For me, class 2A i need to improve on:

Bumpy course: Tend to auto sit on bike halway through.

Riding posture: Cannot maintain straight leg on foot rest due to the position of

S4 and cg125(2b) is different.

Tomorrow going lesson 2. :-)

Class 3 2004

Class 2B 2010

Class 2A 2012

• Replies 304

For me, class 2A i need to improve on:

Bumpy course: Tend to auto sit on bike halway through.

Riding posture: Cannot maintain straight leg on foot rest due to the position of

S4 and cg125(2b) is different.

Tomorrow going lesson 2. :-)

oh, i am having trouble with bumpy course too. I am quite inconsistant in that course sometimes i can last 6 seconds sometimes halfway i will go off course. have to practice more before i go for lesson 3. I like the power and sound of s4 so much. but it is so hot feel like my balls being cook lol

anyone used the letter from expressway familiarization course to get a eariler test date?

booked my tp on 15/2/12 WTF so long man....................... heard 1 session 15 2a bike only =.=

yeah lor really wtf, it takes 2weeks to complete all lessons and 2month waiting time. seriously I dont understand why they think reducing number of 2A testers will help reduce the accident rate, most ppl taking 2A should be owning 2B bikes, means it doesnt matter poor riding skill will get into accident anyway with or without 2A licence

yesterday fail again L2.

problem with timing of all courses, either too fast or too slow.

hope this saturday can pass L2 and will go more CR before assessment.

Class 3 2004

Class 2B 2010

Class 2A 2012

yeah lor really wtf, it takes 2weeks to complete all lessons and 2month waiting time. seriously I dont understand why they think reducing number of 2A testers will help reduce the accident rate, most ppl taking 2A should be owning 2B bikes, means it doesnt matter poor riding skill will get into accident anyway with or without 2A licence

With smaller test group...they watched u very closely not only on skill to clear the courses..but also emphasize on your safetly check...

they just wan to ensure you can handle bigger cc bikes....then getting into trouble outside....

I even failed my cl2 during first test.... cos I put my right leg down....see how serious they are on small group.......

From Honda's Phantom to ..................

Clearing each stage at SSDC and BBDC for bike license was fun !!!

With smaller test group...they watched u very closely not only on skill to clear the courses..but also emphasize on your safetly check...

they just wan to ensure you can handle bigger cc bikes....then getting into trouble outside....

I even failed my cl2 during first test.... cos I put my right leg down....see how serious they are on small group.......

wah lau this is bs la. how to write letter to TP complain? it takes 2 weeks to clear all the 2A lessons but 2 months waiting time, what the hell is this.

Well , u can try n keep us posted :)

Bumpy course

Half squat position

Knee grip tank, crotch just above tank

Lean forward, shoulder just above handle bar

Get biting point, see first log, align bike

Past first log, see 3 logs ahead

Hold throttle, play clutch and tap rear brakes

I find this method easier.

TP test. Depending on tester for hand signal or signal light. Keep a look out.

Usually signal light for ebrake, shalom.

Hand signal for first point move off, figure 8, crank and narrow plank.

Auto move off for bumpy.

They see more riding poisition and safety check. Most important dun hold back your riding. Ride it like a pro! Be confident.

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f303/edwinling/2dvk46u.gif

can someone at ssdc grab the 2a theory schedule for dec/jan, or if you already have, can pls post the dates & timing avail. chinese one also ok. thanks a lot appreciate.

i chiong all the 3 pracs back in october & now waiting for TP in jan. havent got time go for theory.

unless anyone recently managed to pass 2a without going for theory? o_O

can someone at ssdc grab the 2a theory schedule for dec/jan, or if you already have, can pls post the dates & timing avail. chinese one also ok. thanks a lot appreciate.

i chiong all the 3 pracs back in october & now waiting for TP in jan. havent got time go for theory.

bro,

u mean u book tp without going theory yet?

theory schedule you can see at the ssdc web.

Class 3 2004

Class 2B 2010

Class 2A 2012

Bumpy course

Half squat position

Knee grip tank, crotch just above tank

Lean forward, shoulder just above handle bar

Get biting point, see first log, align bike

Past first log, see 3 logs ahead

Hold throttle, play clutch and tap rear brakes

I find this method easier.

TP test. Depending on tester for hand signal or signal light. Keep a look out.

Usually signal light for ebrake, shalom.

Hand signal for first point move off, figure 8, crank and narrow plank.

Auto move off for bumpy.

They see more riding poisition and safety check. Most important dun hold back your riding. Ride it like a pro! Be confident.

thanks bro for the bumpy course tip.

Class 3 2004

Class 2B 2010

Class 2A 2012

the timetable is here http://www.ssdcl.com.sg/information/monthly_tt.asp . i didnt know that can book tp without going thr the theory lol

Failed my lesson 2, the test route seem so confusing....

Sian, i ok with everything except figure 8 and crank course... Don noe why i feel that the throttle very hard to control, reduce abit will jerk, increase abit too fast, is it me or the bike problem?

:pray::pray:

Sian, i ok with everything except figure 8 and crank course... Don noe why i feel that the throttle very hard to control, reduce abit will jerk, increase abit too fast, is it me or the bike problem?

i find the throttle abit harder to control compare to 2b bike. i got slight problem like yours to once u turn a bit more the bike seem to move alot faster haha but once u shift to gear 2 it will be easier to control.

for fig 8 and crank course....the trick at gear 2 is not to use the throttle to control..... the speed... (will jerk forward and backward, or even hit kerb)

hold on a comfortable speed...look at the way you're going....use rear brake to control the speed......

for cl2a and 2...the bike is powerful enough.......

i find the throttle abit harder to control compare to 2b bike. i got slight problem like yours to once u turn a bit more the bike seem to move alot faster haha but once u shift to gear 2 it will be easier to control.

yea, 2b bike more easier to control.... I feel the gear 2 too fast...

me too i feel the bike jerk alot at gear 1 , the gear also always goes to neutral when i am from gear 1 to 2

Wah, totally same feel lo, i also accidentally kick to neutral a few time, the gear feels loose....

for fig 8 and crank course....the trick at gear 2 is not to use the throttle to control..... the speed... (will jerk forward and backward, or even hit kerb)

hold on a comfortable speed...look at the way you're going....use rear brake to control the speed......

for cl2a and 2...the bike is powerful enough.......

Icic, so just maintain throttle and use rear brake to control?? If thats the trick den i will try it this wed, hope i will pass, thanks alot for the advise!

:pray::pray:
yea, 2b bike more easier to control.... I feel the gear 2 too fast...

Wah, totally same feel lo, i also accidentally kick to neutral a few time, the gear feels loose....

Icic, so just maintain throttle and use rear brake to control?? If thats the trick den i will try it this wed, hope i will pass, thanks alot for the advise!

I have the same problem of kicking it to neutral gear for my first 2 lessons, but after i go for CR i find it ok. just kick harder abit. it just take sometime to get use to the bike. i had the exact same problem when i first learn 2b.

just took my test ytd, 2nd attempt. my 1st attempt was in jan 2011 and i failed to complete bumpy course then. that's why i was quite shocked to find out that they cut the number of testees by half. there's only a total of 25 class 2 and 2A testees per session.

i was only allowed to start from the start line after the rider before me completed his figure 8, that's how wide the gap is. and there is a tester stationed at the traffic junction just to mark on how you react at the junction, and your lane changing etc.

safety checks are thus very important because apart from the courses, the testers will also look out for you when you are "on the road". for example, when i started from the start line, apart from the 1st tester, the tester at narrow plank was also looking at me. so do remember to check all your blind spots, do the check backs correctly and dont put your right foot down except after the e-brake. there was a testee who failed because he went up the wrong slope, it was a real pity cos he only got 6 points. so yup make sure you remember where to turn.

like what edwinling said earlier, BE CONFIDENT AND RIDE LIKE A PRO. my mind was quite blank when i did the test, was just going through the motions. so try not to think too much and you'll do fine. do practise all your safety checks during the lessons itself to get used to it since most riders tend to neglect when they are riding outside (and you shouldnt!). for me it's natural to do safety checks in the circuit cos.. it's a driving circuit. anw my session had arnd 15 to 17 out of 25 who passed (i didnt count). haha so good luck to all! :)

just took my test ytd, 2nd attempt. my 1st attempt was in jan 2011 and i failed to complete bumpy course then. that's why i was quite shocked to find out that they cut the number of testees by half. there's only a total of 25 class 2 and 2A testees per session.

i was only allowed to start from the start line after the rider before me completed his figure 8, that's how wide the gap is. and there is a tester stationed at the traffic junction just to mark on how you react at the junction, and your lane changing etc.

safety checks are thus very important because apart from the courses, the testers will also look out for you when you are "on the road". for example, when i started from the start line, apart from the 1st tester, the tester at narrow plank was also looking at me. so do remember to check all your blind spots, do the check backs correctly and dont put your right foot down except after the e-brake. there was a testee who failed because he went up the wrong slope, it was a real pity cos he only got 6 points. so yup make sure you remember where to turn.

like what edwinling said earlier, BE CONFIDENT AND RIDE LIKE A PRO. my mind was quite blank when i did the test, was just going through the motions. so try not to think too much and you'll do fine. do practise all your safety checks during the lessons itself to get used to it since most riders tend to neglect when they are riding outside (and you shouldnt!). for me it's natural to do safety checks in the circuit cos.. it's a driving circuit. anw my session had arnd 15 to 17 out of 25 who passed (i didnt count). haha so good luck to all! :)

thanks for the info