SBF Benelli Cafe 2009 - Adiva 150/250

Very nice handle grip yopu've got there, Rac, now that you've mentioned it - my original left handle grip actually 'melted' after use for one year and i had to change both of them - paid a lot more than what you did :faint:

I was searching around for a pair of grips. Then I realised I have been using my X8's original grip for 5 years. A bit worn, but still feels good and doesn't melt nor become sticky.

• Replies 673

:phi i hv an adiva 150 that have not been in use since owner went overseas 4 yrs ago .

now i intend to sell off everything from this bike , b4 i send her to the scrapyard later tis yr . if u wan i can also sell u the complete bike minus engine n chassis .

price nego , sms 91001672

Hmmm... wonder if the Adiva 150 side deflectors can fit our 200

Actually total damage is $38+.

Grips - $10

Weights - $24

Screw for the weights - $2

GST - $2+

You're right. Not sure if the balancer will affect the side deflectors. Anyway, can also use smaller, shorter balancer if it is a problem.

If don't want the balancer, just the grips alone is cheap.

ic, i might just chnage the grips as the left one starting to tear....

im sure the balancers will hit the side deflectors. maybe small ones may clear.

u can go down have a look at adiva 150 deflectors. if they fit, u got urself a deal :)

Did you guys install audio on your Adiva? Should be quite simple right? Just need the head unit and a pair of speakers? The speaker compartment looks small, maybe 3 or 3.5 inch speakers? Can recommend a place to do it?

My new toy, Scooter Audio :cool:

Check it out!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pLAVuK9GL0k&feature=youtube_gdata

The only thing that spoils the music is the engine noise. Find this Sym engine quite noisy, especially at highway speeds. Min wind noise, max engine noise. Any idea how to reduce?

:thumb:Wow, what a beauty - wonder how much you spent on the system + installation - thinking of treating myself to a christmas present this year end if i'm good :angel:

Guess there isn't much that can be done to muffle the sound of the engine, though - I'm sure I disturb my neighbour every morning when i exit from the basement carpark and ride past their bedroom window

My new toy, Scooter Audio :cool:

Check it out!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pLAVuK9GL0k&feature=youtube_gdata

The only thing that spoils the music is the engine noise. Find this Sym engine quite noisy, especially at highway speeds. Min wind noise, max engine noise. Any idea how to reduce?

Boss, nice set-up there. :thumb: for you.

Don't forget to apply for and pay your radio licence hor. :cheeky:

Honda Phantom TA200, FV5349A (19/04/2005 - 28/06/2006)

Honda Super 4 Vtec 1, FS6537H (28/06/2006 - 13/02/2007)

Yamaha FJR1300 ABS, FBB661H (13/02/2007 - 31/05/2008)

Honda VFR800 ABS, FBB 404 J (31/05/2008 - 15/08/2009)

ADIVA AD 200, FBD 36 C (15/08/2009 - 13/05/2010, 1430hrs)

Yamaha FZ6N, FBA 7274 B (13/05/2010, 1430hrs - 03/05/2016, 1840hrs)

Yamaha FZ8, FBF 61*9 T (07/05/2016, 1130hrs - )

:thumb:Wow, what a beauty - wonder how much you spent on the system + installation - thinking of treating myself to a christmas present this year end if i'm good :angel:

Guess there isn't much that can be done to muffle the sound of the engine, though - I'm sure I disturb my neighbour every morning when i exit from the basement carpark and ride past their bedroom window

Mine is basic system, sound only, no bass. All in $250, including installation. Can be cheaper if u source your own 2nd hand head unit, and a pair of 3.5" speakers will be perfect. Mine using 4", space a bit tight, need to really adjust and squeeze it.

Due to the noisy engine, need to turn up the volume quite loud at highway speeds. I even need to max out the volume when I wear earplugs to reduce the engine noise. Maybe need to find a pair of really loud 3.5-4" speakers ...

Or maybe subwoofer ... :slapforehead:

for those who wish to visit dr botak at macpherson rd, pls kindly note that he is operating at the back alley and NOT the front shop.

Just let the front shop know u looking for botak from wonderful motors, they will guide u to him :)

Edited by firestorm_33

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s243/firestorm_33/S1030017.jpg (Nite Mode)

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s243/firestorm_33/Daymode-1.jpg(Day Mode)

Always Contactable at 92745438

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/305719-lt-CMO-gt-Mobile-Grooming-for-your-bike-at-your-place-)

Mine is basic system, sound only, no bass. All in $250, including installation. Can be cheaper if u source your own 2nd hand head unit, and a pair of 3.5" speakers will be perfect. Mine using 4", space a bit tight, need to really adjust and squeeze it.

Due to the noisy engine, need to turn up the volume quite loud at highway speeds. I even need to max out the volume when I wear earplugs to reduce the engine noise. Maybe need to find a pair of really loud 3.5-4" speakers ...

Or maybe subwoofer ... :slapforehead:

bro,

may not need as it depends on individuals.... u using a 2 way speaker is it??

if so, then got sound no bass... if u need bass, then move on to getting a component and a amp to beef it up... u can also consider adding 2 speakers facing downwards from your ceiling, that will make your bike having a surround sound concept.

main reason why u can;t hear much now is becos of the way the speaker is facing.... it's not towards your ear but it's towards your body, that's why u cannot hear much when u ride....

hope my 2 cents helps.:)

if need more help, just arrange a date to meet me at botak, we can share knowledge there over a kopi :)

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/305719-lt-CMO-gt-Mobile-Grooming-for-your-bike-at-your-place-)

bro,

may not need as it depends on individuals.... u using a 2 way speaker is it??

if so, then got sound no bass... if u need bass, then move on to getting a component and a amp to beef it up... u can also consider adding 2 speakers facing downwards from your ceiling, that will make your bike having a surround sound concept.

main reason why u can;t hear much now is becos of the way the speaker is facing.... it's not towards your ear but it's towards your body, that's why u cannot hear much when u ride....

hope my 2 cents helps.:)

if need more help, just arrange a date to meet me at botak, we can share knowledge there over a kopi :)

Thanks bro, really need your advise.

Dare not go into using amp cos afraid may have battery problem.

Can the battery be charged enough if using 4 channel amp with 2 pairs of component?

Heard from Botak your sound system is solid. See u there sometime :)

Thanks bro, really need your advise.

Dare not go into using amp cos afraid may have battery problem.

Can the battery be charged enough if using 4 channel amp with 2 pairs of component?

Heard from Botak your sound system is solid. See u there sometime :)

hahaha.... ya that's why i also using 2 battery.... 1 for sound and 1 for bike :)

battery enough charged anot would had to be tested by the pro...

4 channel depends on its power and rms output also.....

mine sound system is nothing compared to those cars one :)

beside that, becos of compartment space, i downgraded to active sub instead of passive liao... hence now lesser power,.....:dot:

u could also look at soundless setup.... think he more guru than me in soundsystem :)

sure./.... we meet there a day and chat more :)

My ride ... had it for 6 months .

http://i235.photobucket.com/albums/ee218/deryiu/IMG_1557.jpg

Hi Deryiu

Just to clarify if you brought your ride from Mah Pte?:thumb::thumb:

Hi Deryiu

Just to clarify if you brought your ride from Mah Pte?:thumb::thumb:

If you brought from Mah Pte and the plate no is FBB2XXX, I had the spare key............

ADiva89

just curious guys.. what is the max amount of petrol have u pumped in your AD200 b4?

the max i managed was 10.5litres when the needle is red. the tank is 14litres rite? sometimes i feel like travelling to 400km den i pump lol. coz now 330 340km i pump 10.5litres only. so i assume im able to travel to 400km based on 14 litre tank?

Nah.. I got no where near. Normally around 300km fuel light comes on, pump around 10-10.5L. Me mostly highway as well, cruise 95-100km/h.

Hi All Advia Bros

Find this thread on low level activity count. Since this forum is designated for Advia scooters owners that to make maximium usage to share info.

To kick off that about 2 weeks ago had replaced my front and rear tyres of my Advia 200 to the Michelin tyres - model city. Was told by the shop that this is "city" model is of the latest design. Had this done up at Future Scootering in Kallang Avenue.

The Advia 200 has the same size tyres of the Piago X9 that I paid $207 as package for front and rear wheels after discount.

The stock Taiwan tyres seem not able to grip well on wet roads as this days mainly experiencing heavy rains but anyway had used the stock tyres to travel 23K.

Also changed the 2 pieces of air inlet sockets to the "bend" 90 degrees type to allow more easier transfer of compressed air whilst pumping the tyres. Cost$20 for both.

The stock sockets are the straight type that is not user friendly.

As my Advia200 is nearing 25K kilometre very soon due to road usage that preparation enquires was made if to replace the drive belt.

At Future Scootering and AS Poon, both quoted $160 (parts and labour charge). Ma Pte quotes $176 for the job.

Spoken to one of the thread users - Deryiu that has made a recommendation, a reliable workshop in JB that the changing to the drive belt and rollers replacement could be professional carry out.

Could any bro could feedback where could I buy the SYM drive belt/rollers parts as I was told that the shop deals in SYM is in Alexandra area.

I had in the SYM thread forum wrote to ask on the matter that till date there is no feedback.

Pertaining to the petrol consumed by my Advia 200 that averages out approx 24 to 27km per litre. Maybe due to my 15 kilos weight in my working bag that is always carried around in the rear luggage box.

For info that the Advia 200 is equipped with the 14 volts battery that should any replacement needed do note on the voltage as mainly flooded in the market are 12 volts power.

Advia89:thumb::cheers::cheers:

Hi nice info. i find the stock tyres very grippy leh. haha. i pump 270 front and 280kPa rear.

current mileage only 3k km. FC consistently at 33-34km/litre. worst was 31km/litre. own this bike since 14th Feb this yr.

i also find the 90deg tyre valve useful. going to change tat when i change tyres.

Hi nice info. i find the stock tyres very grippy leh. haha. i pump 270 front and 280kPa rear.

current mileage only 3k km. FC consistently at 33-34km/litre. worst was 31km/litre. own this bike since 14th Feb this yr.

i also find the 90deg tyre valve useful. going to change tat when i change tyres.

Is 270/280kpa normal? I only pump 210/240kpa front/rear. No wonder you get such good mileage. Maybe I should increase it.

I need to install voltmeter and RPM gauge leh... Paiseh bro, can help :cheeky:

Is 270/280kpa normal? I only pump 210/240kpa front/rear. No wonder you get such good mileage. Maybe I should increase it.

I need to install voltmeter and RPM gauge leh... Paiseh bro, can help :cheeky:

i always pillion, so i pump higher. but muz beware coz higher tyre pressure = less contact = less grip :sweat:

have you bought voltmeter and RPM gauge? so far, I know prosport rpm gauges can set to 1 cylinder.

I can show you where to connect, not difficult :)

i always pillion, so i pump higher. but muz beware coz higher tyre pressure = less contact = less grip :sweat:

have you bought voltmeter and RPM gauge? so far, I know prosport rpm gauges can set to 1 cylinder.

I can show you where to connect, not difficult :)

Not yet. Have not really gone shopping around. Dare not buy cos afraid buy wrong one. Anyway, will be away for about 1 week, will try and contact u then. Thanks ya :)

Pillion some more still can get so good mileage...

Not yet. Have not really gone shopping around. Dare not buy cos afraid buy wrong one. Anyway, will be away for about 1 week, will try and contact u then. Thanks ya :)

Pillion some more still can get so good mileage...

Hi guys

Just some comments to my opinion as to ride on the road has to maintain safe rides and also to obtain even wear and tear to the tyres which are essential objectives verus to achieve high FC. Should follow the calculated and recommended tyre pressure as describe in the manufacturer's specifications.

By the way to share info on the volt meter installation that this volt meter is useful to read and gauge the condition of the 14 volts battery as our Adiva does not have a kick starter.

Had installed a digital voltmeter to my ride and the connections is very simple. Plug into the auxillary power outlet socket which is located just on the right left side of our glove compartment.

The rectangular voltage meter face which is double sided tape can be easily stick onto any side of the front part portion of the speedometer.

This rectangular digital voltmeter was retailed by Concorde whom is dealing in car accessories at Kallang Pudding road at $35 per piece.

By the way all the bros out there, any advise on the drive belt matter.......

Adiva89 :thumb:

I agree with Adiva 89. always follow the recommended tyre pressure. There are two recommendations, with and w/o pillion.

Btw, I bought my rpm meter from Concorde too. you can pretty much find any meters u need there. they bring in different brands too.

I tested the terminals of the battery, its 12.2V. it is also stated as a 12V battery. btw, does the voltmeter show 12V or 14V when u turn the ignition on w/o starting the bike?

as for the belt, really no idea as im still new to adiva 200. only covered like 3000km. haha