Guest TheSquid
Originally posted by Throttle@Nov 6 2005, 07:08 PM

how many do you guys do a week on average?

i'm doing around 5 - 7 a week so i smoke about a box a month.

this is almost double of what i smoked last year which was 2 - 4 a week.

smoked an average of 4 per week for the last 3 weeks.

must cut down soon :cheeky: :cheeky:

• Replies 3.7k

I would smoke one straight away and keep the rest for a little while longer than a month usually in my humidor to stabilise the condition.

if it is really damn good, i wont wait at all. Just smoke them.

i juz bought a digi hygro at homefix. did a few tests and this is wat i got:

Wet towel (2 hrs)

Digital: 87%

Analog: 100% (after calibration)

Salt test (6 hrs)

Digital: 73%

Analog: 82%

so in the end i recalibrated my analog one to read 75% for the salt test. at least now they're both givin me roughly the same readin, which is abt 70%

good for you nitestalker!

enjoy your smokes

ts definitely fun! esp if smokin wif a bunch of frenz... haha

try checkin out oaks at taka. they're got a wide range of cigars... prices quite ok too. think throttle rated the cigar shops in this thread b4... u might wanna check them out.

Thanks bro..

haha.. went down to taka and brought a Crystal Cafe to try...

starting not so nice.. but after awhile can start to feel the aroma...

not bad.. haha... once in a month enjoyment quite okie ba.. lolx

but ending part very hot leh.. like eating chili like tat sia...:giddy:

Nobody is perfect, I am nobody, therefore...I am perfect..lol

Crystal Cafe??

which manufacturer is that. sounds dominican republic so shouldnt be ppery and hot even towards the end. I believe the heat is due to your smoking method and draw. dont draw a cigar like a cigarette, it may get way too hot near the end.

Glad you enjoy.l

Hmmm..

the name i think is mancudo crystal on the receipt.. throw away liao le.. so dun really remember the name.... but it is creamy at the center and spicy toward the end...

I brought it from oaks, at $25....

in fact i really like it... n nearly wana try one more again..

but muz control the temptation sia... too expensive liao le.. mayb one week once still more like it.. haha...

Btw...

saw alot of cigar in Oaks and really dunno which 1 taste like wat leh.... all r pure tobaco... then issiz different manufature can result in different in taste? like more nutty or wat de??

then hor,... saw on the shelf got state that it is Aged and vintage...

aged cigar taste nicer??

if i m not wrong.. i got 2 cigar sitting in my sis storeroom for duno how many yr liao le.. LoLx...no expire date 1 hor?? LoLx.. one of these day get it from her..:smile:

Yes Macanudo, Dominican Republic as suspected. Still a good cigars but somewhat light.

May I suggest a Smoke Out tomorrow evening?

Looks like i have to break fast with my new El Rey Del Mundo Choix Supreme

and maybe a Monte 2.

Hope to get at least 3-4 participants.

1. Throttle

Originally posted by Throttle@Nov 9 2005, 11:17 PM

May I suggest a Smoke Out tomorrow evening?

Looks like i have to break fast with my new El Rey Del Mundo Choix Supreme

and maybe a Monte 2.

Hope to get at least 3-4 participants.

1. Throttle

sounds gd... i can unwind after a killer paper tom anyway. wat time? where?

1. Throttle

2. Nightstalker

wow, drooling of your Choix Supreme...

done a series D4 yesterday night, the construction is bad, smoke till the 2/3, the cigar dies off and found it was tunneling....

re-lid and it gets better at the last 1/3 only... first bad encounter on a d4...

smoke till the last half inch, gave me a light buzz... good nutty and creamy taste as usual, but bad for its construction...

will be staying home study till 21 Nov, sorry can't join you guys... enjoy!

http://www.speedtest.net/result/226806566.png

Biking, Bonking & Boozing...

The three great pleasures of life.

yup.. went back to oak just now and it is dominicana...

got myself a Cuban H.Upmann havana and a dominicana don sebastian...

Enjoy later...

Guest TheSquid
Originally posted by noBody@Nov 10 2005, 12:03 AM

Enjoy later...

uppman! my fav so far. kakkakaka

just finished a ryj corona at my friend's bd.

been in the humidor for like ard a mth only. good enuff for me liaoz. kakaka

felt like having 1 more but i only brought 1 out... :sweat:

review on my upmann..

nutty aroma..

but not smooth.. with little smoke...

wonder issiz i cut the cap too early or wat..

sad...

abit irregular burning leh.. sianz..

Originally posted by noBody@Nov 10 2005, 12:03 AM

Enjoy later...

Don Sebastian.. :lovestruck:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v514/triprider/imgphp.jpg

Fer everyday...

is an adventure...

when you're astride...

a green monster..

WE SOLD OUR SOUL FOR ROCK N' ROLL

Nobody, why dont you join us tonight?

We can exchange experiences and have a good smoke.

Time about 8pm, location probably at arab street area

calling squid, entity , josh, number and the rest....

Guest TheSquid
Originally posted by Throttle@Nov 10 2005, 12:11 PM

Nobody, why dont you join us tonight?

We can exchange experiences and have a good smoke.

Time about 8pm, location probably at arab street area

calling squid, entity , josh, number and the rest....

sure. just let me noe where and i'll try to make it. :smile: