which one will u take?  

272 members have voted

1. 1. which one will u take?

i have this to sell anyone interested, for hornet 250

Customade carbon Fiber exhaust cover~ asking for $200 (neg)

http://i51.photobucket.com/albums/f360/eric288/Image009.jpg

http://i51.photobucket.com/albums/f360/eric288/Image008.jpg

http://i51.photobucket.com/albums/f360/eric288/Image007.jpg

interested can call or sms eric 91858818 to arrange viewing the real stuff. :thumb:

http://i51.photobucket.com/albums/f360/eric288/tesseract.jpg

I dUn rIdE fAst,

I rIdE wIth skIll~

• Replies 14.1k

Hi, can anyone tell me how many litres of engine oil does hornet 900 need??some some tell me it 3.2l,some say 4.4l...so im a bit blur now..please help me.it is hornet 900 2002/2003 series..thanks

Originally posted by Wayang@February 15, 2007 02:12 am

gatrongz.. found anythin for ur bike yet ?

@ Wayang: thanks for asking !!! all i need .....some more addresses....opening that newyear days !

How about ur "racing in track" recently ? :cheer:

u rode a R 6( 1 of mine favorites) ? show me some pics ! man :goodluck:

RIDE SAFE ! MAN....;)

Originally posted by hornet_900@February 15, 2007 01:42 am

Hi, can anyone tell me how many litres of engine oil does hornet 900 need??some some tell me it 3.2l,some say 4.4l...so im a bit blur now..please help me.it is hornet 900 2002/2003 series..thanks

3.5L-no oil filter change

3.6L-with oil filter change

pos·er (pozr) n.

A Sportbike rider who habitually pretends to be something he is not and only care about how they appear to the public as their bikes are nothing more than props to get them noticed by girls or even teenage boys which they want to impress with fictional tales of all the hardcore riding they do.

Originally posted by gatrongz@February 15, 2007 02:42 am

@ Wayang: thanks for asking !!! all i need .....some more addresses....opening that newyear days !

How about ur "racing in track" recently ? :cheer:

u rode a R 6( 1 of mine favorites) ? show me some pics ! man :goodluck:

hi gatrongz, i doubt they will open during chinese new year. i believe the earliest will be wed or thurs. depending on what u are looking for, there isn't much accesories for the mini hornet. riding gears should be easier to find at Motorworld, HKL, Chiap Lee depending on what u are looking for. :goodluck:

your bike looks clean and sharp :thumb:

pos·er (pozr) n.

A Sportbike rider who habitually pretends to be something he is not and only care about how they appear to the public as their bikes are nothing more than props to get them noticed by girls or even teenage boys which they want to impress with fictional tales of all the hardcore riding they do.

Originally posted by hornet_900@February 15, 2007 01:42 am

for me, i do 3.4L (without oil filter change)

and 3.6L (with oil filter change)

so 7 bottles can last for 2 rounds of EO change...

Riding is like life, u nv know wat will happen next..

http://i44.photobucket.com/albums/f7/minwei/hornet600.jpg http://i44.photobucket.com/albums/f7/minwei/logo.gif

why don't you just check for yourself? put the bike vertical with the engine off, and look at your oil-window on the right side of the bike below the engine crank-case. not enough, go and top up some more.

it's supposed to be 3.6l with the oil-filter changed, btw.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/ChineseNewYear01copy.jpg

Have a Good & Safe Year!

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/cny03copy.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/logo/Signature23.jpg

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Originally posted by xb84@February 15, 2007 06:27 pm

http://www.motorcycledaily.com/021407top.jpg

Motorcycle Daily Ride Review

is this bike here? (boonsiew)

I was at Boon Siew the other day and they told me this bike is coming in a few months - dun recall exactly when.

The previous model before this but after my 2005 model sold very few bikes tho - I've seen one on the road only.

Two roads diverged in a wood, and I,

I took the one less traveled by,

And that has made all the difference

Originally posted by hornet_900@February 15, 2007 01:55 pm

Thanks for the info,but i think tat day the shop put 3.2L with oil filter change....Hope there nothing wrong..

erm... that's like a super 4 oil change with filter leh.... :cheeky:

think u better do wat chiyen suggested and see if the oil level is ok...

Riding is like life, u nv know wat will happen next..

http://i44.photobucket.com/albums/f7/minwei/hornet600.jpg http://i44.photobucket.com/albums/f7/minwei/logo.gif

More pics extracted from ibike HK. http://www.ibike.com.hk/01_bike_report/07/...t_cb600f/02.htm

http://www.ibike.com.hk/01_bike_report/07/honda/hornet_cb600f/01_basic/coffee/s1_3.jpg

Meter

http://www.ibike.com.hk/01_bike_report/07/honda/hornet_cb600f/01_basic/coffee/s1_1.jpg

Handlebar

http://www.ibike.com.hk/01_bike_report/07/honda/hornet_cb600f/01_basic/coffee/s2_4.jpg

Right front view

http://www.ibike.com.hk/01_bike_report/07/honda/hornet_cb600f/01_basic/coffee/s3_4.jpg

Right back view

http://www.ibike.com.hk/01_bike_report/07/honda/hornet_cb600f/01_basic/coffee/s5_2.jpg

Adjustable Showa?

http://www.ibike.com.hk/01_bike_report/07/honda/hornet_cb600f/01_basic/v2.jpg

Front

http://www.ibike.com.hk/01_bike_report/07/honda/hornet_cb600f/01_basic/v3.jpg

Back

http://www.ibike.com.hk/01_bike_report/07/honda/hornet_cb600f/02_overseas/c06.jpg

Available colours

http://www.ibike.com.hk/01_bike_report/07/honda/hornet_cb600f/02_overseas/c09.jpg

And a mod? That's fast...

Most importantly, Happy CNY!!!

Nice Pic Kaiq...

Like the Looks... Hope price is competitive with the rest of the 600cc street fighters... Certainly hope to see more on the the rds.

:cheer: :smile:

Chio Bike...

And a well balance bike for the streets of spore.

With plenty of excitiments... & will tour north.

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Hi Raden....

180cc have.. Go grab one... :smile:

Level 2: 600cc

Level 3: 900cc

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Originally posted by Spectrum@February 18, 2007 09:52 pm

Nice Pic Kaiq...

Like the Looks... Hope price is competitive with the rest of the 600cc street fighters... Certainly hope to see more on the the rds.

:cheer: :smile:

Chio Bike...

And a well balance bike for the streets of spore.

With plenty of excitiments... & will tour north.

whats the pricing for fz6 and gsr6?

had always wanted a sportsbike thats why nv track naked bikes. thought it might be more realistic riding a 600 naked.

i love dividends.

Thks for you link to the video on the New Hornet 600F...

Price: Should be around $16+ or $17+ on the rd..

That's mean all in price.

It will be slightly more than the FZ6 & GSF600

Two reasons:

1. It's a Honda...

2. It is made in Italy... Euro is quite high now even it had drop a little.

The H600 is quite a gd choice

Just imagine a S4 with double the pwr.

It's a fun bike to have...

Run around town, track or touring...

Just as any of our Hornet600 riders... :cheer: :smile:

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart