yeah haha i hope i get some better instructors for rc and rr!

the last time i went was around end of december, everytime i go back after more than 1 week of not riding, have to spend the first 5 minutes getting used to riding again haha

omg you're right!! hahah i've never gone past more than a week without riding.. ytd when i went for rc (after not riding for more than 2 weeks), everything felt so foreign lol, spent the first few mins tryna get used to it while riding through the circuit test route. luckily i didn't fare that badly for my courses hehe. you're taking your rc tmr right? have fun! :)

• Replies 3.5k

anyone else who just enrolled? :cheeky:

:smile: Me!!!!!

Hi.. Enrol on Dec 14

Cleared all the theory...

Going for 1st practical on 23 Jan

Very Stressed...

Anyone can tell me why every time i post something it will tell me to refresh page and need to log in again? :confused:

Your browser not set to allow cookies? Its some sort of security setting prob...

Different people got different training methods. Don't follow others, follow what you need most. (But always listen to your instructor)

Know your strength and improve on weakness, every stages always got it key point to success. (Ask instructor, they always there to help you)

The key is you must perform confidently and safety in front of the Ghost, if not you will heavily lost form when you see them. (Hand, leg and mind lost control)

Once they see your fault, they will just tick in the box without mercy. Just a few tick can over 20 point easily, so really be careful. (Their hand very itchy one)

Eg, they didn't tick on my "fail to check blind spot". But they tick "improper checking of blind spot". Cost lesser point but still lose point.

All my 6 stages no point lost, but they tick "wide turn" and "Sharp turn". I got turn so sharp and wide meh? Or is their illusion so anyhow tick?

And one thing, don't ever follow behind a L-car if you can avoid it. They make me don't know want to stop and put down my feet or slow turtle behind them, and when your bike speed is too slow, it will cause a bit of wobble and good luck. The ghost will tick in the wobble box. Look far and plan in advance. Train until you and your bike in one without thinking.

wow thanks for the advice! i hope i pass on first try too..

omg you're right!! hahah i've never gone past more than a week without riding.. ytd when i went for rc (after not riding for more than 2 weeks), everything felt so foreign lol, spent the first few mins tryna get used to it while riding through the circuit test route. luckily i didn't fare that badly for my courses hehe. you're taking your rc tmr right? have fun! :)

wah haha yup just went for my rc, but i kind of find rc a bit too expensive. unless the instructor damn zai can spot alot of my mistakes, if not i think i'll rather go for sp's most of the time! when is your next session?

This is some of the ways how i train before the TP.

Understand and feel your bike engine, every bike got difference engine power. The bike look the same but due to tear and wear it will become different.

Every time you sit on the bike at starting point and ready to move out, is the time you will feel it roar and power.

Very strong and powerful = Male one (This type is strong, you need to rev lesser and release clutch smoothly)

Very weak and not so powerful = Female one (This type is weaker, you need to rev more and release clutch faster a bit)

Middle strong and middle powerful = Ah gua one (This type of chow ah gua is the best, just do your normal riding can liao)

I know a lots of time we hard to choose what type of bike we want, what important is to counter what kind of bike we get and still perform it well.

Yeah lor, I'll be going for more SP though! Maybe a week before TP will go for another RC or something :)

Hmmm maybe I'll go for one SP on next thurs? What about you! :D

just went back for sp today after 1 week+ of not riding, roll off plank so many times! need more practice haha

and i would always make a wide turn after exiting s course cause my speed inside the s course is a little too fast so that i can hit the timing :( any tips?