have fully syn selling as I never see it before. Or maybe someone see it before, can tell mi how much and where.

ACtaully my 2A bike I never used fully syn before so gotta try lor if really no different, then I stick back to my all time farourite TOTAL semi syn.

Hi, do u drag ur bike once a while? cos i juz drag it juz now til abt 9k+ rpm on 3rd and 4th gear. Will the Total oil still protect my engine? cos now i feel the pain.. though my bike now still ok.....

Anyway, as for ur question, i used to use esso gold, now i'm using Total semi ($4.30 one). and i dun feel any difference.

Make Safe Riding A Practise In Our Everyday Life.

Hi, do u drag ur bike once a while? cos i juz drag it juz now til abt 9k+ rpm on 3rd and 4th gear. Will the Total oil still protect my engine? cos now i feel the pain.. though my bike now still ok.....

Anyway, as for ur question, i used to use esso gold, now i'm using Total semi ($4.30 one). and i dun feel any difference.

YA of course, I always bring up to 12k rpm per week if go malaysia then clear meter touch and go. So u dont feel any different between them. I will be trying royal purple for next oil change.

SO when u drag using esso gold dont u feel the pain? It is heahtly to drag ur engine once in a while. The 13k rpm is for u to use not put there for beauty.

TOTAL is 15w40 or 10w40?

Too thin then try Sae 40 lor ccheap and good only $8 per 4 littres.Maybe $10.

Originally posted by revolio103@Jan 1 2004, 12:10 AM

what engine oil u got??

actually how many types of engine oil is there at carrefour??

there r 2 type of engine oil from carff*** . b oth of the same brand total ,the better grade one is the red bottle one which cost around $4.30

since it cheap why not give it a go...

i been using this brand for 2 yrs already ...

http://img63.exs.cx/img63/8811/itachicopy9ur.jpg

Originally posted by hachi@Jan 3 2004, 06:25 AM

TOTAL is 15w40 or 10w40?

Too thin then try Sae 40 lor ccheap and good only per 4 littres.Maybe .

hey guyz...

im abit blur on the engine oil part.. hope u guyz can help mi out here....

ermm.. im using TOTAL 4T semi-syn(red-label bottle) now.. is says 15W-50..... wot does the '15W' and the '50' stands for???? higher better or lower the number better??? I see some fully syn is 5W-50 ehh.... pls do advise~

lastly... i tot they say semi syn is thicker dats why its better for long dist coz can "cushion"??? and full syn is thinner dats y better for short dist and continuous speed-and-stop conditions wun absorb so much heat??? issit true?????

pls advise too~

PS: is mineral oil good for normal usage??

http://martymcfry.com/images/limpdick2.jpg

'01 - Honda Repsol

'03 - Honda Super Four VTec Spec II

'04 - Honda ST1100 Pan European

'05 - Yamaha FJR1300A (FAVORITE!! Best Ride ever!!)

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Future - Kymco Downtown 350i, Xciting 400 or T-Max 530?

here a better understanding

MUST READ !!!!

The low-temperature viscosity (the first number, 5W in a 5W-30 oil) indicates how quickly an engine will crank in winter and how well the oil will flow to lubricate critical engine parts at low temperatures. The lower the number the more easily the engine will start in cold weather.

The high-temperature viscosity (the second number, 30 in a 5W-30 oil) provides thickness, or body, for good lubrication at operating temperatures.

A multigrade oil (for example, SAE 5W-30) provides good flow capability for cold weather but still retains thickness for high-temperature lubrication.

A single grade oil (a single number in the center of the donut) is recommended for use under a much narrower set of temperature conditions than multigrade oils.

Operators should refer to their owner's manuals to select the proper viscosity oil for the ambient temperature and operating conditions at which the equipment will be used

Signal First Before You Brake

I maybe always meowing but sometime i ROAR

SuperFour Biker

Beware of 6350 RPM .................. VTEC .

Posts ALL Rights reserved�.

Reading purpose only. Not for copying or duplicated �.

THE WINGS TO RIDE FREELY

The low-temperature viscosity (the first number, 5W in a 5W-30 oil) indicates how quickly an engine will crank in winter and how well the oil will flow to lubricate critical engine parts at low temperatures. The lower the number the more easily the engine will start in cold weather.

The high-temperature viscosity (the second number, 30 in a 5W-30 oil) provides thickness, or body, for good lubrication at operating temperatures.

A multigrade oil (for example, SAE 5W-30) provides good flow capability for cold weather but still retains thickness for high-temperature lubrication.

A single grade oil (a single number in the center of the donut) is recommended for use under a much narrower set of temperature conditions than multigrade oils.

Operators should refer to their owner's manuals to select the proper viscosity oil for the ambient temperature and operating conditions at which the equipment will be used

SuperFour Biker

THE WINGS TO RIDE FREELY

if you got the manual it should be 10w30 or 10w40.

NOT to sure too.

SuperFour Biker

THE WINGS TO RIDE FREELY