Just now on my way home met my secondary school friend. He gotten license around same time as me. He bought a aprilia rs125 for 3k machine price...:o

http://i408.photobucket.com/albums/pp169/lawlietvashie/Vashie4.jpg

Class 2B - 29th March 2010 [30th April 2010 - Phantom]

Class 3 - 4th June 2008

• Replies 3.5k

wah, free taxi ride on the rs125 then.

No free ride. :(

He just happened to park his bike near my house.

I waiting for cxartizt7 give me free ride on his kawa...:cheeky:

Class 3 - 4th June 2008

Or can i go down to NTUC income to get my insurance done myself and only went to the bike shop for transfer of ownership..

would it be better?

ya u can do tat.buy insurance first then transfer at shop lor.

Just got back from work...:dozed:

The best way to not speed, follow behind Vashie. :D:D

I keep to speed limit religiously...the most only 110 at the changi coast road. Normal expressways at midnight I try to keep up with cars...go till 100 still lose then I gave up and stick to 90. :o

Ride with Kel he always nice enough to go slow to accommodate my ah peh bike...although I will lag behind still.

@Kel

Eh...got wash bike call me along leh...my bike damn dirty I alone no mood wash. :lol:

Next holiday accompany me go change 4T and my steering cone! Pillon me home~ :cheeky: I never ride sports bike before.

wash bike ah,bo jio lol

No free ride. :(

He just happened to park his bike near my house.

I waiting for cxartizt7 give me free ride on his kawa...:cheeky:

lol our poor kel haha

September 2007 ~ Honda NSR 150 SP

May 2009 ~ Honda CBR 400RR-R

March 2011 ~ Suzuki k7 GSXR1000

July 2014 ~ BMW S1000rr '14

Just got back from work...:dozed:

The best way to not speed, follow behind Vashie. :D:D

I keep to speed limit religiously...the most only 110 at the changi coast road. Normal expressways at midnight I try to keep up with cars...go till 100 still lose then I gave up and stick to 90. :o

Ride with Kel he always nice enough to go slow to accommodate my ah peh bike...although I will lag behind still.

@Kel

Eh...got wash bike call me along leh...my bike damn dirty I alone no mood wash. :lol:

Next holiday accompany me go change 4T and my steering cone! Pillon me home~ :cheeky: I never ride sports bike before.

Lol can can. But won't be as comfortable as your phantom haha.

Class 3C (1st Attempt) - 14/5/10

Class 2B (1st Attempt) - 24/5/10

Class 2A (2nd Attempt) - 25/8/11

15/06/10 - 05/11/11 : Kawasaki ZX150

01/02/11 - 21/05/11 : Honda CBR400RR N Model powered by Two Brothers

02/09/11 - 25/10/14 : Honda CB400 VTEC III powered by Yoshimura

Lol can can. But won't be as comfortable as your phantom haha.

nt as relax aso

lols

so early on9

poly 2day start sch ??

er...hu kel?

yo guys.. i just brought the chain lube.

so i just spray on my chain right?

like which part of my chain do i spray at? like is there any certain part i must look out for?

and no need to clean before spraying right? and if over spray what happens?

and must wait how long for it to dry?

nt as relax aso

lols

so early on9

poly 2day start sch ??

i rode to sch today, to find out there's no sch until next sem..:faint:

only need to go back for end of module exams.

er...hu kel?

you guess? :angel:

Class 3C (1st Attempt) - 14/5/10

Class 2B (1st Attempt) - 24/5/10

Class 2A (2nd Attempt) - 25/8/11

15/06/10 - 05/11/11 : Kawasaki ZX150

01/02/11 - 21/05/11 : Honda CBR400RR N Model powered by Two Brothers

02/09/11 - 25/10/14 : Honda CB400 VTEC III powered by Yoshimura

what kind of maintence do we need to look out for after owning a bike?

except engine oil/spark plug

Will the bike have any problems if i were to pump a diff brand petrol and 2T?

eg: the last owner pump shell, i pump esso instead

By right, you need to clean your chain before you apply new lube on.

Clean = toothbrush and soap, remove the dirt and grime from the chain fully before applying fresh coat on. Just like that spray on like no much effect.

If got main stand, put in on main stand and spray while turning the rear wheel...excess will just drip off. Ride around awhile after spraying to get it evenly coated.

I'm in school...supposed to study. But lazy.

Class 3 - 4th June 2008

mix diff petrol n 2T is NO PROB 1

i rode to sch today, to find out there's no sch until next sem..:faint:

only need to go back for end of module exams.

you guess? :angel:

wah.dan wasted trip ah ?

nvm.gt own transport is convenient

yo guys.. i just brought the chain lube.

so i just spray on my chain right?

like which part of my chain do i spray at? like is there any certain part i must look out for?

and no need to clean before spraying right? and if over spray what happens?

and must wait how long for it to dry?

is it the super clean chain lube?

first , you gotta clean the chains, either through the toothbrush method or through taking it out and soaking it in kerosene, diesel. whichever floats your boat.

after that, spray it on, rotate the wheel and spray the next section of chain, by right there should be a pale white coat of spray on the chains, if you using bel ray super clean chain lube.

alternatively, put on main stand, on engine, enagage gear 1, release clutch, the chain will spin on its own, then you can just spray in 1 location and the spinning wheel does the rest.

uh if dun clean just spray leh?

i see bike shop also just spray and never clean the chain first. so should be ok. anyway they do also FOC.

Guns don't kill people.Idiots with guns kill people.

mix diff petrol n 2T is NO PROB 1

even diff brands also ok?

I scared later got problem :(

even diff brands also ok?

I scared later got problem :(

it's like today u drink coke and tomorrow you drink 7-up. more of what is your preference only. nothing will happen to you 1 ma.

肥仔七åƒå·

it's like today u drink coke and tomorrow you drink 7-up. more of what is your preference only. nothing will happen to you 1 ma.

it's Okay even when the bike is half-filled with shell petrol and i go and pump esso de? :)

Just spray on without cleaning...the effect last shorter.

Imagine the metal of the chain being covered by dirt and grime and you spray chain lube on it...you're lubricating the dirt and not the chain! :o

I heard old bird telling me that bike chain needs to be cleaned and spray new lubricant on every 500km. It's one of the most important part of your bike yet it's neglected the most.

It's not bike shop's responsibility and money to change chain, that's why they only spray and do nothing else. You can search for ezzyoiler in this forum, his invention makes chain cleaning become history.

Anyway...my bike steering really is CMI. Not sure is it psychological problem, or the steering cone really is going to blow into pieces any minute now. Shall stop riding till I got time go bike shop.

Class 3 - 4th June 2008

it's Okay even when the bike is half-filled with shell petrol and i go and pump esso de? :)

can.no problem. but if you want to pump v-power then dun mix else you can't feel the power of v-power. better to pump v-power in en empty tank. :thumb:

Guns don't kill people.Idiots with guns kill people.

can.no problem. but if you want to pump v-power then dun mix else you can't feel the power of v-power. better to pump v-power in en empty tank. :thumb:

what about 2T?

also can mix different de?

Why need mix 2T?

Empty it out and refill new 2T...don't keep top up and mix old 2T with new 2T.

Well...I only need 4T...not sure is it the same theory.

Class 3 - 4th June 2008

Why need mix 2T?

Empty it out and refill new 2T...don't keep top up and mix old 2T with new 2T.

Well...I only need 4T...not sure is it the same theory.

mine bike is fuel tank and 2T tank together.