Mine is also on this Friday morning 8:30 am. See u there ... !!

Let go for teabreak also .. John.

* Others : Pls do so ASAP ..

Edited by kentng7

All Honda's : CV400, Magna 750, ST1300, VFR1200F, PCX150

• Replies 318

Mine is also on this Friday morning 8:30 am. See u there ... !!

Let go for teabreak also .. John.

* Others : Pls do so ASAP ..

Ok, no problem. Once the bike is under service we can break for makan :-)

Sent from my GT-P6800 using Tapatalk 2

History: Phantom, Atlantic 200, Phantom, Vara125 FI, TranAIP 400, Super4 (version s), Fazer6 S2, Advia 200, Silverwing 400 JDM 04, Silverwing 400 Euro 08, MaxSYM 400i, VFR1200FD DCT, NC700X, BMW C650GT, Fazer6 S1, BMW R1200GS LC, Majesty S XC155, BMW R1200RT(LC)

Present: BMW C650GT, Majesty S XC155

Eh guys..

I blur lah.. So now must wait for recall or must book appointment?

When book appointment must pay or what?

All the emails very confusing leh..

For the benefit of everyone here;

When we make appointment; who are we suppose to look for?

Are they expecting us?

Maybe you want to put a contact here for everyone to call?

Help!

Ride with me..

Bro Xaf,

I rewrite further to explain more.

Pls read again the 'VFR meeting update' posted earlier.

Or, for your queries as arised .. my understanding is below.

** When book appointment, 2 issues will be checked by Honda Sg and feedback to Honda HQ.

- Fuel snatchy - Honda BS need to check the bike if this condition is exist. (Not known to them earlier).

- Rear panel crack - Honda BS need to check the bike if this condition is true.

Hence, 1st session is purely checking and validating. Do expect 2nd session ..

Bro Xaf,

I rewrite further to explain more.

Pls read again the 'VFR meeting update' posted earlier.

Or, for your queries as arised .. my understanding is below.

** When book appointment, 2 issues will be checked by Honda Sg and feedback to Honda HQ.

- Fuel snatchy - Honda BS need to check the bike if this condition is exist. (Not known to them earlier).

- Rear panel crack - Honda BS need to check the bike if this condition is true.

Hence, 1st session is purely checking and validating. Do expect 2nd session ..

I've checked with them about the cracked rear panel, since I’m the only one reported, the male reception/clerk accused me of dropping the bike. Totally BS! Furthermore, they told me to wait till 10 reports then they’ll do something about it.

http://i152.photobucket.com/albums/s189/muddyxr/pic-billboard.jpg
I've checked with them about the cracked rear panel, since I’m the only one reported, the male reception/clerk accused me of dropping the bike. Totally BS! Furthermore, they told me to wait till 10 reports then they’ll do something about it.

Bro Mud,,

Pls proceed to BS (Not that BS) Honda for the checking ..

The rear panel crack will be replaced .. (though he did mentioned warranty case). This crack issue is already well known throughout the world .. Hence, BS Honda can get response fr Honda Japan in a similar way .. I had a feeling that Honda Jpn normally do not response to problem unless it is very big ...

BS did mentioned abt there is only 1 FB earlier .. (Not sure who but it can be u ..)

Just need to listen to the feedback fr BS and we can talk abt this later ..

Edited by kentng7

John / Kent,

How did the check up at BS Honda went?

Xaf bro,

The fuel snatchy issue as feedback is quite personal (Take note of the feedback) .. Rear panel crack is under warranty ..

Pls proceed ASAP to BS Honda for the 'check up' ..

Important thing is to let the issues be recorded .. This is the first step for fault reporting . Do this as a consumer providing feedback to maker ..

We can discuss further once all rider had their bike check ..

Edited by kentng7

Bro Mud,,

Pls proceed to BS (Not that BS) Honda for the checking ..

http://i152.photobucket.com/albums/s189/muddyxr/IMG_7650.jpg

I already did. :(

How long does bs check on yr bike? Wandering can I jus walking in to bs instead? Who do I look for?

About the time taken to check the bike, according to the picture above, they took 0.125hr to check the rear right panel. I’m not sure about the fuel snatchy issue, I’m not affected.

Yes you can. But, walk-in on weekdays only. On Saturdays, you have to wait behind the queue, behind those who have made bookings.

Look for the male reception/clerk. The ladies handle Honda cars only.

How long does bs check on yr bike? Wandering can I jus walking in to bs instead? Who do I look for?

Call Mr Toh with the number provided fr my email sent out earlier. he know the rest are coming ..

There is a van sent u to TaiSeng MRT in the morning.

It take 1 day to check the 2 items. Morning sent in and collect in the afternoon at 5:00 pm. However, we (myself and John) collect at 4:30 pm.

VFR Meetup

Date: 17/Jan/2014 (?) or 21/Jan/2014 (???)

Place: Adam Road Hawker Centre

Time: 8pm onwards

-- Meet up proposal

-- Wonder any VFR riders out there .. seem lonely

1.) xx, ??/7, ??/7

2.)

3.)

4.)

5.)

Another small group gathering as possible ..

Edited by kentng7

Good news guy, Mr Toh from BS called me this afternoon regarding my fuel snatchy issue which we feedback to them earlier. Now BS will indent a new ECU with updated rom (no cost to me) to be install on my DCT. Wait for their call.

So guys, quick sent your bike in if you have not done so.

History: Phantom, Atlantic 200, Phantom, Vara125 FI, TranAIP 400, Super4 (version s), Fazer6 S2, Advia 200, Silverwing 400 JDM 04, Silverwing 400 Euro 08, MaxSYM 400i, VFR1200FD DCT, NC700X, BMW C650GT, Fazer6 S1, BMW R1200GS LC, Majesty S XC155, BMW R1200RT(LC)

For your infor.

I will be getting the replacement rear panel as FB fr Honda BS. No fuel snatchy issue mentioned. I guess they feel that the bike is OK.

Good news guy, Mr Toh from BS called me this afternoon regarding my fuel snatchy issue which we feedback to them earlier. Now BS will indent a new ECU with updated rom (no cost to me) to be install on my DCT. Wait for their call.

Update:

BS ring me this morning, my replacement ECU is here. Make an booking on coming Monday morning to have it replace. Will update my finding ......

Update:

BS ring me this morning, my replacement ECU is here. Make an booking on coming Monday morning to have it replace. Will update my finding ......

Got my bike back yesterday evening, took them 4 days to replace ECM and reprogram issues.

The items BS replace and cost on the receipt:

Replace ECM Unit ($120)

Unit Comp PGM-FI ($2,125)

Blank Key (2) ($91.60)

All the above cost, zero for me (claim under warranty - replacement are under Honda Motor Instruction)

Bike was ready for collection on 2nd day but spotted an problem after received the key (S and D lit-up on the displayed after starting up), bike back to workshop.

Initial finding after rode the bike back, gear changed tighten up (no gear hunting at low speed). Holding low speed is better now (poor fuelling is gone). Update again after a few days of riding.

An request from (BS)Mr Toh, for warranty claim in future honda bike must produce warrant card with BS stamps.

Edited by Atlantic 200

Got my bike back yesterday evening, took them 4 days to replace ECM and reprogram issues.

The items BS replace and cost on the receipt:

Replace ECM Unit ($120)

Unit Comp PGM-FI ($2,125)

Blank Key (2) ($91.60)

All the above cost, zero for me (claim under warranty - replacement are under Honda Motor Instruction)

Bike was ready for collection on 2nd day but spotted an problem after received the key (S and D lit-up on the displayed after starting up), bike back to workshop.

Initial finding after rode the bike back, gear changed tighten up (no gear hunting at low speed). Holding low speed is better now (poor fuelling is gone). Update again after a few days of riding.

An request from (BS)Mr Toh, for warranty claim in future honda bike must produce warrant card with BS stamps.

--!!! Bunch of c****s....

Edited by yogi

Guessed I have missed out on the checks above ... my warranty period is over ... sigh

Any of you guys bought the original side boxes?

Its pretty cheap in the UK approx S$1400.

Where did you guys get it from and how much? Can share?

Hi Bros,

Anyone here knows the machine/otr price for the new Honda Crosstourer 1200?

xXx RiDe, RaCe, LiVe xXx

xXx J i N e T e xXx

My Rides

• Kawasaki KRR150: 2005-2013
  • Yamaha RXZ135: 2008-2009
  • Honda CB400 Spec 3: 2009-2013

For your infor.

I will be getting the replacement rear panel as FB fr Honda BS. No fuel snatchy issue mentioned. I guess they feel that the bike is OK.

Hi Ken,

Did you get the rear panel replaced?

Hi Muddy,

Sorry as long time never visit the forum.

Yes. The panel had been replaced. Now, it seems no more cracking.

VFR Meetup

Date: ??/03/2013 (?) or ??/03/2013 (???)

Place: Adam Road Hawker Centre

Time: 8pm onwards

-- Meet up proposal

-- Wonder any VFR riders out there .. seem lonely

1.) xx, ??/7, ??/7

2.)

3.)

4.)

5.)

Another small group gathering as possible ..