I had passed my class 3 licence for more than a year.

Recently i just passed my class 2B licence.

Do i still need to display P-plate on my bike?

Do my licence demerit points reduce back to 12 points?

Advise needed.. thx :cheeky:

• Replies 21

Your class 3 no need to put p-plate, but your 2b is passed less then 1 year still need to put on bike.

As for demerit point i think for ur car is 24points and ur bike is 12 points. Although not so sure about this.

“Speed has never killed anyone. Suddenly becoming stationary, that's what gets you.†- Jeremy Clarkson

http://images54.fotki.com/v104/photos/3/1279813/10237619/IMG_0625-vi.jpg[

Points are shared... right? So if i got my class 3 for 10 years, i suddenly take 2B, then it will be 12 points again.

yup.. that's right.

I had passed my class 3 licence for more than a year.

Recently i just passed my class 2B licence.

Do i still need to display P-plate on my bike?

Do my licence demerit points reduce back to 12 points?

Advise needed.. thx :cheeky:

yes. same as me. all 12 points. shared. so if car kana demerit, then will affect bike's points as well.

Selling Aprilia Front, Rear Brakes & Dellorto 34mm Carb !

Selling Aprilia Parts!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/304715-WTS-Aprilia-Front-amp-Rear-Brakes-Full-Set-amp-Dellorto-34mm-Carb!

PM me for more info! :cheeky:

oo.. okok.. damn.. this system really sucks..

btw.. class 2B to class 2A is the same..? 12 pts..?

yes. as long as you obtain a new license, you are back to 12 points.

'recycle' ur p-plate

bike will have 3years of 12pts probation system but car only 1yr. Singapore System damn nice to biker.

http://img251.imageshack.us/img251/3506/62342128949007155586100.jpg

人在åš, 天在看

lol..

'nice'

walauwei u all got it all wrong,

say u have 3 licenses of different classes,2b,2a and 3.

if u pass class 3 for 10 years ago and just passed 2b,ur class 3 license will have 24 points,while 2b only 12 points. so if ur 2b accumulate to 12 demerit points,then ull undergo suspension(temporary revoke) but ur class 3 license still have 12 points.u need to be clean for a year or two(i forgot) then ur points will return to 24 points.

then if u passed ur class 2a,while having 2b and 3 for more than 3 years already.ur 2a will have 12 points while the rest are 24 points.

so if u accumulate 12 demerit points on,then ur 2a will be suspended,that means u can ride a 2b bike,but not a 2a bike,and can still drive a car.

this is all explained clearly in the class 2A theory lesson for all those who already took class 2A,pay attention in class and dont skip it!

NSR SP Dec 07

RXZ Feb Mar 08

Spark May July 08

RXZ July-Nov 08-09

X1 Dec - June 10

XR4 June Aug 10

RXZ Aug - Jan 10 - 11

S4 Feb 11- Mar 12

125z Mar 12 - ??

this is all explained clearly in the class 2a theory lesson for all those who already took class 2a,pay attention in class and dont skip it!

*like* *like* *like* *like* *like*

if u pass class 3 for 10 years ago and just passed 2b,ur class 3 license will have 24 points,while 2b only 12 points. so if ur 2b accumulate to 12 demerit points,then ull undergo suspension(temporary revoke) but ur class 3 license still have 12 points.u need to be clean for a year or two(i forgot) then ur points will return to 24 points.

then if u passed ur class 2a,while having 2b and 3 for more than 3 years already.ur 2a will have 12 points while the rest are 24 points.

so if u accumulate 12 demerit points on,then ur 2a will be suspended,that means u can ride a 2b bike,but not a 2a bike,and can still drive a car.

this is all explained clearly in the class 2A theory lesson for all those who already took class 2A,pay attention in class and dont skip it!

*face palm*

When they revoke your license, it's your whole license (2b, 2a, 2, 3, 4, 5), not just blanko one line at the back of your plastic card.

Btw suspension is at 13 points and above.

Means if you chiong red light, kanna 12 points, you still can ride. But if kanna one more of anything, can take BMW liao.

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4109/4974036153_c36bbcded6.jpg

Life isn't all about one's self...

When they revoke your license, it's your whole license (2b, 2a, 2, 3, 4, 5), not just blanko one line at the back of your plastic card.

yes,when 1 of either which class kena revoke

whole family aso kena gantong

if u haf cls 3 for example 5 yrs,n when u just pass 2b,both 12pts

Which driving school tell you this? So shoik sia if like that. The way i was taught was that once you get 2A or 2, EVERYTHING back to 12 points. Get 13 points and you are screwed for all your licences.

Edited by crazydj
Quoted the wrong dude. Sorry man.

Can remember which training centre and roughly which instructor told your class that?

i think u are the only one not paying attention...

:lol::lol::lol:

lmao. u should go test the system with the wrong info. then good luck to your licence =)