• Replies 304

my TP is on 10 jan, TP gave me an eariler test date as I went for the expressway course. 1 month eariler than the date SSDC allocate :)

Serious? How you go to the expressway course? Confirm will give those who went for the course an earlier tp date?:/

yeah but i think its too late for u. have to attend when u just get 2B, and a bit troublesome la, have to go TP office there wait for the TP to be free than go in their office they explain to be the reason behind this early test date thing then they ask me choose 1 date, i choose the earilest 1 they can give me. after that have to go SSDC counter to book. but its worth it la, if I book the 1 allocated by SSDC is 14th feb lor more than 1 month difference.

early test date is good, provided there's ample preparation and training to clear at the 1st attempt...

else subsequent test would be longer.....

From Honda's Phantom to ..................

Clearing each stage at SSDC and BBDC for bike license was fun !!!

early test date is good, provided there's ample preparation and training to clear at the 1st attempt...

else subsequent test would be longer.....

yeah I always do alot of practice before my TP, i cleared my TP for my 2B and class 3 in the 1st attempt so i dont worry about that

yeah but i think its too late for u. have to attend when u just get 2B, and a bit troublesome la, have to go TP office there wait for the TP to be free than go in their office they explain to be the reason behind this early test date thing then they ask me choose 1 date, i choose the earilest 1 they can give me. after that have to go SSDC counter to book. but its worth it la, if I book the 1 allocated by SSDC is 14th feb lor more than 1 month difference.

Really quite troublesome!! Sien!!

The next available test date for 2A is at March, really wtf..... Why ssdc can't practice what other schools did, you can book tp date on the same day you enroll, damn regret learning in ssdc.

Great, just great... Now I have to actually wait for 3 months for NOTHING. Actually SSDC clever purposely hold around 20-25 people on a test day so it will lengthen other people time to book a tp date, hence asking then to go for revision while waiting for the long ridiculous date.....

It is not SSDC that intentionally hold test at 20-25 ppl on per test n lengthen up test date. It is due to higher bike accident rate, TP changed the rule of the game.

Si bei Sian.

yesterday went rc.

I guess its about the fear.

Fear... Fear...

Every lesson go, sure got 1 course do badly.

previously, badly on fig 8.

yesterday fear attack suddenly until fall at crank course.

**** man, its the fear.

Also my riding posture. due to my size, i find it to control my leg for gear changing.

i cannot even put my foot on the footrest straight have to slunt it down, or else my leg will open.

HOW I WISH I can put my foot straight and use the rear brake.

Frankly speaking now in low morale mode.

I had quit 2b before during school days and now the same feeling has come back.

really need morale boost. :-(

Class 3 2004

Class 2B 2010

Class 2A 2012

It is not SSDC that intentionally hold test at 20-25 ppl on per test n lengthen up test date. It is due to higher bike accident rate, TP changed the rule of the game.

Yup I heard something like this before, tp test are harder to pass because tester are more strict that one I understand, but lengthen the test date and reducing the number of people per test date will affect the higher bike accident rate? I really can't get the link here...

now RC only $17 its not much. its not like class 3 each revision is like 80+

To me, it's unnecessary if the test date is quite near to the last pract I took, but I still went for one during my 2b days, but this time, 3months? How many RC I need to go? 1 time per month?! SSDC business tactic power la

Si bei Sian.

yesterday went rc.

Fear... Fear...

**** man, its the fear.

Also my riding posture. due to my size, i find it to control my leg for gear changing.

i cannot even put my foot on the footrest straight have to slunt it down, or else my leg will open.

its your mindset thats putting you down la. sooner or later you will make it. why think so much? :angel:

and of course there will be 1 course that you do badly for every lesson you go.. everyone has their on and off days ma. haha, just practice more and you will be more consistent.

you shouldn't quit halfway now.. luckily you didn't quit during your 2b days, if not you won't taking your cls 2a now. if you quit now.. you won't be able to take your cls 2 one year later. so don't quit now..

:thumb: good luck

its your mindset thats putting you down la. sooner or later you will make it. why think so much? :angel:

and of course there will be 1 course that you do badly for every lesson you go.. everyone has their on and off days ma. haha, just practice more and you will be more consistent.

you shouldn't quit halfway now.. luckily you didn't quit during your 2b days, if not you won't taking your cls 2a now. if you quit now.. you won't be able to take your cls 2 one year later. so don't quit now..

:thumb: good luck

thanks bro.

now trying hard to get back the momentum.

Class 3 2004

Class 2B 2010

Class 2A 2012

When I took my class 2A, I drop bike so often that got 1 time it even rest on my foot and had to rest for 2 weeks.

When I took class 2, I still drop bike on at least 5 occasions, one time even lost control of the bike and mount curb.

That was 5 years ago when I got my class 2.

I admitted it, my skill sucks as a trainee, and this is what I learnt - don't be stingy to book extra self practise lessons. These extra time spent is to get you to get closer to the bike. The more time you spend on it, the more proficient you'll be with the bike.

If you're stuck in 1 course, go for self practise until you feel bored with it. Go slow first, dun bother the timing. After you feel confident and passed the timing, then you retake the lesson.

Si bei Sian.

yesterday went rc.

Fear... Fear...

**** man, its the fear.

I would like to help you a little on what i faced before as u said.

Fear Factor

-----------

1st and foremost, you need to remove the fear factor when you do fig8 , crank course...or any course which require you to swing your bike...

U have to remove your fear else you will be over controlling the bikes....and be very stiff ...and can't even swing / bank accordingly within the course.

tell yourself you already have class 2b experience....and you're already pro into these.....

go into fig 8 and crank and swing to show the instructor /tester that it is a small matter and you can do it.

forget all the fear whenever you enter...you will find that you can do much better.....

just go in and swing ....and look far vs the bend........ you can do it .....

this is how i do better and better in these 2 course...

Techniques

-----------

look far...look where you are going .... is quite crucial..

kick into second gear fast and hard as you enter the fig 8...

control the speed thru rear brake ..not throttle ( as it will make u jerk forward and be uncontrollable)

you seriously need to accomodate the super 4 of positioning your left foot...keep on practise it so you will not slant your left foot

...else , this will make you accidentally kick into netural or down to gear 1 ..which gonna make you difficult to control...

worse come to worse if accidentally kick into gear 1...then have to use half crutch to get it thru......

you can only keep on practice on how to positiong your left foot...

just remember once entre the course......avoid kicking the gear accidently ..... just control your position of foot...

and use rear brake to control the speed....

Just feel more practice and you'll be fine

dun be demoralized...there are bound to have course which you'll weak in...just keep on practise that and you'll do much better....

My greatest fear was plank in 2a (for 8sec)...and bumpy in class 2a & 2 (for 8 & 10sec)...i repeated at least 5-6 lessons at 2a just for bumpy... even remember a indian instructor ask me to stand with him...on the same bike as he proceed with doing the bumpy course... so embarrassing...like 2 man on doggy position on the same bike.... :cool:

i kept on practice these.... also forget how many times i fall during bumpy.... and once bike almost sandwitch me when i fall at bumpy

I tell myself i have to remove the fear.....else i will not even succeed......

in the end... at class 2... i have no point deduction ...for plank and bumpy... i could stay much longer than 10sec in plank...and

slow and stable at bumpy exceeding 10sec..and control it well at bumpy.......and now i even miss the bumpy ..

Just remember practice will sure make you perfect...this rule will never fail you.

Edited by lv3338

When I took my class 2A, I drop bike so often that got 1 time it even rest on my foot and had to rest for 2 weeks.

When I took class 2, I still drop bike on at least 5 occasions, one time even lost control of the bike and mount curb.

That was 5 years ago when I got my class 2.

I admitted it, my skill sucks as a trainee, and this is what I learnt - don't be stingy to book extra self practise lessons. These extra time spent is to get you to get closer to the bike. The more time you spend on it, the more proficient you'll be with the bike.

If you're stuck in 1 course, go for self practise until you feel bored with it. Go slow first, dun bother the timing. After you feel confident and passed the timing, then you retake the lesson.

Yeah have to go more rc. so far had gone 2 and this weekend 1 and next weekend up to assessment on 9th. will do daily. no choice. :-)

Class 3 2004

Class 2B 2010

Class 2A 2012

Fear Factor

-----------

1st and foremost, you need to remove the fear factor when you do fig8 , crank course...or any course which require you to swing your bike...

U have to remove your fear else you will be over controlling the bikes....and be very stiff ...and can't even swing / bank accordingly within the course.

tell yourself you already have class 2b experience....and you're already pro into these.....

go into fig 8 and crank and swing to show the instructor /tester that it is a small matter and you can do it.

forget all the fear whenever you enter...you will find that you can do much better.....

Techniques

-----------

control the speed thru rear brake ..not throttle ( as it will make u jerk forward and be uncontrollable)

you seriously need to accomodate the super 4 of positioning your left foot...keep on practise it so you will not slant your left foot

...else , this will make you accidentally kick into netural or down to gear 1 ..which gonna make you difficult to control...

worse come to worse if accidentally kick into gear 1...then have to use half crutch to get it thru......

just remember once entre the course......avoid kicking the gear accidently ..... just control your position of foot...

dun be demoralized...there are bound to have course which you'll weak in...just keep on practise that and you'll do much better....

My greatest fear was plank in 2a (for 8sec)...and bumpy in class 2a & 2 (for 8 & 10sec)...i repeated at least 5-6 lessons at 2a just for bumpy... even remember a indian instructor ask me to stand with him...on the same bike as he proceed with doing the bumpy course... so embarrassing...like 2 man on doggy position on the same bike.... :cool:

i kept on practice these.... also forget how many times i fall during bumpy.... and once bike almost sandwitch me when i fall at bumpy

in the end... at class 2... i have no point deduction ...for plank and bumpy... i could stay much longer than 10sec in plank...and

slow and stable at bumpy exceeding 10sec..and control it well at bumpy.......and now i even miss the bumpy ..

Just remember practice will sure make you perfect...this rule will never fail you.

thanks bro, will apply this. :-)

Class 3 2004

Class 2B 2010

Class 2A 2012

Si bei Sian.

yesterday went rc.

Fear... Fear...

**** man, its the fear.

Bro dun give up !!!! dun let the circuit defeat you!!!!

Fear Factor

-----------

Techniques

-----------

haha your description very funny 2 man doggy style