which one will u take?  

272 members have voted

1. 1. which one will u take?

Originally posted by SV650@Sep 4 2006, 05:56 PM

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/Port%20Dickson%2005%20Aug%202006/P1010072.jpg

Ano,

You didn't get rid of some extra weights yet?

he purposely go plastic surgery for tat.. u asking him to cut down tat size.. later he :cry: :cry: ..

http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y281/Saintdudu/desaru%20080706/allbikes2.jpg

U cAn SpEeD .... bUt CaN u StOp In TiMe??

"SpeEd On BrOtHeR, HELL AiNt FULL

PoWeR iS nOtHiNg WiThOuT cOnTrOl

• Replies 14.1k

Originally posted by SaintDuDu@Sep 5 2006, 12:30 AM

he purposely go plastic surgery for tat.. u asking him to cut down tat size.. later he :cry: :cry: ..

Wahaha... Probably Ano did not balance it with 2 durians on his new addition. So not very balance when he moves around, causing his back problem.

:help: :help: :help:

http://i82.photobucket.com/albums/j259/SV650_photos/P1140039.jpghttp://i82.photobucket.com/albums/j259/SV650_photos/P1130008.jpg

Just joking lah... Did you consult a doc on your problem?

Will you be able to come for the bike fest & BBQ?

http://i82.photobucket.com/albums/j259/SV650_photos/P1140039.jpghttp://i82.photobucket.com/albums/j259/SV650_photos/P1130008.jpg

Probably give a try on TCM while waiting for your appointment. Acupuncture might help to relieve your back pain.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/CoteDAzur.jpg

HORNET 2nd ANNIVERSARY

Place: Cote D'Azur Condo

(Next to Parkway Parade)

Time: 7pm - 11pm

Date: 16th Sep 2006

Food: Satay(Citi), Chicken & Sausages. (All Halal)

(if u wanna bring a dish... great... no need to contribute $10...

Let me know what u bring.... karak bee hoon or nasi goreng... etc)

Cost: $10 each (recommend ladies don't contribute)

Soft Drinks: Free Flow

Password at Guard Post: Alan's BBQ Pit #3

(Go into the under carpark.. ride to the end.

Park next to spiral staircase & climb up, follow smell of satay)

We have the honour of celebrating this yr with the

Blackbirds (3rd Anniversary) &

SV (1st Anniversary)

THE PLAN

Plan is do the Big Ride with SBBF at Clarke Quay at 2pm

Enjoy the Fest there and

Convoy at about 6pm to Cote DÁzur (East Coast) for our anniversary.

There is two list below...

One for the SBBF Fest

(which most will be going for the anniversary)

And another for those just attending the Anniversary.

Thks for celebrating with the team!

It indeed had been another eventful year &

The Hornet Spirit Soars!

Though not everyone the team rides a Hornet

But We ride in One Spirit! Yeah!

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/logo/SBBF01.jpg

SINGAPORE BIG BIKE FEST 2006

(Ride & Anniversary BBQ)

1. Spectrum (Hornet 900)

2. Eric28 (R1)

3. Denden (SV650)

4. SV650

5. Motrax33 (Hornet 600)

6. Earlybird (Blackbird)

7. St. Du Du (Blackbird)

8. Ricky (R6)

9. smokin (Hornet 900)

10. Shaun (Hornet 600)

11. Gabng (Hornet 600)

12. Wayang(R6)

13. ano57 (Blackbird)

14. tingchiyen (Hornet900)

15. BLUE KISS (TA200)

16. Eazie n Queen (Deauville)

17. Fred n Queenie (Fazer)

19. Royong (Hornet 900)

20. Toto29 (S4)

21. Au (CB1000)

22. Da_VinChee(CB1000)

23. Edwin (Burger 400)

24. Ah Kok (FJR)

SheRider Team

1. Tweety (Firebird Sisters)

2. Adek (Firebird Sisters)

3. Kelly (ST11)

Team SV

1. SV650 (SV650)

2. Denden (SV650)

3. Adrianslacker (SV400)

4. KooTeowMan (SV650)

5. Weiz (SV400)

6. Jytheorem (SV400 bbq only)

7. Metalfyre (R6 bbq only)

8. Orangdez and Sista (SV400&TA200 SBBFonly)

Coming for Anniversary BBQ Only @ 7pm

1. Nitezpeed (Blackbird)

2.. Garry (Blackbird)

3. Forza99 (H250)

Originally posted by anodise57@Sep 5 2006, 10:52 AM

wa liew eh... seriously problem here pp make joke out of it......WTF man......

ÈËÕæxx£¬ÐÒÔÖÀÖ»ö£¬Èç¹ûÊÇ×Ô¼ºÖÐÁËïÚ, then how?

aiyo... so petty arh.. u go change ur handler clip to a vfr800 one.. lol

http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y281/Saintdudu/desaru%20080706/allbikes2.jpg

U cAn SpEeD .... bUt CaN u StOp In TiMe??

"SpeEd On BrOtHeR, HELL AiNt FULL

PoWeR iS nOtHiNg WiThOuT cOnTrOl

Hello Fellow Riders, Heheheeh!!!

Last week end one big group went to Melaka.

This weekend only left the Ah Peks slowing ride to Melaka.

You guys know Vassil right. He flies all over the WORLD but only ride within the state of Johor.

NOW AT LAST........

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b203/jkhooyc/Others/Picture1.jpg

VERY BIG ACHIEVEMENT U KNOW....

sMOKIN: I think now the pic size is OK right.

Earlybird: Thanks for the tips on how to make the pics looks more presentable.

so sad and sorry to tell everyone (especially those list down their names for the advance riding course) that the course got to postpone due to unexpected reasons,will update again in future.million apology :cry:

Originally posted by c y au@Sep 5 2006, 09:24 PM

so sad and sorry to tell everyone (especially those list down their names for the advance riding course) that the course got to postpone due to unexpected reasons,will update again in future.million apology :cry:

hi Au,

no worries, next time than ...

gabriel :)

http://i97.photobucket.com/albums/l217/gabng/ashendonrd1900dx0.jpg

Eazie: Good job with Pics... Going places... :smile:

Au: Keep the names... & let us know the new date.

SBBF ride: Suggest we meet at KTM then ride in to Clarke Quay together.

Will be a short ride there.

Was thinking of KFC kallang but Some rd closure at suntec... that may make convoy difficult.

Earlybird may be organizing a ride to Cameron

on Oct 21st(Sat) - 24th(tue)

Sat is deepavali & tue Haji.

So take leave for mon..

and u get a stretch of 4 days for ride...

Details coming... soon.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/Rides/Fraser%20Hill%202006/R1m.jpg

Sep 12 - 15: Anyone keen on doing a ride msg me...

We can do another adventure north if we can get 3 or more....

Suggest...

Lake Kenyir, Lake Bera or Up & over Cameron across to central Malaya...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/Rides/Fraser%20Hill%202006/C1mm.jpg

Dusk as viewed from Fraser Hills... Enjoy!

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/logo/Signature23.jpg

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Originally posted by Spectrum@Sep 5 2006, 11:18 PM

SBBF ride: Suggest we meet at KTM then ride in to Clarke Quay together.

Will be a short ride there.

Was thinking of KFC kallang but Some rd closure at suntec... that may make convoy difficult.

Earlybird may be organizing a ride to Cameron

on Oct 21st(Sat) - 24th(tue)

Sat is deepavali & tue Haji.

So take leave for mon..

and u get a stretch of 4 days for ride...

Details coming... soon.

DEar all, have u registered for the Big Bike Festival Ride?

Alan, the starting point for the convoy is not up yet. it'll only be revealed one week before the ride starts.

sheeesh, gonna miss another ride up......:mad: wrong timing.

pos·er (pozr) n.

A Sportbike rider who habitually pretends to be something he is not and only care about how they appear to the public as their bikes are nothing more than props to get them noticed by girls or even teenage boys which they want to impress with fictional tales of all the hardcore riding they do.

Originally posted by Eazie@Sep 5 2006, 08:22 PM

Hello Fellow Riders, Heheheeh!!!

Last week end one big group went to Melaka.

This weekend only left the Ah Peks slowing ride to Melaka.

You guys know Vassil right. He flies all over the WORLD but only ride within the state of Johor.

NOW AT LAST........

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b203/jkhooyc/Others/Picture1.jpg

VERY BIG ACHIEVEMENT U KNOW....

sMOKIN: I think now the pic size is OK right.

Earlybird: Thanks for the tips on how to make the pics looks more presentable.

Uncle, the size is right now.:thumb: congrats to vassil as well. next time bring him cross 2 borders in one day on wheels.

go riding don't quiet quiet go, go liao post pics then ppl gian.... post some ride plan. i may be interested. others may too. :thumb:

i ride easy as well, not throttle happy.

pos·er (pozr) n.

A Sportbike rider who habitually pretends to be something he is not and only care about how they appear to the public as their bikes are nothing more than props to get them noticed by girls or even teenage boys which they want to impress with fictional tales of all the hardcore riding they do.

Originally posted by c y au@Sep 5 2006, 09:24 PM

no worries, please keep us updated with the new date(s). thanks... :smile:

http://img407.imageshack.us/img407/7720/dsc00157a.jpg

All Must Work Hard!

i may be interested. others may too.

i ride easy as well, not throttle happy.

Smokin: :sorry: :sorry: :sorry: lah I thought nobody interested b'cos the last last weekend one big group went oleri.

This day trip was also 50/50 wan lah so scared if cannot go kena 'harm-tumb' (wack). Heheheh!!!

Originally posted by Spectrum@Sep 5 2006, 11:18 PM

Sep 12 - 15: Anyone keen on doing a ride msg me...

We can do another adventure north if we can get 3 or more....

Suggest...

Lake Kenyir, Lake Bera or Up & over Cameron across to central Malaya...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/Rides/Fraser%20Hill%202006/C1mm.jpg

Dusk as viewed from Fraser Hills... Enjoy!

Lake Kenyir sounds good.... can fish at the resort...

video.google.com/videoplay?docid=-594683847743189197

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y192/brendanchin/Yee.jpg

SBBF: The starting point will probably be at Clarke Quay.

Just the route is not reveal...

Guess they will have to work with the Traffic police on that.

(Don't think it will be easy... with the IMF events on.. We'll see)

Anniversary on 16th:

Will need an advance party to set up the fire &

ferry the Makan/Drinks/Ice, charcoal/barang barang...

to Cote dázur @ 5pm...

So that fire be ready when the team arrives.

Will keep the food simple...

(bikers don't eat much lah)

Satay(main), Chicken Wings, Sausages, nasi lemak, otah.

U will have to pengkang your own food...

- someone can marinate the wings.

Will need someone to organize 3 Cakes (Small)

for the 3rd/2nd/1st anni of the three groups.

with names eg. Blackbirds, Hornets & SV. Candles.

Best suggest get from Marine/Parkway Parade.

(can just walk over & pick it up)

If u wanna contribute makan...

Most welcome.... will be more interesting.

Bring a dish.

Just post... bring enough for 5 people.

eg. kueh, special fried rice,

(will wave the $10 & reimburse u more if require)

It's our very own celebration...

Let's make it personal...

Me no bring "Durian bombs" it's gonna bomb out! :giddy:

After the ride... ha ha...

:cheer: :bouncefire: :cheer: :bounce:

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

taken from sbbf web

Event Details

Saturday - 1500hrs till late

1400hrs

Bike Convoy to gather at meeting point (to be revealed 1 week before the event).

1500hrs

The Biggest Bike Convoy in Singapore to start - Route will go through key landmarks in Singapore ending at Clarke Quay.

Event activities to start @ Clarke Quay.

1600hrs

Bike Convoy to arrive back at Clarke Quay.

1630hrs

Speech by G.O.H.

Stage - Sponsors' Airtime / Games

Fringe Activities to start

pos·er (pozr) n.

Originally posted by Eazie@Sep 6 2006, 08:52 AM

Smokin: :sorry: :sorry: :sorry: lah I thought nobody interested b'cos the last last weekend one big group went oleri.

This day trip was also 50/50 wan lah so scared if cannot go kena 'harm-tumb' (wack). Heheheh!!!

no problem eazie, take it eazie...your rides seem interesting.

well this year is very tight for me, haven't got a chance to do a proper ride. only ride i can do is to ride up pump petrol and thereafter ride slightly higher up north and turn back home in time to bring my kids back from school. need some good excuses for a ride.

pos·er (pozr) n.

http://www.marimari.com/content/malaysia/popular_places/lakes/kenyir/img/intro.jpg

Some info on lake Kenyir

http://www.geocities.com/kenyir_lake_1/images/my_12137w.jpg

http://www.geocities.com/kenyir_lake_1/images/my_12207w.jpg

Info on lake Bera...

http://www.abcmalaysia.com/tour_malaysia/images/tsk_bera3.jpg

Pm me if u are interested.. 12 - 15 Sep 2006

Gonna be like a day up to Ipoh/Cameron, across the mountains to Lake kenyir...

A day clear to

fishing... boat around the lake & bird watching... ha ha..

Then Back on Day #4...

A New Adventure... :smile:

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

hi peeps

does anyone know

which givi rack is suitable to mount on the hornet 250?

i am trying to get a box

and does any one know which is the cheapest insurance for the hornet 250??

i got mitsui at 472 and ntuc at 292.

both third party..

thank you pple.

hope to meet up once i transfer and get my bike.

Hi Jeremy... Mine is with NTUC... about $500 for my Hornet 900...

(me over 30yr lah) :smile:

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Lake Kenyir Ride

12th Tue Sept: Spore - Ipoh/Cameron

13th Wed: Cameron - Kenyir

14th Thu: Kenyir (fishing, boating & birdwatching)

15th Fri: Kenyir - Spore

If u are interested, Please list your name below:

1. Spectrum (CBX1100)

2. Denden (Sv650)

3. Weiz (Sv400)

Sorry about the short notice...

But co. was able to give me a few days off.

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart