The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

Originally posted by Fata|@Dec 4 2005, 12:59 PM

huh? wat for u wan get a windshield when u r selling off ur bike?

me interested in ur hel brake hose leh...

cos i wanna go for a few more track days and attend 5thrider's school before i really sell it off... anyway, looks like no 1 is keen in changing all my parts for their stock parts... and i don't know how much they should top me up as well.... :faint:

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/91/34/5624319/8953410528433l.jpg

Feel the Fear And Do It Anyway is very strong in almost every case. Courage is not the absence of fear.

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

Originally posted by Fatgrunt@Dec 4 2005, 05:01 PM

cos i wanna go for a few more track days and attend 5thrider's school before i really sell it off... anyway, looks like no 1 is keen in changing all my parts for their stock parts... and i don't know how much they should top me up as well.... :faint:

hmmmz... my stock exhaust + headers for ur yoshi? lol

Originally posted by tzmm@Dec 4 2005, 04:39 PM

can i noe how much u bought the bike?

I bought mine K5 at 19k+ (OTR)

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/PIC_0120-1.jpg http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/P1040229.jpghttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/PIC_0128.jpghttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/Signature01.jpg
Originally posted by wX@Dec 4 2005, 05:07 PM

hmmmz... my stock exhaust + headers for ur yoshi? lol

i wang oso :bounce:

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y153/nocturnized/Sep2.jpg

"Me don't love fighting... but is better to die fighting for freedom than to be a prisoner all the days of your life." - Bob Marley

Originally posted by Fatgrunt@Dec 4 2005, 05:01 PM

I wan ur Moriwaki rearsets..

Originally posted by tzmm@Dec 4 2005, 02:46 PM

Hi guys,may i noe wats the estimate price for k4/k5 750?Also wats the estimate insurance price for 3rd party FNT for a 25 yr old?

As u guys is riding this bike,any negative comments or problem on this bike?

Thinking of either 600 or 750,but will depend on vitamin M....

k4 or k5 should set you around 16-18k ba....look around...nt many lor..:cheeky:

eh.. you guys offer how much to top me up with... cos i don't know how to offer.. need to neg wiht my mates as well... but before quoting *Please remember* paying peanuts to me will mean giving monkey to you as well, pls be rationale before quoting me. :) and sorry people, i got no idea how much difference it gives.. the bike feels smaller after i got my aftermarket clip ons.. my brakes improved after i changed the brake disc as well.. cept on rainy days though.. as for my yoshi full sys... i got no idea how much power improved but 1 thing for sure.. you lose abit on the low end but earn alot on the mid and higher end... rearsets.. it is adjustable.. 4 positions. as for people interested in my new tires.. sry, i don't and never will sell off my used tires cept for my stock tires which is sold for 80 bucks, they suck nuts. :) please, brake hose,brake pads and tires are things you should buy 1st hand... except for brake pumps.. in any case.. besides having the thought of ridding my stuff, i must hold on to my ethics..=)

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/91/34/5624319/8953410528433l.jpg

Feel the Fear And Do It Anyway is very strong in almost every case. Courage is not the absence of fear.

ET: to wheelie... u 1st gear wack till wad RPM then close and open again? 2nd gear anot? Coz 1st gear like shiong leh.

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

power wheelie or clutch is both very damaging, but it all depends on whether you want to do it or not...

power wheelie for 750, rev to 4-5rpm then close and open quickly...and i mean open...it will lift and up high if you pump enough throttle, which i believe will give you the shock at first time...

2nd gear on and clutch in rev to 8rpm and throw cltuch, it should lift but nt the height you want...shoudl play around the rpm and see which suits you...

but i still cant maintain far, just maybe max 1 lampost.....kns~

I aiming this brand! :cheer:

rev to 4-5rpm then close and open quickly...and i mean open

U mean close and open throttle fully which is more than 5rpm?

2nd gear on and clutch in rev to 8rpm and throw cltuch

U mean rev to 8rpm and maintain ah? Near changi airport next to da plane's track, there got 1 SAF chalet. Got 1 straight road nice to train leh, last time i always meet my fren there play pickup and drag. Wanna go there try? keke. No pple wan.. except some fisherman.

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

Originally posted by tzmm@Dec 4 2005, 02:34 PM

Hi bro, any1 noes wwhere can get k4/5 ?Oh yah wat the estimate price 4 3rd party FNT for a 25 yr old?

So guys,so far u all on this machine,any negative comments or this bike cause problem or not?

i sellin mine....u wan???haha:smile:

http://img4.imageshack.us/img4/4672/bikes23bg.jpg

Originally posted by Shawn--@Dec 5 2005, 08:55 AM

I aiming this brand! :cheer:

U mean close and open throttle fully which is more than 5rpm?

U mean rev to 8rpm and maintain ah? Near changi airport next to da plane's track, there got 1 SAF chalet. Got 1 straight road nice to train leh, last time i always meet my fren there play pickup and drag. Wanna go there try? keke. No pple wan.. except some fisherman.

yea...reach 5rpm then close and open abck so its for sure above 5rpm....:cheeky:

try not to play in singapore lar....malaysia:cheeky:

Originally posted by RVF_YOSHI@Dec 4 2005, 10:58 AM

our k1 is consider a gd bike....kerwin dun think too long..lata all gd deals no more..:sweat:

yo bro!! mind sending me yr pic again to my email ? i pm u my add.. btw ur version is 2001 yr ? cant wait to get mine l: D

'R6' RedlineRocketRedesignRazor sharpRevolutionaryReward 6.

http://content.wicms.com/shared/images/YAMAHA_Common_Images/Logos/yamaha_logo_red.gif

Originally posted by Shawn--@Dec 5 2005, 04:40 PM

Below is da pic with 1 GSX1000. Anyone can figure out wads da windshield's brand and da side mirror is which 2B's bike wan? Windshield looks like MRA.

http://img212.imageshack.us/img212/7596/20209cyilplkcsc8tl.jpg

shld be a powerbronze....cos i just got mine :sweat:

mirror i think is those krr devil's ears type of mirror :confused:

Send me a sign, wanna leave it all behind

I'll be leaving the hands of doom...

Rearrange the master plan, take the future in my hands

To be free and not trapped anymore...

Ride The Sky!

Give me wings to fly...

Ride The Sky!

Originally posted by ET@Dec 5 2005, 06:41 AM

750s

this 04 750 ? damm sweet !

'R6' RedlineRocketRedesignRazor sharpRevolutionaryReward 6.

http://content.wicms.com/shared/images/YAMAHA_Common_Images/Logos/yamaha_logo_red.gif