Originally posted by nE0@Dec 15 2004, 02:33 PM

Cigars.... suits... :giddy:

I'm still wearing my 4 year old Crocodile long sleeve shirt! :D

we are a different breed from Bro Throttle...kekeke :cheeky:

poot.

• Replies 3.7k

Bro Throttle = flashy cars + big cigars + play number ball + expensive watches + offbeat giant diamond ring + offbeat clothes + curry pox hair...

are you sure u r a financial trader and not a Mafia Boss??? :sweat:

poot.

Damn , have to go back to work starting tomorrow........

Back to seriousness and no messing around... sigh...

Since returning from Cuba, I cant be smoking that often as wife doesnt like me to smoke too much. OVer there I smoked about 2 or 3 cohiba robustos or piramides a day. thank goodness the weekend is coming. This week, I do a San Cristobal belicoso and maybe a Punch Punch,

Anyway I spent the last few days doing up my apartment especially my Cigar Corner. so here's how it looks now. Very satisfied leh...:smile:

http://img135.exs.cx/img135/5642/cigarsofa9tg.jpg

sometimes I wish I was Mafia boss but I'm too Hao Gond Ming already, hyek hyek hyek

Originally posted by Throttle@Dec 16 2004, 01:55 PM

sometimes I wish I was Mafia boss but I'm too Hao Gond Ming already, hyek hyek hyek

the wheezing half-choked smirk blew ur cover le lah... hao gong ming~ :sian:

now we can fairly guess what u use those extra cigar cutters for~ it's the gulliotine single or 2 blade type rite... :lol:

http://images1.wikia.nocookie.net/transformers/images/8/8f/Laserrave.gif

FROZEN...

I must say that " The Godfather" kind of a image was a sure inspiration for me......

hahahah but I can only be half past 6 Godfather.....

Here's one of the small tobacco plantations in the Pinar Del Rio region.

http://img84.exs.cx/img84/

hmm....these plants are still juvenile....

i love the look of mature, flowering tobacco plants. While most of the nicotine is concentrated in the leaves, they can be found in all parts of the plant. I love the smell of tobacco flowers....the sticky, sweet smell reminds me of a lazy mid-summer's siesta under a shady tree :lovestruck:

poot.

Heh heh , here i act as the farmer....hohohoh

[.jpg[/img]

your mistress and illegit love-child right? :cheeky:

muahahaha....u invade their land, take their fields and tobacco plants, rape their women and sell the tobacco to Skunky.....muahahahahaha. :sweat:

poot.

Skunky - degeneration of youth?.....haiz:nono:

more like this:-

i inject money, improve standards of living, share joys and glorify the havana cigar....

here the latest at "the cigarsofa"

[

Edited by Throttle

For those who are thinking of buying cigars for the festive season, do take note that prices and condition can vary.

Here are quick short personal comments on some of the shops around Singapore.

1 to 5 stars

Habanos at Suntec - high price, limited selection **

Davidoff at Hyatt - standard price, fairly good selection.many Dom Rep cigars***

Oaks at Taka - Fair price, Good selection with some aged cigars****

Oaks at Millenium - fair price, limited selection**

Oaks at tanglin - fair price, fairly good selection****

Connoisseur Divan at Mohd Sultan - high price, very good selection***

Various 7 Elevens - ok price, very limited selection*

Throt.

Can you like wear a thick gold chain in your next photo? With a cigar stuck in your lips?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v514/triprider/imgphp.jpg

Fer everyday...

is an adventure...

when you're astride...

a green monster..

WE SOLD OUR SOUL FOR ROCK N' ROLL

sorry naz, big diamond ring i have but thick gold chain i dont

Throt.

Now i REMEMBERED where I've seen you before :mad:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v514/triprider/untitled4.jpg

You was that evil dude from Prison On Fire!

Fer everyday...

is an adventure...

when you're astride...

a green monster..

wah lao eh.....

that bugger very handsome leh...i far from that..

http://img143.exs.jpg

Originally posted by Throttle@Dec 22 2004, 04:28 PM

For those who are thinking of buying cigars for the festive season, do take note that prices and condition can vary.

Here are quick short personal comments on some of the shops around Singapore.

1 to 5 stars

Habanos at Suntec - high price, limited selection **

Davidoff at Hyatt - standard price, fairly good selection.many Dom Rep cigars***

Oaks at Taka - Fair price, Good selection with some aged cigars****

Oaks at Millenium - fair price, limited selection**

Oaks at tanglin - fair price, fairly good selection****

Connoisseur Divan at Mohd Sultan - high price, very good selection***

Various 7 Elevens - ok price, very limited selection*

i used to go Acantha at CityLink Mall a couple of years ago for my pipe-smokin stuff....there also sell cigars. But to my horror, it has closed down :cry:

Now go to Oaks at Tanglin. There not many people i can ask newbie questions without people laughing at me :sweat:

Anyway, Bro Throttle, 1 more question: i have no humidor at home, how should i store the 2 cigars yet uncollected from you?

poot.

We are lucky, Singapore is also tropical climate and the humidity is relatively high. Cigars can be stored simpoly in a ziplock bag in a cool place. Do not leave it in an aircon room or outdoors. i will pack it properly for you already, dont worry.

Acanta was managed by Bluebells or the same people behind Davidoff. The service is pretty good although the sales people are not highly knowledgeable.

tonite i may go down the road to beauty world bukit timah to play pool at about 8pm. if you have time to meet up there to pot a few balls. plse give me a call.

Originally posted by Throttle@Dec 23 2004, 01:44 PM

We are lucky, Singapore is also tropical climate and the humidity is relatively high. Cigars can be stored simpoly in a ziplock bag in a cool place. Do not leave it in an aircon room or outdoors. i will pack it properly for you already, dont worry.

Acanta was managed by Bluebells or the same people behind Davidoff. The service is pretty good although the sales people are not highly knowledgeable.

tonite i may go down the road to beauty world bukit timah to play pool at about 8pm. if you have time to meet up there to pot a few balls. plse give me a call.

aiyo, tonight not riding not so convenient. Going for gathering with my old Chinese High classmates :lovestruck:

I anticipate lots of beer being drunk tonight so leaving vehicle at home. So sorry u gotta keep the cigars longer for me.

Happy cueing tonight! Hope u win many many hahaha.:cheeky:

poot.

OK then i guess it will have to be weekend when i visit my parents on the east side.

Originally posted by Skunk@Dec 23 2004, 06:01 PM

So sorry u gotta keep the cigars longer for me.

dats a kinky statement. :sweat:

Fer everyday...

is an adventure...

when you're astride...

a green monster..

Cigar smoking is kinky......so more girls should pick it up....