which one will u take?  

272 members have voted

1. 1. which one will u take?

actually after rider the hornet for nearly 2 years.. i'm still really into it.. love the look.. the rarity.. the cool exhaust and fat tyres.. naked bike sexiness.. revy engine.. riding posture and quick handling..

but its not all perfect.. the wind at high speeds can rip ur arms off and u gotta hang on to ur bike like a monkey holdin on to his bananas.. the revy engine is really a double edge sword.. fun for wackin but sometimes when i am lazy.. i like loads of low end torque to pull off wif.. sigh.. sadly the hornet lacks quite an amt of torque cos of its small cap..

nevertheless.. a great ride it is.. :smile:

Bah-weep-Graaaaagnah wheep ni ni bong.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v643/wayangxjr/contrast_siggy.jpg

• Replies 14.1k

Originally posted by Spectrum@Aug 22 2005, 07:20 PM

No Worries... Next Main Event... THis Sat...

Wine Tasting @ Robertson Quay... 5pm - 8pm.

Ahem... Those not into wine...

Meet us @ Mohd Sultan for Prata/Mee Goreng... after 8pm...

Why plastic bags... Smokin says the toilet @ 73 Lvl... Hee Hee... :cheeky:

Hi Alan, I'm interested. what's the attire? can wear superman t-shirt a not :cheeky:

Originally posted by paul mai@Aug 23 2005, 05:03 PM

Hi Alan, I'm interested. what's the attire? can wear superman t-shirt a not :cheeky:

i wear batman..(fatman) t-shirt.. lol

http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y281/Saintdudu/desaru%20080706/allbikes2.jpg

U cAn SpEeD .... bUt CaN u StOp In TiMe??

"SpeEd On BrOtHeR, HELL AiNt FULL

PoWeR iS nOtHiNg WiThOuT cOnTrOl

Originally posted by paul mai@Aug 23 2005, 05:03 PM

can but only if your gf wears wonder-woman attire. :cheer:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/WineBar01.jpg

Wine Tasting This Saturday 27th Aug5pm - 8pm

Place: Corner Stone Wine Cellar @ Robertson Quay

Robertson Quay

#01-12/13 Riverside View Apts (facing River)

TEL: 6834 1490

Dressing: Smart Casual

(eg. Polo T with jeans OK, Superman, spiderman outfit... )

50 Different Wines

from France, Australia, Usa & South America...

There will only be standing room as wine booths will be set up

for the different regions of wine producing countries.

And we would be moving around...

Red, White, Port & Champagne wines will be available.

Gourmet Coffee/Tea, Fruit Juice, Speciality Cookies... free flow.

Don't Miss It...

Price: $15 each.

Free Parking @ basement car park

Click Here... Location @ Red Star.

Enter by Unity St. 2 way. - Merbau Rd. Go all the way to Roundabout

I will be waiting @ round about to direct U.

Use Free Car park on the Right of Round About.

Not the one Before or any other...

1. Spectrum & Claire

2. Chi Yen

3. Paul & Rachael

4. Saint Du Du

5. Sean & Mag

6. Shaun (Comfirm Fri)

7. Gyan (resevist... check with General lah)

8. Sunny (try)

9. Wayang

Plan B:

(sober up stroll...

...Down Mohd Sultan for Dinner

No one rides till able to walk the 5m straight line test)

8.30pm

Prata/Mee Goreng Dinner & Teh Tarik...

Prata Shop Along River Valley Rd

Middle of Row of Makan Joints(shop Houses).

Click for Prata Shop.... Red Star

1. Ocearth

2. Buggy_JT & Kyen

(Hope our Muslim Hornets can Join Us for Plan B... ) :thumb:

Please List your Name if u like to come for the above events.

As I say Always... If u are reading this...

U are Cordially InVited!

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/logo/Signature23.jpg

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Originally posted by feng125@Aug 23 2005, 10:55 AM

hi fellow hornet riders,

for one thing i'll be sure to miss the hornet250 if i let it go, but the box really is killing my appeal for it. take the box away and i feel i cant survive without it... argh~~!!!

wat would u do if you were me?

Do what I do...

Get a Wire Lock around the Handle Bar & My Full Face Helmet.

Make sure the Helmet is not worth stealing...

No one took my helmet yet... :thumb:

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Originally posted by Spectrum@Aug 23 2005, 09:29 PM

Do what I do...

spec.. tat wld onli work if its a full face.. somemore theres no garantee the thief wun cut the wire lock.. so no matter wat its stil the safest to keep the helmet wif u wherever u go.. :smile:

Thats True...

Works for full face Helmet.

I see in many carparks... Helmets are just left on the Bike.

No one takes them cos they are not worth taking.

As for me... I'm prepared to loose my helmet

if the Thief wants to cut my wire lock.

Will need one of those Giant Wire cutter though.

Normal pliers won't do. :smile:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/WireLock01.jpg

Price: $12

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Originally posted by Spectrum@Aug 23 2005, 09:29 PM

Do what I do...

looks like paul doing too... :cheeky:

Originally posted by SaintDuDu@Aug 23 2005, 11:42 PM

looks like paul doing too... :cheeky:

my one 2nd hand, selling at $15

then spectrum can sell me his. $3 left can drink kopi and eat prata

Originally posted by Spectrum@Aug 23 2005, 10:43 PM

Thats True...

Works for full face Helmet.

I see in many carparks... Helmets are just left on the Bike.

No one takes them cos they are not worth taking.

As for me... I'm prepared to loose my helmet

if the Thief wants to cut my wire lock.

Will need one of those Giant Wire cutter though.

Normal pliers won't do. :smile:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/WireLock01.jpg

Price: $12

spec.. u gotta be kidding man.. u ARE prepared to lose ur helmet ? come on la.. dun tell me u dun feel a thing for ur helmet meh ? sh*t man.. its been protectin u against the elements, wind, flyin bugs, stones and watever tat can fly n hit ur face.. rain or shine its always there..

i think i can hear ur helmet cryin now.. u ah.. wa liao eh..

:btw: I LOVE MY ARAI~~~! :thumb:

Whenever I have to leave my helmet on the Bike...

It will be a old one... eg. with scratches, lining all droping out...

And NO one will have a second look... Ugly stickers...

Ahem...

...left my helmet when we went up to 75th .. :smile:

Still there when we came back...

Gd Morning... :sleep: :sleep: :sleep:

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Originally posted by Spectrum@Aug 24 2005, 07:00 AM

Whenever I have to leave my helmet on the Bike...

It will be a old one... eg. with scratches, lining all droping out...

And NO one will have a second look... Ugly stickers...

Ahem...

...left my helmet when we went up to 75th .. :smile:

Still there when we came back...

Gd Morning... :sleep: :sleep: :sleep:

good morning to u too~~! i love wakin up early.. well.. actually i didnt slept last night.. WAHAHAHA~! now abit more bonkers then usual.. :giddy:

Originally posted by Wayang@Aug 24 2005, 07:49 AM

good morning to u too~~! i love wakin up early.. well.. actually i didnt slept last night.. WAHAHAHA~! now abit more bonkers then usual.. :giddy:

morning.. :p

wayang : no difference ... lol

Me back. Now seriously thinking of getting a Hornet 250... how's a new one cost? Worth it? Or might as well get second hand? Mmmm..... :smile:

Originally posted by kaiq@Aug 24 2005, 11:10 AM

Me back. Now seriously thinking of getting a Hornet 250... how's a new one cost? Worth it? Or might as well get second hand? Mmmm..... :smile:

heyz.. i tot u r now a XJR fanatic ? wat hap ? o_O

Originally posted by Wayang@Aug 24 2005, 02:35 PM

heyz.. i tot u r now a XJR fanatic ? wat hap ? o_O

Bike too new in Singapore market + too difficult to find a 2nd hand + Yamaha + small community...

I still like XJR though. I just dun like it's weight + parts cost + ...

Anyway, now trying other alternatives...

Originally posted by SniperWj@Aug 20 2005, 04:48 PM

nice photo mr spectrum!!!!!

hi bro.....i just wanna ask u lah.....which shop selling the tail lights like wat shown

in the pics cos i looking for one set lah????

thanks >>> i hope u can tell me the full add ok???

:popcorn:
Originally posted by ocearth@Aug 22 2005, 10:16 AM

:thumb: waaaaaaahseh.. so nice a view

so high leh...no parachute, plastic bag can?

hmmm i ting u still remember me am i rite???? can u pass down the msg that i am selling one pair of FIRSTRACING gloves only at $35.00

interested pls pm me or email me at [email protected] ok

BYEEEE !!!!!!!

:popcorn:
Originally posted by Wayang@Aug 24 2005, 08:03 AM

hahaha~ u too ?!?! lolz.. EARLYBIRDS FALL IN~~~! :cheeky:

Earlybird fall in very early one....03:30hrs in the morning...can you make it???:cheer:

My present experience. Is the result of my past action

My present action, will be my future experience.