[BBDC] Class 2B (2010)

weather nowadays so hot..even at nite ..

• Replies 3.5k

Same prob I had in 2010 when I took 2B. Took 4 lessons to clear plank and pylon.

Tip 1) Persevere and never give up no matter how many times u fail

Tip 2) Try ur best to position ur bike in line with the plank

Tip 3) Move off the line fast and mount the plank fast

Tip 3.5) Desperation cheat code: If u cannot master half clutch by Lesson 2, use this "cheat" technique - when ur front tire touches the plank, CLUTCH IN. Ur bike will naturally roll up the plank.

Tip 4) Grip the tank hard and look forward. Never look down.

Tip 5) Believe firmly in Tips 1-4.

All the best bro.

Class 3 - 24 Jan 2006 - Lancer, Impreza TS, Impreza WRX

Class 2B - 28 October 2010 - SP, KRR

Class 2A - 26 March 2012 - CBR400

Class 2 - 6 June 2013 - Suzuki Hayabusa, GSX-R600

i also had a hard time on 3.01

most impt i would say is making use of the rear brake and playing with the clutch

if not stable in e begaining,try to make a distance away from the plank b4 u hop up,

Try not to use brakes. Just keep practicing and get used to the motion. Start slightly faster then play with the clutch to control your speed. You should be looking straight ahead but have some sense of where your wheels are on the plank so you can steer accordingly.

I had problems the first few times too. Keep trying to balance with my knees.. my friend suggested to just clutch in and let the bike slowly flow through which really helped me get the feel of it.

IG: @adrielwrites

so quiet...

nowadays lyk everyday rain..

heard from radio that it will be litat till the end of nov

guy any good shop? for buy new and second bike x1r

sum1 selling 1 at used bike section

so long nvr come in leh

Hi there, Just a qns :)

anybody able to help me with this?

I have alr completed all my subjects till 8.01 and passed. But i got a system msg that says "Road Lesson Validity till 07/09/2013".

Will it affect my TP test date on the 25/09/2013? as my last lesson booking is at 09/07/2013.

and

I can only go back for self practice/ Revision Circuit after 26/08/2013 due to school and work.

But the system is blocking my SP/RR bookings after 07/09/2013 but my RC can book after the 07/09/2013 dates :(

so what should I do? :)

Edited by brankhk

Hi there, Just a qns :)

anybody able to help me with this?

I have alr completed all my subjects till 8.01 and passed. But i got a system msg that says "Road Lesson Validity till 07/09/2013".

Will it affect my TP test date on the 25/09/2013? as my last lesson booking is at 09/07/2013.

and

I can only go back for self practice/ Revision Circuit after 26/08/2013 due to school and work.

But the system is blocking my SP/RR bookings after 07/09/2013 but my RC can book after the 07/09/2013 dates :(

so what should I do? :)

is your pdl expiring before those dates? if they are go to your driving centre and renew

Thx Shadow for your reply :)

Emailed and got a reply from BBDC alr. Because I am required to attend 1 Revision Circuit

as my last practical lesson is more than 60 days ago due to safety reasons.

Oh well, bye money :(

I think 60 days is quite a long time. Even 3 days can make a big difference.

workers of peace

hey guys how are you? :angel:

i so long never come into forums already.... haha

hope you guys are doing well, i bet you guys have upgraded your rides :cheeky:

hello! when ord

I am currently taking practical lesson 2 at bbdc and i will like to ask, say you are traveling at 3rd Gear and there is a slow moving car ahead(very slow). Do you change down to gear 2 or gear 1? How slow can you go on gear 2?

Failed 1.03. Difficult to control the bike at low speeds...think I need a lot more practice also regarding changing from 4th/5th gear to 3rd before a bend, and also my right leg keeps coming down :(

Some people admire me for passing TP test on my first try last year but they don't know that I took 4 paid + 1 free lesson to clear 1.03! Basically after 3 paid attempts at a class, they will offer you one free lesson out of sympathy lol.

Even then I managed to clear 1.03 only on the final lesson by "faking it". Yup I was so bad that after 4 lessons I still dunno what the instructors were screwing me for. At that time I felt ASHAMED for being so bad so don't worry about being the only one!

8.02 also took me 4 tries, but 8.02 is like the final final evaluation.

I am currently taking practical lesson 2 at bbdc and i will like to ask, say you are traveling at 3rd Gear and there is a slow moving car ahead(very slow). Do you change down to gear 2 or gear 1? How slow can you go on gear 2?

Change to gear 2, and when it gets so slow that even gear 2 isn't low enough, shift down to gear 1 and stop. Basically repeatedly move a few meters in gear 1 and stop, as long as the car is still in front. Never move for prolonged period with gear 1- it's only for moving off and plank.

I passed it on my 4th try too, but it wasn't free...anyway now I'm stuck at 2.02 (lane changing), failed twice already. Very sian because I still wobble when moving 1m - 2m when I'm waiting in line. Basically my 1.03 also not stable one, then I keep worrying about it and screwing it up everytime I go for prac.

Public service announcement: Whenever you fail a non-assessment lesson at BBDC for the 3th time, you can approach the staff at the motorcycle office (the malay uncle wearing specs) to arrange a free lesson.

Even if you perform well during the free lesson, they won't pass you for that stage. You still need to pass during a "paid" lesson after the free lesson. Better than nothing I suppose :)

During TP i checked that the traffic is clear (road empty) the traffice light is green so i just check blind spot and did a u-turn. But i still kena 2 times fail to look out of traffic at junction.

I dont know what is the correct way as i looked on all directions at all junction but still kena.

Is there a procedure or i just have to turn my head more?